We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol y Vera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

When i booked this hotel for me and 3 other girls (aged between 25 and 18) i was nervous as the reviews i read were not all great. when we arrived it took us a few minutes to find the entrance but once we were in we were pleasantly suprised! staff were very helpful! we arrived very early and was allowed to change in a room with a shower which was superb and leave our bags. Our room was on the 7th floor, very spacious and clean and absolutely perfect considering we paid peanuts for it! this hotel is perfect for a group holiday, I wouldnt bring children here...at all!! we had a bit of knock down ginger from a few of the lads in the hotel but that soon stopped with a bucket of cold water! it was all playful banter and everybody got on really well! Location is brilliant! metres from the beach and a short walk to the strip. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_G2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are so glad to hear you had such a GREAT time with us and hope to see you very soon here!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    96
    58
    16
    12
See reviews for
25
46
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Going to Maga people told me not to expect much from the hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised! We arrived early for check in and the hotel manager allowed us to fill out the paperwork and leave our bags in a room so we wouldn't have to drag them around. We booked 2 separate rooms that we requested to be together and they were right next door (705 & 706). When we went into the rooms they were clean and spacious slightly basic but everything you would need for a holiday (microwave, fridge/freezer compartment, hobs to cook on, sink, kettle, cutlery and plates/bowls/glasses). There was 2 beds and 2 sofa beds in each apartment which were all very comfortable and clean and a balcony for each apartment which was spacious and had lovely views. The apartments are on top of a gym and a shop which is great for buying bits and bobs with a lovely bar/cafe called susies which do delicious and cheap priced food and drink, swimming pool and sunbeds also available. Hotel staff are all lovely and friendly and helpful with anything you need! Apartments are located perfectly to the beach and night life but just far enough away to avoid the noise for sleep! Will definitely be going back and would recommend to anybody! Ignore the bad reviews there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel and I am looking forward to going back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solyvera, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thanks a lot for your great review about your stay and staff.

We are very glad that our guests spend such a great time with us!

Thank you very much and hopefully see you very soon,

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Yesterday I returned home after spending 10 days at Soly. What a blast we had! Check in wasn't as easy as anticipated as forms had to be filled in, which when you have a large group (group of 10 girls) isnt very easy. From the outside the hotel did not look nice at all, and the entrance is a prime hotspot for all the prozzies who are there to greet you on your way home at 6am. They do not tend to bother woman but can be extremely annoying to the men.
Our room was as we expected, very basic. It contained everything we needed to enjoy our 10 day stay. This is where th fun began. The 6th floor (where we stayed) had the stag do, us and other youngsters on their holiday, we all met some amazing people!! The only downside was when we were greeted by faeces in a carrier bag hanging from the door handle or when our door bell buzzer was wedged on which drove us insane and resulted in us turning the electricity off. However, all in all the 6th floor was definitely the place to be! The lift has a mind of its own and you can often end up in places that you were sure you never pressed to go to, no matter how drunk you were.
The pool was a little small, but served its purpose. Getting loungers often proved to be difficult, especially when we had not got in until 7am and were up at 12. The staff are lovely, and after having an accident with th curtains, Hector was on hand to fix them without a charge. Andres, the night manager was a bit of a grump sometimes, shouting at people when they were noisy or asking for their spare key, although once you got to know him he was a pleasant man.
The cleaner came every 3 days and changed our towels, we were never give enough toilet roll though and were slightly disappointed when the beds had only been changed once the full 19 days.
The location of the hotel is PERFECT! A 5 minute walk from the strip, close to all pubs/restaurants and supermarkets which was really beneficial.
I couldn't have asked for a better holiday, the laughs the Sol Y Vera has given us all and meeting the people we met. I would definitely come back there!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are very glad that you spend such a great time with us and hope to see you very very soon!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel and everything seemed ok at first, then I noticed that everybody seemed to be enjoying themselves on stag or hen do's especially turners lot. I wish people would just stop enjoying themselves, as I'm a killjoy. Next time I go away I think I'm going to spend 2 weeks at vornys conifers. Love Robert xx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert9999o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have just returned from a rambunctious weekend of hijinks and excessive consumption in the party resort of Magaluff where we made our base of operations at the Sol Y Vera hotel.

When we arrived in front of the concrete monolith that is the Sol Y Vera our expectations were not high, the hotel itself is reminiscent of any concrete high rise that has been thrown up in so many Spanish resorts and certainly looked tired and dated, it would also be fair to say that nearly every balcony was adorned with a national flag of some description giving a fairly good indication as to the kind of cliental that we would find inside.

Upon entering the main lobby area we were however pleasantly surprised, there was a large bar (a vital component of any hotel), pool tables and in general the communal areas were well appointed and in a good state of maintenance.

Check in was painless and we particularly enjoyed the hoteliers welcome speech where he explained to us how to avoid being robbed by the coin operated sidewalk hostesses that frequented the area directly in front of the hotel in the hours of darkness.

The rooms themselves were spacious, clean and again well maintained. They consisted on a twin bedroom, and an open plan kitchen/reception area with 2 sofa beds, spacious balcony (ours had a magnificent view of the main strip and beach) and a bathroom with a reasonably powerful shower, toilet and bedit (more on this later). The general decor was good as I understand that the "retro" look is in vogue at the moment. the green and yellow tiles in the kitchenette were particularly calming first thing in the morning after a "heavy" night out.

Although our party did not have any disabled members we did observe some what of a celebrity disabled person in residence at the hotel, the child of minor Eurovision star and former glamour model Katie Price, "Harvey" was there with a party of careers, he seemed to thoroughly enjoy himself in the pool and with the aid his careers navigated around the communal areas of the hotel with little difficulty.

On the whole the staff were excellent and very accommodating towards what some may consider slightly lude behaviour however they did quite rightly draw the line at male nakedness and man on man action around the pool. A particular mention has to go out to Jasmine or Miggy as she likes to be called who diligently works the bar and accommodates even the most bizarre of musical request (ask her to play Ghostbusters)

On the negative side and I would proffer this had nothing to do with the management of the hotel but more to do with a "rogue" element of misguided individuals that were in residence at the hotel, there was an overriding theme of fecal matter throughout our weekend, on one morning I awoke to find a carrier bag suspended from our door handle containing several toilet twinkies, on another I was greeted by what I can only describe as the word "POO" written in "POO" in the hotel elevator, the worst of these incidents however was when we returned to our room after a day on the beach to find a Mississippi mud pie sculptured to look like what one can only describe as a hedgehog via the skilful if slightly sick addition of cotton buds to its exterior, deposited in our bidet. It was this incident which I think highlight the most alarming feature of this hotel, the fact that anyone can ask for a room key at reception and they are presented with it without question, somebody had clearly taken advantage of this and then took the liberty to "relive" themselves in our bathroom, as you can imagine I was most perturbed.

In summation if you are a family considering going to this hotel, then you need to reevaluate your life choices a) why would you take children to Magluff and b) claiming benefits is not clever and only puts a burden on the state, find employment or more meaningful employment and take your family on the vacation it deserves, you need to avoid this hotel you would an Ebola victim in a Sheffield United shirt . IF however you are a stag or hen party then look no further the Sol Y Vera IS FOR YOU, you have found a well appointed and maintained hotel, run by pleasant, very understanding staff that will exceed your expectation and deliver you the no holds barred fun that you would expect from Magaluff.

I for one look forward to going back in the not too distant future!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are very glad to hear that you spend such a good holiday with us!

About the incident during that weekend...as I said to the other comments I want to apologise about that, it seems that during those 2 days there were a not normal person in our Apartments that was very difficult to find out. I can swear that if we would find this person we would ask him to leave inmeadiately. It is unbelievable how a human can do things like that and of course, unacceptable. Also, I want to add that all was cleaned immediately.

But anyway! we really hope to see you here in a not loo long distant future! ;)

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I loved Sol Y Vera, it is very clean, great location, great friendly staff. We was a group of 4 noisy girls, and on the 2nd night had a noise complaint from our boring neighbours, so Sid who worked there moved us to the 6th floor where we knew there was other noisy groups and we all got on ace! Sid was so helpful on the 8th floor we had a beautiful view so he moved us where we still had the view. My friend got a Plug stuck in her foot and the lady at reception couldn’t have done more she was brilliant!! If you want to go to party and have a good time stay in Sol Y Vera it is brilliant no faults at all loved every minute of it and didn’t want to come home!

Room Tip: 810 for a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are very glad that you spend a terrific time with us and hope to see you here very soon.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

PS: We hope that your friend (the one that got a plug stuck in her foot) is much better now, but I still don't know how come she did it! I guessed she may was jumping of happiness before that happened... :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just got back from a long hen weekend. We were on the 8th floor and had fabulous views of the beach. It's close to the bars, beach, restaurants and bcm but still fairly quiet because there was enough distance. Balcony nice and kitchen had everything you need. Shower was good. You can hand your key in whenever you go out which Is good but they did lose one of the apartment keys at one point. Staff at reception nice. Swimming pool ok but much preferred the beach. You do get the idiots banging on your door at 5.30 in the morning and poo was smeared all over one of the lifts but the staff can't help that. I would go back If I had another hen weekend there but 100% not for families with children!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaeljoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are glad that you were fine with our Apartments but I want to apologise about what you found last weekend, it seems that during those 2 days there were a not normal person in our Apartments that was very difficult to find out. I can swear that if we would find this person we would tell him to leave inmeadiately. It is unbelievable how a human can do things like that. Also, I want to add that all was cleaned immediately.

Once again, we want to apologise about that, and apart of that we hope to accommodate you in a not too long distant future.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Property: Sol y Vera Apartments
Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing