We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not appropriate for families”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked this hotel knowing i would be staying in Magaluf but wanting to stay in a hotel that didn’t cater for 18-30s. This hotel attracts just this age range! I was awoken every morning at 5pm when the night shift came back. On one night the revellers kept parting poolside for 2 hours. There were families next to the room where i was staying. Having spoken to the manager, who was sympathetic, he couldn’t offer any help. This hotel and all connecting sites should be transparent and revealing the above facts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rc0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Twelve of us hit Magaluf on a stag weekend. Booked Martinique because it was close to the nightlife. Got to the hotel in the afternoon dropped our bags and it was time to meet up look around and have a beer or two. Ended up in the pirates beach bar for a bite to eat. It was nice to just chill in the sun with the lads before we got ready for a proper night out in the town. We weren't disappointed at night the place just comes alive we made the most of it. If you want to party all day this is it. We did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my partner and her family, first night we walked in and we found the room dirty full of ants everywhere. Went to reciption spoke to the man in charge and he told us not only he cant fo anything infact he wont do anything at all. He even told my partner if she didnt like she should go back to her own country. The hotel offers wifi for €5 a night but it doesnt work when you need it. The rooms are very dirty and the cleaner doesnt vacuum the rooms she only mops u can spot dirty hair everywhere in your room. Staff are just friendly in your face but never do what they promise you. Room has got kitchen but you have to hire toaster, iton, hair dryer, and microwave €10 per night.The hotel is only for young and single people who loves to drink and make noises, not suitable for families. Please reconsider if you have bookings and have young family. Location is ok near beach and shops but you cant find the hotel easily beacuse most of places dont have proper adderss.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Haroon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived yesterday and it's lush!! Five minute walk into town, found the strip and right off it there's the beach. Not too full at the minute but got a real hot day in the sun, sea too cold for me to swim in but the hotel pool has a bar and is great for a lazy day. Like our room, threw a party first night and ended up with half the pretty people in our room!! Pigged out at breakfast and the girl on reception is nice helped us with where to change some money. Late nights, fishbowls and friends it's all good!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are here now and i would not come again, the only person on the staff that is polite is the bar manager. Food rubbish, service rubbish entertainment is just music on a cd so also rubbish!! Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hayl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Read reviews and a couple made me worry before I got there! Those weren't true though cos we found it brilliant at martinique. Staff were good and spoke English really well and loved the night receptionists cute accent! Room was excellent and quite new with a bedroom and big wardrobe for all our stuff. Got a pool view so could sit on balcony and spy on people! Good package with meals included and all the food was good especially breakfast. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach and about 12 minutes to walk to the strip. Lot´s of places closer to hotel to drink and have a laugh at as well. Pirates show is well worth it. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
2  Thank sharonpark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Three friends all wanting a sun and fun holiday as cheap as possible. Money is for shoes, and partying in that order!!
Hotel was cool in that it was a big old apartment for our big old suitcases (always bring too much).
Found the strip it took us a 15 min walk in heels and on the way we had 2 stop for a cheeky vimto.
Strip is a whole lot more than you can imagine and we partied on till morning. Had our fav's Tokyo Joe's and Boomerang rocked.
Watch out for some reps they will tell you anything just to sell bands and tickets!!!
We ate breakfast at the hotel but as we went out we went to different cafes, saw the meal at night it looked good, might come a/i next time save us the hassle.
Don't even think of choosing Ibiza, Magaluf is party capital.
If you like the Inbetweeners movie book it!!!

Room Tip: Get a balcony on the poolside!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longpinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £38 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing