We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HM MARTINIQUE.”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HM MARTINIQUE.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Mostly groups of hens or stags or just friends here. Great party atmosphere and good rooms for having a drink before going out. I slept in lounge bit as other 2 girls got first choice of bedroom but lounge was alright. Still slept well. Didn't book all included deal so just paid for room. Lots of bars and fast food etc. outside hotel and a supermarket for shopping basics. Swimming pool is nice and lots of sunbeds. Beach just a quick walk and some good bars down there. BCM is a good night out. Don't come here if you don't want to party.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    431
    243
    140
    230
See reviews for
139
154
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Heard this was a loud place to come booked a week with two other mates. One apartment had enough room for all of us the balcony was ace for wet stuff. Had a cleaner every day big fridge and kettle. Ate at the hotel ok we didn't leave hungry breakfast was best it should do a later one for late clubbers. The strip is five minutes away and is massive party every night carried on back at someones hotel. Some of it is a blur... a good blur. Maga is EPIC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Imagine if you can 18 ladies out to have the time of their lives! That was us and we sure made the most of Magaluf and all it offers!! The Martinique was an amazing hotel for us all to stay at. I'd found it online so feel pretty smug right now! Great rooms and actually big enough for 4 to share without feeling cramped. Good location as we could walk everywhere and just over the road from Pirates. Staff don't give you grief and we felt safe and didn't encounter any problems at all. It's not for the fainthearted or quiet types but if you are a bit mad like us lot you will love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here 22-25 May. 16 lads in 3 rooms. did all inclusive.

Rooms are decent, have stayed in a number of digs and found theses to be up there. 4 Single beds split over 2 rooms. Rooms have Fridge, massive balcony very good. The walls are paper thin like, could here my mates having a chat 2 rooms down so no good when your fizzing out.

Food is ok but your not here for a slap up meal. Sorts u out a little but wouldnt choose to eat there.

Alcohol - House spirits and Sam Miguel on tap. Only get half pint glasses. (tried taking our own 1p but wouldn’t have it)

Would try and sit as close to the scobby doo beer hut around the pool as u do get fed up of trecking to it.

Would say that 75% lads and 25% girls here. Proper sausage fest but this is just not the hotel but Magaluf.

I read somewhere it was extra 10euros for all inclusive on drink and 16euros on food per day. If I was going again I would sack it off. Would spend 1 - 2 day around the pool and pay for the All inclusive then days and the other days hits the bars near the beach / strip. We did the boat cruise 45e but got him don to 40pp. unlimited larger and sangria, charged for vodka. Having previously done it 7 years ago thought it would be good. AVOID NOW. Again full of lads and only on it bout 2hours. Would have rather stayed in a bar people watching !!!

One last thing the PR are somehow worse than ever be prepared for them. We always started the night in BCM square before trying to head up the strip but never go halfway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigj6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Six ugly lads with a suitcase and too many euros. Put us in Magaluf and what have you got? A whole lot of trouble. Nice guy at the desk, didn't keep us long and told us a cheap bar that was open late. This is another world. One where fit girls walk around in bikinis and still talked to us. Want to work in a bar for the summer over there. Dreaming of leaving my boring office job. Good time to go not packed and most places open for the summer. BCM is the dogs. Booking again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was not important to us when we booked but was fit for purpose. Beds, balcony, shower and the fridge for beers were the important factors.
We had the tour guide and all the big clubs mapped out to visit. Spent more than double I brought with me but had a wild weekend. Twelve of us all waiting to get into the shower and get out on the strip, mad times. Won't forget it. Other people staying at the hotel were on stags like us, shame for the odd couple who had turned up at the wrong place. This place reminded me of holidays when I was young ( without the beer ). Have to give the room cleaners a mention they did a sterling job, we were a messy bunch and they kept us in order. Magaluf is as loud as it gets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stopped in the martinique from 16thmay till 22may spot on hotel near beach good bars over the road clean and helpfull staff good pool towels changed everyday and very lively at night needs to have free wifi instead of 10euro

Room Tip: pool side the chat at night time with other rooms class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Mirai, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing