We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again even better than last year !”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Back again even better than last year !”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Came here last year and had such a good time booked again and took some more friends with me. The Hotel is classy with lots of marble at reception its a big place and the apartments are cool with a kitchen one end its all quite new and felt like home. We unpacked as quick as possible and went to the beach for the rest of the day. The strip is close by and I already knew a few short cuts back to the hotel from my last visit. Couldnt believe it Danno is back behind the bar in Bonkers he is such a laugh we had some more classic late nights. We stayed out till breakfast nearly every day and slept off the banging heads on the beach then it was all go again. Some of the best nights were at Jumpin Jaks, Revolution and the Red Lion popcorn party at BCM was the BEST fun !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    433
    247
    141
    232
See reviews for
140
155
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Six of us had a ripping time in Magalluf. All lads we are not quiet found the hotel staff top class left us to it and cleaned up the mess everyday. We felt bad for the poor girl who cleaned our room so we chipped in and bought her a bottle of wine when we left. The place is massive loads of stags and hens all fighting for the bar ha that was my high spot of the evening looking at the hot hens in their tiny outfits. Other high points were of course the bars on the strip even better than last year. Food at the hotel was good maybe could have a bit more spanish food but I spose us English are a bit boring and they cater for most. 10 out of 10 .

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyishandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I am not one usually to complain, but getting robbed is where i draw the line. Our room was robbed when we were out clubbing, no forced entry so obviously a room key card used, a report printed off by hotel manager showing the times a key card was entered in our room and they were 3.52am and 5.50am - were still out clubbing til gone 5am so how would we have used our keycard (only had ONE keycard between the four of us) if at that time we were not in the hotel but on the strip clubbing. staff very very rude! did not do anything about it, were very smug and laughed the matter off. stay else where if were you bcoz even if u get a safe - they still have the key for that. Magaluf is how ever a great place and would definately go back, just to a different hotel :)

Room Tip: Keep valuables in a locked suitcase
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 91CaseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmjaimeiii, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Martinique, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear guest,
I am truly sorry your vacation got spoiled by something like a robbery. I can guarantee you that our hotel and staff does everything to make sure our guests and their belongings are safe.

According to our reception team, part of your group came back to the hotel around 1.40 a.m. because they felt indisposed. Soon after going up to the room they came down to the hotel reception and told us that they had found the door opened but not forced.

Right away we sent out security guard upstairs and he checked the room to make sure it was safe for your friends to go back in. They didn't report anything missing.

It wasn't until the next morning when all your cell phones were gone, altogether with the money and our security guard was unfairly accused of robbery.

Always willing to help we offered you a call to the police, so you could report the issue, and we showed you prove that no card except yours had been used to open your door. We have no doubts about the professionalism of our hotel's staff.

Thinking of our client's safety we have made changes such as introducing magnetic keys and we have also made imrovements to the balcony locks. Since introducing these changes robberys have been reduced drastically. We also offer a safe where guests can keep their belongings, which we stronly advice.

We have to insist that clients need to make sure that windows are locked properly and the door is closed before they leave, we cannot be held responsible if something goes missing in this cases.

Best regards,

HM Martinique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Rooms are quite nice and have lots of room for your bags and stuff.
Not far to walk to beach and night clubs which is good.
Food and drink is o.k. (we was all inclusive) and staff are alright.
Pool nice and hotel is kept very clean from what we saw.
Not the most amazing hotel, but worth it for what we paid and we would go back!

Room Tip: Be nice at check in
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dixonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

stayed here with 3 girls, and i honestly cant fault the place,the food was really nice, we ate out a lot but the odd time we ate here i find it of great variety and really nice the room is quite basic, but a very clean place, the pool was a good size and always found a sunbed, everywhere was in easy walking distance, especially the beach and clubs which is what we were there for, the hotel is aimed at the younger generation but the whole magaluf experience is as well, i would definately reccomend this place but to young groups of friends, not so much couples or familys, overall an enjoyable week

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dozcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Eight of us came to this hotel we just finished at uni so we needed a celebration big style. The guy at reception was helpful and moved us around so our rooms were next to each other. Its a massive hotel and the room was like a little flat with a kitchen one end and a balcony the other way posher than we've been used to the past three years. We couldn't wait to get clubbing so we walked to the big strip only took five mins got back at six thirty in the morning what a night met so many people. We were told that the water park was a scream so that was the next thing off we went to Western water park a bit of a trek but it was great I nearly died walking up all the steps to the massive ride OMG it was so Goooood ;) Too many good times to talk about take it from me this place is awesome and we all want to move here for the whole summer .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammann1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Oh good old Maga what a place it dont seem to change no matter when you go. I been coming here for most of the boys stag do s so only seemed right for my own. This place is huge full of other stag and hens all having a proper loud time. The location couldnt be better for the strip and the big club BCM is right on your doorstep. In the day we rested round the pool and you can only get 1 drink at a time but thats normally the deal at these places cant understand the stupid remarks from some maybe they didnt get any action in the sun. All the staff are easy going we had a right old laugh with one young girl she was proper hilarious. Dinner was hot and mostly good better than my mrs. We came we saw we conquered.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1973murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing