We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. Really central, close to the beach, bars, clubs and restaurants. Would definately go back again. Rooms were spotless! I didn't think the hotel would have been that good considering the amount paid. Fantastic place :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWTW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay. Glad to see that you had a fantastic time with us!

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Magaluf. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available. You will find our email address in our website.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    102
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
28
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bude, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here end of august with 3 other girls, the hotel was in a good location not far from BCM square, close to bars, restaurants etc. the rooms were very basic but clean and as we only needed them to sleep in they were fine for us. Alan who has the bar downstairs was lovely and looked after us all, food here was very reasonable prices. Nice pool area and hotel is a short walk from the beach if that's what you prefer. Would recommend going to one of the water partys at BCM, most amazing night of our holiday. would consider staying here again as it was good for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destinationtbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Magaluf. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available. You will find our email address in our website.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

sol y vera is brilliant staff very friendly and help you with any problem you have it is nice and clean you can come and go as you please think they could do with new beds tho rattle a bit i would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked here for a last minute holiday with my friends to Magaluf. We are in our early twenties so wanted to be quite close to all the nightlife. The hotel is in a great location near many bars but still quiet enough to get some sleep when you eventually stroll back in the morning! We never had chance to go to Suzie's bar underneath the hotel because we spent most of our time in Jokers bar just next door to the hotel which I'd recommend.

When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly enough and our room was one of the ones that haven't been refurbished yet and so was slightly outdated but it was clean so I can't really complain. The room was cleaned twice during our week too. There was plenty of space for us, our balcony was a very decent size and there was a TV with a few english channels and loads of cooking utensils and a VERY slow microwave aha.

For what we paid for our stay we are definitely pleased and will most likely be booking again for June 2014.

We didn't really have much contact with the staff but they seamed pleasant enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickjamesknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comber N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

2nd visit this year and I can honestly say I have been travelling to Majorca for last 36 years, and I have stayed at these apartments many times. I would never think of booking any other place. We had 7 rooms booked and all my friends aged from 17 years old to 54 years old would give these 100%. The staff are more than helpful and if you should encounter any problems they are solved on the spot. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well equipped. At times it is impossible to control the irresponsible yobs who are hell bent on causing havoc and destroying the items from the rooms, by throwing things over the balconies.
Staying here you can be assured of 1st class treatment, from every member of staff from the cleaners up to management. The apartment block is undergoing refurbishment which when complete will surely make them one of the best on the Island. I have only returned home 1 day and already trying to plan my next holiday.

Room Tip: I prefer the end rooms as they are larger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jancraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

just got back from 10 days at this hotel
staff very nice the mail part of the hotel was clean and tidy
the rooms where not the best, not very clean there was no chopping board no wooden spoon to cook with, the bath had seen better days
having said that the hotel is in a good place for all the bars for a nice drink and we may stay here again if it was all cleaned up a bit,
there is a little bar called Susies bar under the hotel great breakfast cheap drink and alan the owner make you feel welcome

Room Tip: ask for the top floor when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 1 week stay, stayed in room 202. It was a dark dirty hole, toilets or apartment not cleaned all week, balcony covered in hair, 1 window which lead out onto inside hall, dirty sheets on bed on arrival. It was cheap but expect it too be clean, comfy bed and good shower though. Nearly forgot bath had rust holes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Stuart,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review of your stay with us and sorry that your experience in our apartments were not as you expected.

Cleaning services and changing towels are done 3 times a week. Most of the times, if the apartment hasn't been cleaned during all week is because the guests are inside sleeping or because you leave the key on the front door so is impossible for the cleaners to get in to the apartment.

I'm quite impressed that you said that there were dirty sheets on bed on arrival. I can guarantee that all the bed sheets and towels that we leave on the apartments for the new arrival guests are definitely cleaned.

One point that I would like to add is that if any guest is not happy with any aspect of our service during their stay or the room, please report it to the hotel management and we will solve the problem as soon as possible, our goal is to give all our guests a pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Property: Sol y Vera Apartments
Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing