We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second year but better without the families!”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was at the Martinique last May and had such a great time that 6 of us came back and the hotel was just as good but it is true that there was some families there this year but they should have seen that this is a place for groups, hen and stag groups so i wonder why they went there in the first place!!! We had two rooms facing the street but we had requested pool views but that was no issue as we spent hardly any time in the rooms. Also I have to mention that May is better than April because there was still many places closed. Still enjoyed it though!

Room Tip: ask for pool view
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
There are newer reviews for HM Martinique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went here with friends as a cheap holiday to get some sun. Went all inclusive and it was good with lots of cold choices like salad and stuff to make sandwiches and also hot things. The hotel is big and has big rooms which was good for us 3. The staff didn´t give any stress about coming in late and gave us some info about going into Palma for shopping and which bus to get. There is a big swimming pool and lots of sun beds to use but it wasn´t that busy really. Main clubbing area is an easy walk and in summer it must be brilliant cos it already had a good vibe. Weather was fantastic and had a really great holibob!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

just had a look around, there was a used Durex tied to the shower head. I must say the maid removed it as soon as we showed her. The room was fairly clean not great, very run down. The hotel was full of stag nights hen party's. And most of the clientele was using bad language day and night it must be the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. Could not use pool as guests were throwing things in pool and shouting all day. The drinks you could not drink, the food was ok but nearly the same every day. The staff was not happy but I can see why working there every day would send me mad. I think the co op travel agent should do there home work a little more it's not a family hotel, or maybe they just lie. Gareth Cohen

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Due to confusion I ended up being confronted by the security guard of Martinique whilst on holiday! He stood around the pool and was screaming and demanded that I left the pool immediately and spoke to me like utter rubbish... After confusion was solved no apology no nothing just dirty looks! Whilst trying to get ready for my night out I was constantly harassed by ticket sellers trying to sell me some excursion ! Literally every half an hour a knock on the door !! Aswell as being harassed by the pool !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amandalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We got off the plane and felt the heat right away, can't beat it. Wanted to stay in Magaluf for the strip, the Martinique was in a good loco not too close, not too far. The strip was not all open yet, it's a bit early but it didn't make any probs for us. Hen and stag parties are all up for a laugh so we joined up a couple of nights and ran with it, what a week. Got to organise a stag in July and can't think of anywhere better. Rooms are a good size and the security is good but not too crazy. Like minded peeps, good for a laugh. Planning my next trip as we speak.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Arrived as two family groups at midnight, only to find we could'nt access one of our rooms as the door lock didn't work. Staff were very helpful tried to sort but in the end gave us a temporary room for the night. Rooms are spacious and cleen, two beds and a small kitchen in the first room with a a two bed room as well, bathroom also spacious with a decent shower. We had booked the All Inclusive option, for 24Euro a day, well worth it.
Resturant: - Just about big enough as long as everyone doesn't go at the same time, food quality is good, fresh salad every day, hot food is hot, a couple of fish dishes and a couple of meat dishes to coose from every meal along with pizza, pasta, rice, chips, potatoes, soup breads, fresh fruit, cakes, busicuits, a selection of puddings, ice-cream.
The only fault I would say is the selection doesn't give enough options for vegetarians, and you can only get a coffee at breakfast and snack times, if you want a coffee after your evening meal you have to go to the bar and purchase 1.40Euro
Bar: - GRP Pod bar by the pool side, and a bar inside, there is another pool bar side for paying (none All Inclusive) guests. The outside bars are open when the pool is open and are great for when by the pool, the inside bar is poorly laid out has two pool tables and video games, a small stage that was not used and a TV. As this bar was not used alot the staff would AWOL particularly to help set up the dinning room. Drinks available draft San Miguel, local Gin, Vodka, Brandy, Whisky, White and Dark Rum, Pepsi, Bitter Lemon, Orangade, 7 Up, and Water.
You can only get one drink at a time, this is because there are many customers who are not All Inclusive and they do not want you to pass over drinks - acceptable I think.
Pool: - Super clean with shallow areas and up to 1.9m deep in the middle, a little fresh when you try and get in but really nice once you do. There is an inside pool which is hotter than you would have your bath.
There are plenty of sun beds and space to go round, no need to get your towels down early, and a life gaurd/security on duty all the time.
The access to the pool is locked between 7pm and 10am.
Cleanliness: - Great, everywhere looks clean all the time, rooms cleaned out and beds made everyday, towels changes every 3 days.
Noise: - The hotel has hard floors throughout, so no noise dampening, people are coming and going at all times. While we were there (April 2014 12-19th) there were hoards of teenage Spanish, these on some nights would amalgamate in reception at 11pm wating to be picked up by coaches for a night out, which meant an hour of immense noise (we went out to a bar to avoid this). Then more noise between 6 & 7 am as they came back. On other nights because they were short of money they would party in their rooms (and the corridors). Inside your room the bedrooms were quieter than the main room as you have gone through an extra door. A couple of mornings we heard the carpenter at 9am making good damage caused by the previous nights antics. They also arrived at the resturant at same time in the evening so a queue would develope, and football crowd chanting ensued, which would carry on during eating, I'm sure this will be different at different times of the year, most of the spanish left a day or two before us to be replaced by, at least 3 Hen Parties, and two Stag Parties, these were no bother, and a large amount of Scottish all male groups, a bit load round the pool.
Staff: - Smart, helpful, friendly and proffesional.
Other: - There is also by the Pool, a Football/Basket Ball Court, a Tennis Court, a Table Tennis Table, Paddle Ball Court and a Mini Golf Course, music is constantly played in the inside bar and by the pool, the same loop of two dozen songs every day.
Altogether a nice Hotel, great position, clean tidy, good food and staff, any noise will be down to who is stying there, we were two families with children aged 1, 4 & 16, and enjoyed our stay. Would probebly recomend to young adult groups as this is what most of the people staying here are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edward_Tinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arrived at the hotel at 9am and was surprised that our room was available already. Rooms are spacious with 4 sharing and cases etc.. Rooms were a tad shabby but nothing a lick of paint wouldn't fix. Yes we had a few ants but they were easily disposed of.

Food was simple but there were choices and we always found plenty so eat.. All Inc doesn't start until 10am and at many times I found the internal bar not staffed. Orange AI tub outside was ok but again, you can only get one drink at a time.. Grr.. Pool was lovely, if not a tad cold and always had sun loungers avail.

Hotel was quite loud as the doors slam on their hinges and obv you have lots of people coming in at different times. We found the rooms quite cold ( trip was easter weekend ) so maybe bring a hoodie or something just in case.

Safe is 19 euro and this isn't refundable like some hotels- we had no problems with anything going walkies

Outside Hotel-

There is a SPAR shop opposite, if needed, where they stock many things - nibbles, drinks even beach towels if you are limited to hand luggage.

Strip was about 5-6 minutes walk away and the beach was only 3 roads away so not far- a taxi back from the strip cost around 5 euros.

If you are wanting some lovely food post drinking then head to Upper Crust which is at the end of the strip near the hotel- lovely man from UK and food is gorgeous!

Also head to Stereo bar and have some lovely cocktails from Kerry and Kofi- such lovely staff...
Alex's bar is the place to go for R'n'B music.. look out for Benji..


All in all, I found the hotel was good for the money that we paid.... Would go again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 1st floor as some people had a bowel problem and seem to think the lift was...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJE_H2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: £34 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing