We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“super hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Enjoyed a short break here last week.Friendly reception staff.Hotel spotless.Pool area a little small but take lift down to beach and you've plenty of room.
We were all inclusive like most people there and although 80%of guests were Spanish,the food was brilliant.
Cafe bar could get a bit busy but never waited for more than 2 minutes to be served.
Entertainment was in Spanish but no big deal and in fact enjoyed most of it..Could get served at bar very quickly.
A very enjoyable break,and although near Magaluf strip and across the road from a 18-30 accomodation,we fount it to be very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: best views will be higher up
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mccoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    223
    83
    39
    24
See reviews for
170
223
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We went to Mallorca for a week of relaxation- but clearly chose the the wrong place. Magalluf is the most insane holiday spot I've ever been at, and I've done my share of travelling: drunk, loud english people ("chavs") everywhere. Some english guys were picked up by two policemen in the middle of the day by the pool area- interesting.
Well, the hotel itself was ok; nice pool area, helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean and secure in all ways. The thing that ruined my holiday was the paper-thin hotel room walls. Our "neighbours" were very loud in all ways....extremely annoying to hear absolutely everything through the wall. Another thing was the music (bass) and shouting and screaming from various bars and clubs- no peace and quiet until 5 or 6 in the morning (yeh, we used ear buds, but they can't do miracles). Now I feel like I need a holiday AFTER my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AuroraSpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We paid £32 per night all-inclusive and didnt expect much if i am honest
But we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was great

it has been taken over by Bahia Principe by the looks ( was Pinero )
who run all inclusive hotels in Mexico etc and looks like they know what they are doing

San Miguel on draught and the other drinks were fine ( apart from the local gin )

food was really good with lots of different fish / chicken / pork fillets
( plain for the fussy eaters )
beef dishes like stifado and goulash were lovely
and lots of italian etc too

pizzas / toasties served all day at the pool bar

there were a lot of spanish staying and the evening entertainment was spanish too
well it is spain after all !
so its not all stag and hen as you may expect

hotel is on torrenova so you can walk into both magaluf or palmanova easily

its at the top of a steep hill but there is a lift from the beach to the pool
you check-in at reception on street level which is the 6th floor !
pool was nice and quiet of a day - but 2 mins along the beach front there are busy daytime bars if thats what you fancu

lovely dining room for meals
was nice and cool with great views of the bay

all rooms are facing the sea - but higher the better

oh and theres a spa next to the pool !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank freewilly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Arriving din't made us very happy with the reception zone.
On the outside Hotel seems old, but despite not beeing a new facilty is a very nice place to stay.

We stayed on the 11rh floor: with a spectacular view over Magalluf and pretty close to the night zone. Yet, we didn't heard a sound.

Pool is not very big, but good enough for a swim, beware: the kids pool is really small and the adults one is deep. Direct elevetor to the beach: perfect!

Very clean rooms, extremly friendly staff and very goof food with healthy options.

If you are going to be out a lot at night you can esily walk to the best spots (such as BCM) but rememeber there's a hill to get to "climb" to reach the hotel on the way back :)

Excellent Hotel for a very good price!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

beautiful rooms, excellent views from balcony, good selection of food. what more could you want

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

After reading some of the reviews, we were not sure what to expect from this hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprised on arrival to Pinero Coral Playa. The room was very comfortable and clean. The shower was excellent, with piping hot water with the flow rate more powerful than my power shower. Our room had an excellent view of the beach.
As vegetarians, we often struggle with food. However, the buffet service was to our satisfaction, having a good selection of starters and desserts. They had good entertainment.
It is a family orientated hotel, located in a good area and would recommend this hotel.
The hotel guests were primarily Germans and Spanish families who were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnybunny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leça da Palmeira
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We were a bit relutant about the hotel after reading the reviews but it turned out to be a good hotel and we enjoied de stay. The age of the building is present in the bedrooms and wc's, but the hotel is amazingly clean, the staff is nice and the food is pleasant. The swimming pool is small but very nice for the children. The bar is nice and not expensive. The hotel is good value for money. The hotel is first line to the beach and the sea water is clean. Magalluf is very very english teenagers style during the night, but Palma Nova is accessible on foot from the hotel and is quiet and nice for night walks. Palma de Mallorca is a very beatiful island, so we recomend this hotel for a pleasant holiday.

  • Liked — First line to the beach
  • Disliked — Reception
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Papamilhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Flamboyan Caribe
Flamboyan Caribe
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Coral Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Property: Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Address: Calle Torrenova 41, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#3 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Principe Coral Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel Magalluf
Pinero Coral Playa Magalluf
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing