We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
132
113
62
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
113
62
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jokers bar these apartments minute walk pool area second home stag do room was spacious the main strip next year sun terrace visiting magaluf piano bar self catering fantastic stay nice pool group of friends hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 1 week stay, stayed in room 202. It was a dark dirty hole, toilets or apartment not cleaned all week, balcony covered in hair, 1 window which lead out onto inside hall, dirty sheets on bed on arrival. It was cheap but expect it too be clean, comfy bed and good shower though. Nearly forgot bath had rust holes.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Stuart,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review of your stay with us and sorry that your experience in our apartments were not as you expected.

Cleaning services and changing towels are done 3 times a week. Most of the times, if the apartment hasn't been cleaned during all week is because the guests are inside sleeping or because you leave the key on the front door so is impossible for the cleaners to get in to the apartment.

I'm quite impressed that you said that there were dirty sheets on bed on arrival. I can guarantee that all the bed sheets and towels that we leave on the apartments for the new arrival guests are definitely cleaned.

One point that I would like to add is that if any guest is not happy with any aspect of our service during their stay or the room, please report it to the hotel management and we will solve the problem as soon as possible, our goal is to give all our guests a pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

just got back from the Sol y vera ~ were a family of four (me husband 19 yr old and 15 yr old) we normally stay at the Sahara but it is now a twentys hotel. Sol y vera staff are very friendly and will do anything for you, the room is basic but the sofa beds are lovely and comfy! we had plenty of towels and linen. We were in room 106 on the first floor which was fine allthough not much of a view from the balcony ~ but im sure if we would have asked to be moved it wouldn't of been a problem, so all in all brilliant holiday and must mention Susies snack bar was great very cheap and great crack!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Sue,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We went to the Sol y vera on the 21st of August to the 4th of September. Asked to be on the higher up floors but because of some complication we were put on the first floor so we were a bit annoyed about that but by the end of the holiday we were over the moon for getting the bottom floor. The minute we opened our door to the apartment we were greeted by our neighbours next door to us who came into our apartment straight away and from then on we were like a big family. Being on the bottom floor was good in a few ways. Mainly it was so much safer because of the amount of people falling over balconys during the whole summer in magaluf so that made us feel a bit better. Secondly we made friends with more a less the whole bottom floor of the Sol y vera and every night we would all be going to and from each others apartments over the balconys. The lads and girls loved the bottom floor for playing soccer out on the big green outside the balcony because it was so huge and wrapped aroung the majority of the whole apartments. You also come across hilarious things like opening the front door to finding about 20 Italians because they threw one of there friends matresses over the balcony. SO hilarious!!!!

The apartment itself was really basic but well we came to maga for the cheap rushkinoff and the amazing nights out, so we didnt take much notice of it. However the size of our apartment was amazing. The hotel probably hate us for it but we had the biggest parties in our apartment some of the nights. Lights off, music load and we rocked the whole place that people were just knocking on our door to come in. Room 110 for life.

The guy that sits at reception absolutely hated us for having to open our door we lost about 12 keys but loved us by giving us water every night.

The cleaners were fine...they sort of did nothing but when it came to about 5 vodka bottles and god knows what else smashed on our balcony they had it sweeped up when they came in even though they more then likely hated us for it haha..Ahhhh well.

Also anybody on here complaining about noise and you were there on the dates we were...i absolutely do not apologise haha because it was more than likely us but not a regret in the world is given for any of that holiday.

The pool wasnt the best but it did the job when your hungover and dieing and Susies cafe played really good music at the pool aswell which was good!

The reps for our hotel sell the mayhem bar crawl.. DOOOO ITTTTT!!!! I did it on the night of my birtdhay and it was by far the best night of my whole life. It cost €38 or something close to that but it is 100000% worth.

I have the biggest holiday blues just after writing this :(

SOL Y VERA room 110 for 2014!!!!!!!!

BRING IT ON!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fionameeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed here for a week at this hotel (20-27sept) with a large group of girls aged between 25 & 60.
The hotel overall is good, its location is definately its highest plus point, within a couple mins walk youre on top of the nigtlife,restaurants and the beach.
The rooms were ok, the fans they call air con arent great so expect to wake up sweating in th height of summer.
The cleaner didnt seem to do anything in the way of cleaning the living room area or bedroom. With four girls sharing a room that wasnt great. Towels changed twice in our 1 week stat and bedding changed once.
The pool area is tiny so we used the pool at the sol guadalupe next door or went down to the beach which were both great.
Suzies Bar downstairs is great value food, their breakfasts are fantastic. We ate there every day. Family run business with real friendly service.
the lifts are small but we had no issues.
We did however have an issue with the old man who works on the reception at night. He let himself into our room one night (which frightened one of the girls for a start) and claimed we had needed to be out th room by lunchtime the day before and for us to pack our stuff. We had only been there 3days and had booked for 7. My friend pushed him out of th room as he was out of order letting himself in. We tried complaining to some1 else on th reception later on but all we got was 'oh he shouldnt have let himself in. Ill speak to him' which was clearly not goin to happen. That part was definately the down side to our trip. Would go back however, hopefully would be able to get a refurbed room too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnabee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are just back from the Sol y vera in Magaluf. Once again the hotel came up to our high standards and more. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. All resort amenities were on the doorstep and the beach was a small walk away. The hotel has its own pool which was very well maintained with a large selection of quality loungers. The reception area was immaculate and manned 24/7. The rooms had room safes, TV and air conditioning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Magaluf in comfort and within walking distance of all the amenities. Maureen and 3 others! Tranent, East Lothian, Scotland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews