We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Travelled all inclusive with husband in the first week of September. Room was nice with a great view. Pool was a good size and there was plenty of sun beds. Food became a little repetitive although there was plenty of it! Hotel staff very friendly. Pool towels could be hired at a cost of 10 euros. Entertainment was OK. If you want to be able to go out walking then please note that the hotel is situated at the top of a hill, not really suitable if you have difficulty walking. The only thing I got to moan about was the hair dryer kept cutting out other than that we had a great time. All ages and all nationalities were staying here. Didn't experience any noise from those partying in Magaluf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VixB392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your recommendation of the hotel as a place to go for our great service and excellent facilities.

We would also like to thank you for your comments about the availability of sunbeds and beautiful views that can be enjoyed from all our rooms. It could be very useful for many future guests.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Mallorca.

Lidia Rincón.
Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Principe Coral Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Went as a couple for a week early August All Inclusive.Weather superb.Rooms great with large balcony with great view.Cleanliness was excellent maintained by friendly hard working maid service. Special praise for the two entertainment staff, Pedro&Paula the "tall and tiny" of animation!Get to know these two and your stay will be enhanced.Pedro was fluent in 5 languages and was needed with so many different nationalities staying there.Paula the pocket rocket was full of fun.
The Hollywood Dancers was a professional show well worth watching.
Food was very good,plenty of choice.Be sure to sample the tasty show cooking Paella.
All the staff were friendly and approachable.Special mention for Vicente behind the bar,the courteous Maitre D at the restaurant,David the waiter,and the chef Emilio.
Pool was good if small. We had no problems obtaining a sun bed.
Came back tanned and relaxed which was the object of the holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank glenfarclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending the Bahia Principe Coral Playa hotel to all the Tripadvisor users.

It is great satisfaction for the Bahia Principe Management and all the Staff to have guests who are so satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We would like to express our gratitude for these kind words that you have shared and also for appreciate the excellent services and the efforts from our staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Faithfully,

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Went to this hotel for 10 nights. Hotel is nice, clean and tidy.
Pool nice but need to be up early to get a sun lounger.
Food repetitive, alcohol finishes at 11pm.
Is at the top of a step hill, can be fun trying to get up esp when uve had a drink.
BCM nightclub was a fab night.
Overall ok holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBell1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your positive comments on the excellent cleanness and pleasant atmosphere of our hotel.

His sincere opinion can be a valuable reference for other clients who are considering staying with us, so we thank you deeply.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Majorca

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went as a couple, but with another couple with small kid and grandmother.

This hotel in August should be avoided, unless you don't have sleeping problems and are OK with crowded places.

I was expecting some sort of resort, I confess I didn't select the hotel, and had not previously seen it, just a few photos in the web.

If you are looking for a typical all inclusive hotel, forget it. And this should be rated a 3 star hotel not a 4 star!

Against:
- old, has 12 stores and reception is at 7; restaurant at 1st floor and pool (as well as bar and resting area) on the ground floor. The three elevators are old and one was refusing to go up from the bottom floor. At "rush time" (breakfast, lunch, dinner) elevators were full and some time of waiting (and patience) is needed.
- fire safety: only one escape, open stair, no additional protection; would fail in any place in the world. I saw no fire barriers for instance in corridors.
- disabled: amazingly elevators don't stop on main floors: reception, restaurant and pool. There are some stairs to climb (annoying when carrying the luggage) and only disabled chair to climb them at restaurant floor.
- internet: only working at the reception; slow
- swimming pool: small, a very tiny one for children. Looks great on the photos though...but disappointing in the place.
- AC: old and noisy.
- Rooms: old, but ok for a 3 star hotel. Ups...this is a 4 star hotel!
- noise: all night long, at least in August, lots of teens and young people, drunk, singing and shouting all night until dawn. Dreadful! Since the place is a bay, sound is spread and heard even at 11th floor from people at hundred or more meters away, same with disco music.


Cons:
- food: ok, the spanish style of this kind, but for a medium size hotel, it had a v.good variety and personnel were really trying hard to please; one night we had a "surprise" thought it was some birthday party, but was a icy cake, very good.
- medium size hotel: even in August, and with the elevators full, we could manage to live in it and enjoy the weather
- near the beach: it is almost inside the beach!
- beach and sand: great, sea water is warm and quiet, great for swimming, for water sports and the view is awesome.
- personnel: they try hard to be nice to all customers, and it is hard to do best with the conditions of the building; it needs a major refurbishment and then the 4 stars could be ok.
- rooms although old, were clean and no major remarks on this.


Bottom line: after 2 sleepless nights, and rather disappointed, we decided to enjoy the week, and was after all OK, relaxing, good food, we got tired enough during the day to avoid listening to the sounds of the drunk crowd outside.

More tips: rent a car, and go for a tour; but be aware because the so called "picnic" lunch, a nice box, has only one small 33cl water bottle, 2 sandwiches (one ham and the other cheese), a croissant and one apple. That's all!

Another tip: go to the beach as early as possible, when the water is clean; during the day it gets more and more filled with plastics and all sorts of waste. Same with the sand.

The swimming pool is useless in a week used it only 2 or 3 times; small and with signs of floating stuff in it... :(

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea and swimming pool. (except a few). I stayed in the 11th floor, view is...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jescalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahia Principe Coral Playa hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our nearby beautiful beach, the variety and the quality of the buffet and our friendly staff.

We would like to apologize you if your stay in our hotel has not been so satisfactory and we have not met your expectations. Our main goal is overcome the expectation of our guests and I'm sorry if we didn't achieve with you. We will take your comments into consideration, as your opinion is really helpful for us to improve.

Hoping to be able to offer you a more pleasant experience in any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Mallorca, Tenerife, México, Jamaica and Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was always clean. The food was just what you expect from all inclusive hotels - nice and with good variety, but after 10 days you do get a bit tired of it all! The location is great, as you are quite literally on the beach, giving more variety when you tire of the pool! The pool isnt the biggest, but even though we were there the beginning of August, it was never too busy. The rooms are lovely with a good maid service. The 2 entertainment staff were absolutely fantastic. They work so hard, but always with a smile on their faces, trying to get everyone involved. The only negative would be the "professional" shows that are on 3/4 nights a week - quite dreadful, but to the point of being funny! Overall i would absolutely recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back there even if it is right next to "the strip" at Magaluf!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDDIETHEBEAGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Amanda,

It is an honor to know that you had an amazing time during your family holiday. At Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts our goal is to make your vacation become a great experience.

We are excited to hear that you recommend our hotel without a doubt to other travellers and you would like to come back.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

Kindest regards,

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hello readers !

We've been for a week at Bahia Principe Coral Playa in Torrenova.

First of all the Hotel:
- location : excellent view , excellent location right between Magaluf and Palmanova, both at walking distance.
- food: excellent, I love European food (we had HB)
- room & overall aspect: the hotel doesn't reach up at 4 star hotel furnished in 2013, however is clean and well maintain.

Its more of an 2002 4 star hotel with an 22" LCD :))

If the PR from the hotel sees my message you should write a letter to your CEO that he is 8-10 years behind with the furniture on this hotel. I've stayed at 2 or 3 stars hotels with better furniture then yours and a lot cheaper prices of course.


- Internet, since is an very large hotel i found the Wi-FI working very well in the lobby and pool area, your on vacation so Wi-Fi in your room I dont think is a must. Unless you want to Check-in on Facebook every time you do something :)) Also Wi-Fi is free

- Most of the hotel guests are usually 25+ years , you almost could say that is an Adults only hotel.

- I found it strange that we have to pay for the fridge, not alot but it was weird... 4 Euros.
- Front desk night shift doesn't speak english to well.

People will complain in the reviews about the outside noise. BCM Square is one of the biggest clubs in Spain and in the world , its located at about 15 min walk time from the hotel, also night life in Magaluf is very alive and the hotel is pretty close to pubs and clubs street so some noise made by teenagers who get back in the near by apartments buildings might be heard in the rooms , but nothing you cant ignore.
Have fun in Spain !

Recommended beaches (reached by rented car): Sa Calobra , Cala de Moro , Cala Pi

I will say that beside the furniture which is outdated every is excellent at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose double rooms on a corner: 615,715,815,915
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomaniaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed a good time with us and it is a real pleasure to read that you consider all at our hotel as excellent.

His sincere opinion can be a valuable reference for other clients who are considering staying with us, so we thank you deeply.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and provide you another memorable experience in Bahia Principe Hotels&Resorts.

Receive our warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Majorca

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, and can defintly recommend this to others. There is a lot of noise when you leave the hotel on the street, but nothing when you enter it. You can take the elevator directly to the beach, superb thing to make !! we had a fantastic view over the see and to the promenade of Magaluf. The food at the buffet is really good, more than we expected. Overall a hotel we can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimKvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Asistente dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Coral Playa hotel recommending it to other travellers.

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to have so faithful guests like you that love the hotel and his views to Mediterranean Sea.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Mallorca.

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamboyan Caribe
Flamboyan Caribe
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Coral Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Address: Calle Torrenova 41, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#3 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £67 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahia Principe Coral Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel Magalluf
Pinero Coral Playa Magalluf
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing