We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
132
113
62
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
113
62
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jokers bar these apartments minute walk pool area second home courtesy room great apartments the main strip sun terrace next year nice pool piano bar your doorstep free safe self catering safety deposit box air con
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked here for a last minute holiday with my friends to Magaluf. We are in our early twenties so wanted to be quite close to all the nightlife. The hotel is in a great location near many bars but still quiet enough to get some sleep when you eventually stroll back in the morning! We never had chance to go to Suzie's bar underneath the hotel because we spent most of our time in Jokers bar just next door to the hotel which I'd recommend.

When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly enough and our room was one of the ones that haven't been refurbished yet and so was slightly outdated but it was clean so I can't really complain. The room was cleaned twice during our week too. There was plenty of space for us, our balcony was a very decent size and there was a TV with a few english channels and loads of cooking utensils and a VERY slow microwave aha.

For what we paid for our stay we are definitely pleased and will most likely be booking again for June 2014.

We didn't really have much contact with the staff but they seamed pleasant enough.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickjamesknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

2nd visit this year and I can honestly say I have been travelling to Majorca for last 36 years, and I have stayed at these apartments many times. I would never think of booking any other place. We had 7 rooms booked and all my friends aged from 17 years old to 54 years old would give these 100%. The staff are more than helpful and if you should encounter any problems they are solved on the spot. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well equipped. At times it is impossible to control the irresponsible yobs who are hell bent on causing havoc and destroying the items from the rooms, by throwing things over the balconies.
Staying here you can be assured of 1st class treatment, from every member of staff from the cleaners up to management. The apartment block is undergoing refurbishment which when complete will surely make them one of the best on the Island. I have only returned home 1 day and already trying to plan my next holiday.

Room tip: I prefer the end rooms as they are larger in size
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jancraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

just got back from 10 days at this hotel
staff very nice the mail part of the hotel was clean and tidy
the rooms where not the best, not very clean there was no chopping board no wooden spoon to cook with, the bath had seen better days
having said that the hotel is in a good place for all the bars for a nice drink and we may stay here again if it was all cleaned up a bit,
there is a little bar called Susies bar under the hotel great breakfast cheap drink and alan the owner make you feel welcome

Room tip: ask for the top floor when booking
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 1 week stay, stayed in room 202. It was a dark dirty hole, toilets or apartment not cleaned all week, balcony covered in hair, 1 window which lead out onto inside hall, dirty sheets on bed on arrival. It was cheap but expect it too be clean, comfy bed and good shower though. Nearly forgot bath had rust holes.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 978stuartf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Stuart,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review of your stay with us and sorry that your experience in our apartments were not as you expected.

Cleaning services and changing towels are done 3 times a week. Most of the times, if the apartment hasn't been cleaned during all week is because the guests are inside sleeping or because you leave the key on the front door so is impossible for the cleaners to get in to the apartment.

I'm quite impressed that you said that there were dirty sheets on bed on arrival. I can guarantee that all the bed sheets and towels that we leave on the apartments for the new arrival guests are definitely cleaned.

One point that I would like to add is that if any guest is not happy with any aspect of our service during their stay or the room, please report it to the hotel management and we will solve the problem as soon as possible, our goal is to give all our guests a pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

just got back from the Sol y vera ~ were a family of four (me husband 19 yr old and 15 yr old) we normally stay at the Sahara but it is now a twentys hotel. Sol y vera staff are very friendly and will do anything for you, the room is basic but the sofa beds are lovely and comfy! we had plenty of towels and linen. We were in room 106 on the first floor which was fine allthough not much of a view from the balcony ~ but im sure if we would have asked to be moved it wouldn't of been a problem, so all in all brilliant holiday and must mention Susies snack bar was great very cheap and great crack!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Sue,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews