We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday from hell”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday from hell”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

i went to the HM Martinique on the 8.10.2013 till the 15.10.2013 it was the werst holiday i had been to we were there 2 days and the hotel room got broke in to buy the maid staff thay broke in to the safe stole all are money 1 thousend 5 hundrid euro a lap top and a camra the bed was broken the fuse box had no cover on when we told the staff thay turned there backs on us the food was the same every day we did not get are wake up call on the last day we mist bus to the air port

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    431
    243
    140
    230
See reviews for
139
154
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Came away with my sister for a last bit of sun before the winter. A bit shocked at the room, it was so big and looked much better than some of the pics. We used the cooking area in the apartment it was great we had breakfast on our balcony and woke up slowly in the sun, get us!! Nice mix of people staying here, some hens and stags and some couples. The whole of Magaluf is much quieter but if you want a loud night you will still find it. This was perfect for us we just took everything slowly and had lots of cocktails and long chats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Got a good deal here. Imagine a long beach, sunshine and ice cold drinks oh yeah, we were happy with Magaluf and that was only the day. At night the strip changes to a party atmosphere and is so loud, we went from club to club but it's well worth getting a band for free entry and drinks to some of the clubs we found Bananas and Boomerangs played the best music but there are too many good bars. Martinique worked out great for our party of three, it was a humungous room and nice guy on reception. The pool area was always busy but we preferred the beach for catching rays. Whole holiday was a great result and even better planning part two next summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed in the Martinique hotel 3 times in the past in 3 different situations, first boys holiday at 18, my fiancee's then 21st birthday and most recently a boys week away in the sun.
All 3 times i have had a great time. the hotel is in a great location as it is just a few minutes walk off the strip which works out well because you are just far enough away to avoid loads of noise that you get when staying on the strip.
the rooms are big and clean with the maids coming regularly to change bed sheets etc.
on the most recent stay the hotel had changed to a all inclusive format if you wanted to pay for it which we did, since i was with friends the money was well spent at the bar and the food selections were fine for the meals too.
the pool is nice and big enough to incorporate for the guests at the hotel. it also has an indoor pool too but we never used it.
didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel at night as we were always out at the pubs and clubs but did manage to catch the hypnotist one night which was a good laugh for all involved.
i wouldnt hesitate to stay here again but i think ive had my fill of Magaluf....for now!! haha

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our best friends first holiday on our own and we'll never forget it. Some best bits ;0
Didn't go to bed till we couldn't speak we were so tired.
The strip was super weird, so wild my Dad would have killed us.
Lush like having a mini flat to live in, ace hotel.
Sat by the pool till afternoon, we used the bar way too much ;/
Impressive nights at Tokio Joes, Boomerang and Planet dance foam party.
Back down to earth home again. Making the party bigger and better 2014 same place :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameralightsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in Palma Nova last year on our lads holiday and spent a fortune on taxis getting to and from Magaluf. Nightlife is out of this world and this year we used our brains and stayed in Magaluf. Hotel was way better than last year, music round the pool an easy vibe, it had our name on it. Can't believe we didn't stay here before. Magaluf was as bad as ever, not much kip, had a blast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Tom and the boys landed on planet Magaluf. Hotel was so close to the major night action BCM, they were stoked. Big apartment, beds, showers and we even got all girlie and hired a kettle, nice one. Magaluf is exactly the way you remember it, loud proud and nice to know ( when you're on a boys weekend). Cheap accomo, good spot and some interesting guests. Would be careful of the money grabbers on the beach, they want to rip you off for cheap sunglasses and stuff, just be aware. Hotel staff, could take a joke but don't make too much noise after 12. Would come again if with the boys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HM Martinique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing