We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE!!!!”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fab place to stay if you want a hotel with nice rooms and food included. Thought it was a bargain as the amount of money we would have spent on food outside would have been loads in comparison. Bar stops serving bit early and bar men could be more friendly but everyone else was cool. Buffet is good and breakfast goes on quite late. Not mush entertainment going on at hotel but loads to do outside. There are bars with music right close to hotel if you don´t fancy the main Maga experience every single night! Would go here again maybe in summer when it´s more lively.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magalluf_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I came here with 2 friends for a girly get away it was a really good holiday, hotel was great, food was great, staff were friendly the holiday in general was really good would recommend this as a place to stay also went to see pirates which was brilliant definitely worth seeing when in magaluff. Fab holiday would definitly go back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Bethannie Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Food, everyday the same. Tasted like from Iceland. No aircon in the room. Shower leaking. After every shower we had big paddle in the bathroom and corridor. Staff soso. We went all inclusive and ended up eating out every day. Also the area wasn't to good. All you can find is British pubs, clubs, takeaways. If we would know that we would never come here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mjloop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in September, after a last minute switch from another hotel I won't name, due to awful reviews of being robbed & far worse..

Anyways.. By golly am I glad we switched.. On arrival at This hotel, we were told our floor had a burst pipe & that we had to stay in the hotel across the road for one night. Because of this inconvienance we were all instantly upgraded too all inclusive for the duration of out holiday!! BONUS! Really can't understand people who say staff were unfriendly! To me everyone seemed so nice, the hotel was clean & tidy, food was delicious with plenty of variety & location is fantastic! Would 1000% recommend this hotel & will deffo return one day! :) x

P.s Magaluf is a party Place, so Hen's & Stag's will be rife in ANY hotels!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Could happily live forever at The Martinique! Brilliant apartments with their own kitchen and seperate bedroom and bathroom. Even had a nice balcony! ONly took about 5 mins to walk to the beach and main part of Magaluf where its all happening. Staff were alright and never gave us stress and cleaners changed towels and put new loo rolls etc. Drink deal is worth getting but the bar staff are strict about last order time so be warned! Great hotel and good location. Tip: Pirates show is brilliant night.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

some of the staff was not friendly and the food was the worst iv ever had I would never go back here ever again it not worth the money you can't have fun as the life gaurd hates fun when you go to the bar you can only can get 1 at a time and the staff hate to smile never again all I can say is that the rooms was ok to sleep in but that the best thing I can say about the place

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank marlon008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is my first ever post to trip advisor, but felt compelled to write a review after the two night stay that I have just had at the hotel! I was part of a well behaved 11 man stag party and from the moment we entered the hotel we could believe nice, professional and helpful the staff were! Credit to hotel. The pool area was great, the food was great, the beer was great, the rooms were simply but clean, and the location (just off the strip) was also ideal. We had a great holiday and would return, but would do so at the same time of year (mid October) because I could imagine that in peak season the hotel could get very rowdy and messy with groups of British teens on their first holiday getting lashed up!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#12 of 28 in Magaluf
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £30 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing