We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away with the boys” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Away with the boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Twelve of us hit Magaluf on a stag weekend. Booked Martinique because it was close to the nightlife. Got to the hotel in the afternoon dropped our bags and it was time to meet up look around and have a beer or two. Ended up in the pirates beach bar for a bite to eat. It was nice to just chill in the sun with the lads before we got ready for a proper night out in the town. We weren't disappointed at night the place just comes alive we made the most of it. If you want to party all day this is it. We did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    409
    227
    135
    214
See reviews for
125
146
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my partner and her family, first night we walked in and we found the room dirty full of ants everywhere. Went to reciption spoke to the man in charge and he told us not only he cant fo anything infact he wont do anything at all. He even told my partner if she didnt like she should go back to her own country. The hotel offers wifi for €5 a night but it doesnt work when you need it. The rooms are very dirty and the cleaner doesnt vacuum the rooms she only mops u can spot dirty hair everywhere in your room. Staff are just friendly in your face but never do what they promise you. Room has got kitchen but you have to hire toaster, iton, hair dryer, and microwave €10 per night.The hotel is only for young and single people who loves to drink and make noises, not suitable for families. Please reconsider if you have bookings and have young family. Location is ok near beach and shops but you cant find the hotel easily beacuse most of places dont have proper adderss.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Haroon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Broxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived yesterday and it's lush!! Five minute walk into town, found the strip and right off it there's the beach. Not too full at the minute but got a real hot day in the sun, sea too cold for me to swim in but the hotel pool has a bar and is great for a lazy day. Like our room, threw a party first night and ended up with half the pretty people in our room!! Pigged out at breakfast and the girl on reception is nice helped us with where to change some money. Late nights, fishbowls and friends it's all good!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are here now and i would not come again, the only person on the staff that is polite is the bar manager. Food rubbish, service rubbish entertainment is just music on a cd so also rubbish!! Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Read reviews and a couple made me worry before I got there! Those weren't true though cos we found it brilliant at martinique. Staff were good and spoke English really well and loved the night receptionists cute accent! Room was excellent and quite new with a bedroom and big wardrobe for all our stuff. Got a pool view so could sit on balcony and spy on people! Good package with meals included and all the food was good especially breakfast. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach and about 12 minutes to walk to the strip. Lot´s of places closer to hotel to drink and have a laugh at as well. Pirates show is well worth it. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonpark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Three friends all wanting a sun and fun holiday as cheap as possible. Money is for shoes, and partying in that order!!
Hotel was cool in that it was a big old apartment for our big old suitcases (always bring too much).
Found the strip it took us a 15 min walk in heels and on the way we had 2 stop for a cheeky vimto.
Strip is a whole lot more than you can imagine and we partied on till morning. Had our fav's Tokyo Joe's and Boomerang rocked.
Watch out for some reps they will tell you anything just to sell bands and tickets!!!
We ate breakfast at the hotel but as we went out we went to different cafes, saw the meal at night it looked good, might come a/i next time save us the hassle.
Don't even think of choosing Ibiza, Magaluf is party capital.
If you like the Inbetweeners movie book it!!!

Room Tip: Get a balcony on the poolside!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longpinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here in august with 3 others in one room, I had it in my head what magaluf was going to be like from reading reviews and about the hotel but when we arrived I was surprised at how nice it was! We met our escapades reps and they tried to sell bands and nights to us which being young and our first holiday away we handed over 150€ on our first day there!

Room: it was lovely, and the balcony was overlooking the pool.. It was still spacious enough when all 4 of us stayed in it, 2 in a bedroom and 2 in the living area which made two more single beds, it was perfect for getting ready and sleeping in but really you aren't going to be heading off to magaluf for a relaxing holiday.

Location: the location was near the beach and a good walk to the strip but we didn't mind this at all as you saw plenty of people on the way there and they either stuck with you and chatted or stopped for a chat! Everyone was steaming so were all very friendly! At night it was a bit scary walking the whole way back and down the road with all the prositutes but we didn't get bothered once!

Food: the food was basic and was the same stuff different day which was annoying but then again you get what you pay for! We ate lunch and dinner as we never wanted to get up for breakfast! The kebab place near our hotel and you's will walk passed it coming home was amazing! The guy who worked there jay jay was a legend! We got one at around 6am every night and woke up with no hangovers the next morning which was amazing!

Other info: bar staff and reps are going to haggle with you and try and get you into their bars, if you don't want to go say you are meeting friends somewhere else but you will come back or just say you have other plans. Outside the Martinique they have reps for the football bars and they annoyed us so much everytime we walked out of the hotel they
were trying to get us in, it is quite good value and a cheap pre drink place before hitting the strip.

The MCP bands which got you into all the MCP clubs free and then payed 7 pound on top of that a night and you got free drink, was such a big amount of money to fork out but we loved the MCP clubs and went around 1am and just went to all 3 clubs all night- I think it's around 24 pound for one club..

Go to a bar crawl! We went on a mayhem one- it was around the bcm square which got us steaming then ventured into bcm for a washing machine party and some dj.. This was 45€ for all of this which wasn't bad! You got free drink once you went into bcm untill 6am I think. But we were too drunk to even see bcm so I can't say much about it although it's massive and the music is unreal!

The hotel security is so strict and we were singing one night not that loud and he told us to shut up and if we played music too loud in our rooms he would crack up, i didn't think this was acceptable as it was an 18-30 hotel- he made the hotel not as good as It could of been but he is dead on if you are nice to him!

If I was going back I would book online and not with a travel agent as I can't be bothered with the hassle of the reps trying to arrange nights for you- we got friendly with them and they were really dead on but that's what they get payed for.

Overall the holiday was amazing and I would go back to magaluf tomorrow if I could- it's what you make of it and if you want to party and have fun then any hotel will be good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaz-cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.7 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#17 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HM Martinique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach and HostelWorld so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing