We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my second year to Magaluf and it definitely lived up to expectations. For 3 19 year old girls, it was just what we asked for! The hotel was very nice and I was self catering so we didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food although there were many local restaurants around the hotel so we didn't go far. If you were to eat out, i Would definitely recommend eating along the beach, amazing place called Pirates! The night life is amazing for 18-30 but would highly recommend families to stay away from this hotel. It is very loud but what do you expect!!!! Only thing we couldn't cope with is that the cleaners came twice in one week and we had to ask reception for toilet roll!!!!!! People are generally friendly and are all looking to have a good time :) I would pay the 24 euros for a safe because nothing got stolen as we kept it in the safe. The pool in the day was lovely because it was full of young brits with music playing and the pool bar staff were helpful!

Tip : If you tell the PR's you're already going to the place they are trying to sell... they go away! That was the main put off.. they were very persuasive and you felt like you couldn't say no, they say it's the best deals around but it's probably not.

Best day we had was on the Sunset Booze Cruise!!!! 40 euros for 2 hours of madness! BCM is good but overated and the strip is so amazing I could live there.

Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :):):)

Room Tip: I would definitely try and book a pool view room as our view was a huge tree. Pay the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurdaviesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    433
    247
    141
    232
See reviews for
140
155
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Why do we do it? because we can...... Just back from THE stag do to end all stag do's. Magaluf was the chosen venue for it's strip, beach, lifestyle.
Stayed a week at Martinique good venue for our stag. We were not here to rate the bed, shower or pool but I did use all of those things at some point.
Friendly enough at the hotel once you keep it respectable. Good food, drinks started the day off. The strip is near enough and has got bigger and better in four years.
This hotel is used to stags and hens so all good. First day back home and not liking it too much...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff were terrible and unwilling to help with basic things. Rooms were dirty, mold in the shower and cleaners never cleaned the balcony. Showers leaked onto the floor so it became a swimming pool in the room. The pool was the only decent area of the hotel. Having to pay for WIFI was another new one. After paying for everything else (close to 600 pounds before id even got there) you have to pay for that. And oh, the tv will cost you another 3 euros a day. If your looking literally for somewhere to crash at night and dont have decent standards, this hotel is for you. All round general standards were poor, not a hotel for anything other than a lads or lasses holiday. Other than that, I would avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: 2nd floor at least, as the first floor gets leaked onto as its balcony sticks out further than any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember082620151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Hull
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this apartment complex last year for a cheap 3 day break. The apartments are of decent size with a separate bedroom. It had a good sized balcony and easily accessed.

The beds were 2 singles as usual in these types of places. Very minimal bed dressing though, just a small thin sheet with one tatty and thin blanket in the cupboard. The bed was uncomfortable and in need of the mattress replacing, as it was lumpy and the springs creaked.

Food was basic and not particularly appealing.

The location was fine, it took around 15 minutes to get to the main strip, which means it's not right in the prime spot, but still acceptable to most.

If your looking for a cheap place to stay, this could be a consideration for some, however, if you are a little picky with some things I mentioned, it may be best to avoid.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Myself (28) & my girlfriend (27) visited between the 29th July & 5th August. We booked a last minute deal and got what we expected.

This hotel is for 18-30 groups so noise and rowdy people should be expected.

If you have kids then I would strongly recommend going to another hotel. The pool shuts at 7 and once that is closed kids have nothing else to do.

The hotel itself is very good for 3 star, clean and very friendly staff (all local)

Room - we went all inclusive but kitchen was good however you have to hire a toaster, kettle and iron which is pretty stupid but plenty of room, air con is free! Put a playing card the door card slot to keep the electric on while out your out. We had a pool view which was good for people watching. Bathroom was fine and clean, shower no bath but not a problem for us. If your a couple it's too beds pushed together (annoying)

FOOD - as all inclusive and for 3 star it was pretty good food, plenty of choice but repetitive however always stocked up. Pizza, pasta, fish dishes and some sort of meat for dinner and tea. Breakfast has fry up options and meat breads etc. We would have breakfast then make toasties for the beach. Snacks were hot dogs, burgers, pizza and chips.

DRINKS - all inclusive drinks were on offer til 11 at night then the bar would shut completely. The 1 drink for 1 person was only enforced by certain bar staff.

LOCATION - A 5 minute walk to the beach and to the main bars and clubs. 2 min walk from pirates.

POOL - best bit of the hotel, massive and cleaned at night and in the morning. Lifeguard on duty and plenty of sunbeds

Overall this hotel is ideal for groups of lads and girls.

Wake up or get in,have breakfast then go to bed, wake up for dinner, eat and then go round the pool until tea at 7. Eat tea then have a sleep, wake up and drink in the room, leave the hotel at 11 onwards. Yes it's loud and you will get people up and down the halls in the early hours but expect it. It's a hotel for young people.

And for that reason the hotel is very good

Have fun and enjoy it but if your a family then avoid

We had a great time and for a 3 star it is very good!'

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank calukie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend has recently spent a week in HM Martinique. One night, someone came into the room and stole his Gopro camera. When that kind of event occurs, you would expect from the General Manager some cooperation. But he said it was my boyfriend's fault, that he probably let the door open. When my boyfriend asked for watching the security camera, the Manager said that there was nothing on the video that proved the hotel responsibility and that he couldn't let him watch.
Why did the general manager react this way? Was he lacking of interest for the matter ? Or is he hiding any important information, like the lack of security of hotel’s rooms or worse, is he guilty of something? My boyfriend has immediately pressed charges but policemen lacked of time to investigate.
As we have no solution now than informing end preventing all of you from booking there, I just wanted to give you some advice:
1- If you considered booking this hotel for your nice and sweet holiday, please don't.
2- If you finally decide to go to HM Martinique, just be aware that the General Manager might be the real thief.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mantarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week with 3 other girls, self catering. Was quick to be checked in by reception staff, they were very helpful at all times, especially the man on reception. Room was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool, room was basic but very nice & clean! Pool can be busy throughout the day so get towels out if you want a sunbed. Maids came every day & gave clean bedding, towels & loo roll. Obviously full of younger people & corridors can be loud at night with people coming in at all times, doors are quite loud if they bang though which can wake you up. Security is always around at night if any problems. Hotel was right near the strip, around the corner from Mallorca rocks & right on the beach, near lots of shops, restaurants & supermarkets too so in a very good location. Thoroughly enjoyed our week & would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki2194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Mirai, Onthebeach, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing