We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Loved staying here and had no problems at all! Three girls stayed in the beginning of September for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Basic, clean and central to the strip of Magaluf, BCM square, restraunts and bars.
Nice pool area which includes sun beds around the pool and a huge patio area away from the pool which has extra sun beds, also a close walk away from the beach.
Would definitely stay here again, fantastic value for money and plan to come again this year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed here quite a few times over the last few years and had a brill time. The one problem is that I would love to stay in a double bed we do push the single beds together but it's me that ends up falling in the middle with no mattress.
I'm wanting to book again for this September but want to stay in a PREMIUM ROOM but can't find any website or direct to sol y vera that offers this. If anyone knows please help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann N Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello Ann,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay.

Regarding about the beds, all the beds we have in our apartments are single beds, but as you said in your review you can put them together with no problem.

About booking a Premium Apartment I don't know if you have already sent us an email, if we haven't replied to you yet please accept my apologies as we normaly try to answer as soon as possible all the emails we recieve every day. If it's possible, please resend the email to us and I will ensure to answer you as soon as possible. You will find our email address in our website.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. Really central, close to the beach, bars, clubs and restaurants. Would definately go back again. Rooms were spotless! I didn't think the hotel would have been that good considering the amount paid. Fantastic place :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DWTW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay. Glad to see that you had a fantastic time with us!

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Magaluf. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available. You will find our email address in our website.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here end of august with 3 other girls, the hotel was in a good location not far from BCM square, close to bars, restaurants etc. the rooms were very basic but clean and as we only needed them to sleep in they were fine for us. Alan who has the bar downstairs was lovely and looked after us all, food here was very reasonable prices. Nice pool area and hotel is a short walk from the beach if that's what you prefer. Would recommend going to one of the water partys at BCM, most amazing night of our holiday. would consider staying here again as it was good for what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinationtbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Magaluf. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available. You will find our email address in our website.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

sol y vera is brilliant staff very friendly and help you with any problem you have it is nice and clean you can come and go as you please think they could do with new beds tho rattle a bit i would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked here for a last minute holiday with my friends to Magaluf. We are in our early twenties so wanted to be quite close to all the nightlife. The hotel is in a great location near many bars but still quiet enough to get some sleep when you eventually stroll back in the morning! We never had chance to go to Suzie's bar underneath the hotel because we spent most of our time in Jokers bar just next door to the hotel which I'd recommend.

When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly enough and our room was one of the ones that haven't been refurbished yet and so was slightly outdated but it was clean so I can't really complain. The room was cleaned twice during our week too. There was plenty of space for us, our balcony was a very decent size and there was a TV with a few english channels and loads of cooking utensils and a VERY slow microwave aha.

For what we paid for our stay we are definitely pleased and will most likely be booking again for June 2014.

We didn't really have much contact with the staff but they seamed pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickjamesknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

2nd visit this year and I can honestly say I have been travelling to Majorca for last 36 years, and I have stayed at these apartments many times. I would never think of booking any other place. We had 7 rooms booked and all my friends aged from 17 years old to 54 years old would give these 100%. The staff are more than helpful and if you should encounter any problems they are solved on the spot. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well equipped. At times it is impossible to control the irresponsible yobs who are hell bent on causing havoc and destroying the items from the rooms, by throwing things over the balconies.
Staying here you can be assured of 1st class treatment, from every member of staff from the cleaners up to management. The apartment block is undergoing refurbishment which when complete will surely make them one of the best on the Island. I have only returned home 1 day and already trying to plan my next holiday.

Room Tip: I prefer the end rooms as they are larger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jancraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#9 of 30 in Magaluf
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing