We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
129
111
61
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
111
61
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjokers barthese apartmentsminute walkpool areasecond homestag doroom was spaciousthe main stripnext yearsun terracevisiting magalufpiano barself cateringfantastic staynice poolgroup of friendshotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the sol y Vera from the 5th-12th June 2013. We were a party of 8 girls in 3 rooms all next to each other. We were pleasantly surprised when we seen the rooms they were lovely, the manager upgraded us to the top floor for no extra cost, the rooms have just been done out and they were lovely, very comfortable Sofa's and beds. Shower was powerful with plenty of hot water :).
Wifi isn't the best in the room but all you have to go is go down to reception, this is the only hotel I know that does free wifi in your room so I wouldn't complain.
The room was cleaned 3 times with fresh towels and bedding in the 7 days so I was pleased with this.
We seen a few ants but told reception and they were straight up sprayed something and never seen the ants again.
The location is great, can't say a bad thing about this hotel. I would definitely recommend.
If any of the management is reading this, I'm thinking of going back in September, would you send me your email address so I could book direct with you.
Thank you xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Me and 10 other lads stayed here last year for our big summer holiday in Maga! perfect hotel, cheap, cheerful. Manager hated us, but still had the best time of our lives. Large rooms, everyone was very pleasant. literally 100 yards away from the strip. Yes not cleanest of hotels but come on! its a lads holiday! what do you expect. Would recommend this hotel for young people (18-30's)

Room Tip: Anything on the back, 3rd floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Nathan,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 in a group of 6 guys. Thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and managed to get us two rooms next to one another. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Great value for money. The location was perfect with regards beach, pub and restaurant access as it was about a 5 minute walk from the main strip. As we had booked our return airport transfer wrong we had to ask the girl at reception to amend this for us and she was happy to do this for us which was a great help due to the language barrier.

Hope to get back to Sol Y Vera this year at some point

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

These are the thing I did not like about the reseidence:
- internet not working very well in the room, even though i was told it was working (i was forced to go to the reception to skype and i was surrounded with shouting young and BAD MANNERED guys)
- ants in the kitchen! on the glasses on the dishes...everywhere!
- fridge wasnt working properly,
- old synthetic blankets
- no windows in the bedroom
- dirty bath tub
- uncomfortable beds

The good things were the nice staff, good location to visit a nice part of Mallorca Island, spacious living room with a flat screen tv in different languages.

Room Tip: If you get a studio you will sleep on a very uncomfortable and tiny sofa bed. Get a one bed flat even for 2 people.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hello Danielecheri,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are very sorry that your experience in our Apartments were not as you expected.

Before we give the apartment to the new arrival guests, we check that everything is Ok. If something were not right once you were inside (like for example the fridge) you could have reported that on Reception and we could have always replaced it on the same day. The same about the cleaning.

The Free Wi-Fi we offer in the Apartments is good to check the emails, newspaper and some other things were you don't need a strong connection. If you need a really strong connection, like it was in your case, to Skype, we offer to our Guests to go in the Reception Hall.

I'm surprised when you say that in the bedroom there were no windows when all the bedrooms from our Apartments have a window.

Once again, I want to apologise that your stay were not as good as you expected to be. We do value all our guests’ opinions as it is through this information that we can improve the service and installations we offer.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just returned back to the UK today after a four night stay at Sol Y Vera. Pretty basic and the rooms are a little dated but those are the only slight negatives I have to say.

The rooms were very clean, the staff were excellent and the location of the hotel is perfect whether you are looking for a beach holiday, clubbing holiday or a bit of both. Plenty of bars, shops, food places, a chemist, etc, pretty much outside and the main strip is probably only a 5 minute walk.

Would happily return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hello Gavin,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Apartments and Staff. We are very pleased that you had such a fantastic time at Sol y Vera.

About the Rooms, I would like to say that this year we have only refurbished/renovated the entire ninth floor and we will continue every year to renovate a few floors. I can ensure that they are going to look much more nicer and modern. So, I encourage you to book one of them when you come back.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you back at Sol y Vera very soon. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews