We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vistasol, Palmanova, MAY 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Well.. We ended up staying in this hotel, because I managed to book a holiday, and accidently book our hotel in magaluf for one night less than we needed. We enquired at the hotel we were at in Magaluf how much it would be and they wanted 100 euros! First thing I did was go on hotels.com and these apartments came up as the cheapest (£35 or 42.50 euros) with avalibility, without wifi I couldnt manage to book online so we just decided to get a cab and go there.

We are 3 girls in our early 20s, we walked in and asked the guy on reception for a room just for the night - he said he had nothing avaliable - I assume maybe because he thought we had been kicked out of our hotel or something? I told him I looked on hotels.com and it said there was avalibility and I explained that I had made a mistake when booking our holiday, then all of a sudden he said they had plenty of rooms haha. This guy was actually really nice and very helpful, he sorted out our room and explained that he would call a maid to make up the extra bed, I said i didnt mind doing it but he insisted! We got key cards and went up to our room.

The apartment/room was GREAT! I was SO impressed for the cheap price we paid I wasnt really expecting much but it was lovely, the beds were comfy and I could have quite happily stayed here all holiday! The kitchen was excellent, as was the bathroom, loads of storage space, a TV, and great full length mirror wardrobes in the bedroom! The balcony over looked the sea and the room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in! Also just to add - this hotel has NO noise at all, you really can get a great sleep here - unlike many other hotels in the area.

The location was good as far as walking down to the strip/pubs/beach, but getting back to the hotel after you've had a drink is a MISSION, its right at the top of a steep hill!!

I cant really coment on the food, bar or pool as we never saw them we were only here for about 12 hours, but i would definitely book to stay here on a full holiday, I was very very impressed.

Room Tip: Sea View was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear guest,

We are really pleased to realize you were positively surprised with Hotel Apartments Vistasol. Your review is reaaly complete and helpful as you describe quite well our product.

As you said in the last paragraph, we really look forward to welcome you for a full holiday stay.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We booked this Hotel for a few days in April. Firstly we wondered how far up the hill this Hotel was as it was very steep but the bus dropped us right at the front door.On arrival late at night the Receptionists were very helpful and friendly and we were soon in our spacious room. We had a separate bedroom and kitchen/dining area with all the necessary dishes, pots, pans etc.All the areas were clean and tidy and the room temperature was very comfortable.We were bed and breakfast and as it was late we decided to go out to look for food. Eastenders at the bottom of the hill served really good food, especially the fish suppers.However in the morning we found the breakfast really let the Hotel down as there were a few steel serving trays with hot food,( not the usual hot type server that is in most Spanish Hotels).Perhaps this was due to the fact that it was an Aparthotel. There were some salads and cereals and the usual tea and coffee. The bar prices were quiet reasonable and there appeared to be a quite a large number of 'stags' here. I wouldn't say this put us off as we didn't hear much noise from them.
There were back steps which lead directly on to the Magaluf Strip but these are closed at night.
In general the Hotel is clean, the staff are very pleasant and the area is Central. I would use the Hotel again but only on a self catering basis but we usually stay all inclusive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you very much from Hotel Apartments Vistasol for your stay with us and your useful review about it in Tripadvisor, your comment is our most important way to know your thinking about our product and try to do our work better.

We would like to express our apologies if the breakfast didn´t match your expectatives and we would be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived on Thursday 2nd May for my cousins hen do for 3 nights.
The hotel was very clean and maid service and clean towels each day. The majority of residents were stag and hen parties (although there was some families, i wouldn't recommend magaluf to any family!) The music around the pool was mixed from good oldies songs in the morning to a DJ rocking it in the afternoon. We had a sea view and pool view so it was fantastic to have music to listen to from the balcony. (my Ipod wasnt used once!)
The back steps of the hotel lead straight onto magaluf strip so ideal. The hotel was very secure and we got told off by security guard on two nights for noise coming from the room! which is good if you are trying to get shut eye. Definately recommend this hotel for this time of year.
We had a night flight and hotel let us keep our room on for 26 euros which between 11 was nothing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for making this helpful review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay in Vistasol.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are delighted to see you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was a cheap holiday that we booked ourselves without a travel agent.
The apartment itself had a large balcony with a table and chairs. The apartment was clean and well presented but is rather dated but considering what we paid it was to be expected. The hotel staff were very nice, and because we went though booking.com it said the Wi-Fi was free but when we got there it said there was a charge, we told them that we thought it was free and they let us have it for free. The pool was sufficient and was always being checked.
The downsides to the Vista Sol was the fact from our apartment we could hear children in the reception and the mattresses were a little uncomfortable saying that... We gave feedback and they said that if we would have said about the beds being uncomfortable they would have given us a new mattress.
Overall I had an excellent time and would defiantly stay again

Room Tip: If possible try get a higher floor to keep away from the noisy reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear guest,

From the Management of Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we thank you for your helpful review in Tripadvisor about your last stay in Vistasol. Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you mention, regarding mattresses, as you mention we always try to change them if is possible to make your stay more confortable.

We are pleased to see you enjoy overall and we really look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a 30th birthday celebration.
The checking in procedure was nice and simple with friendly staff and free wifi codes. Reception also let us into the back office to print off a boarding pass which was very kind of them and saved us some bother at the airport.
The rooms were spacious and adequate for our needs but very dated! The kitchen needs some serious rejuvenation and we had a hob kettle instead of a electric one. The legs of the stool in the bathroom were rusty and there were rust marks on the fridge door.
Other than that we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is at the top of a hill but its nothing major. Around a 5-6 minute walk to the Strip and restaurants.
We can thoroughly recommend Robinson Crusoes on the beachfront for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Friendly, helpful staff/waiters and lovely food.
All in all a cheap, functional hotel to base yourself in.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view room which was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSB538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay in Vistasol. These kind of comments are really helpful to us and very important to know better our customers needs.

We are working refurbishing more apartments to get every year more renovated and updated rooms.

Looking forward to welcome you again and make your experience better.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel was fantastic. 44 of us stayed here for my stag weekend from 19th April and it was a steal at £31 for 3 nights booked through sunshinie.co.uk.

The hotel was in a great loacation the back steps to the strip were ideal. We also had one person in a mobility scooter who was able to access the strip easily by the lane running down the side of the hotel.

As there was soo many of us and being on a stag weekend there was bound to be a bit of noise on returning to the hotel but the staff were polite and asked us to respect other guests which is only fair.

The Spa area of the hotel is fantastic. Sauna, Steam room, jacuzzi and heated indoor pool for the use of all guests. The rooms all had a sea view and we were beside eachother which was ideal. The rooms all slept four with a double pull out settee bed and a seperate bedroom with two single beds.

We hired a safe which cost 5euro deposit for the key and 4euro per day. We also were able to keep one of our rooms on the last day as we had a late flight this meant we could have a shower and get ready. This cost 26euro which was grand.

We liked the hotel so much we are thinking of returning again next year. Would definately recommend this hotel for mainly Stag and Hen parties as the staff are friendly and relaxed compared to hotels I have stayed in before.

Room Tip: I would definately recommend a sea view as it also overlooks the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol last April and your review in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are really helpful to us and you describe very well some of our services.

We are delighted to realize your stay was satisfactory overall, and you had a great weekend.

Looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Arrived at hotel earlier than check in time, was able to check in straight away. Very pleasant helpful staff. Rooms OK for this standard of accomodation. Think the hotel lets itself down in the fact that it charges 4 euros perday for internet access. Also a bit surprised that there was not a shower room to use after check out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear guest,

From the staff of Hote Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay overall.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention, regarding Wifi, we inform you it is free if you book directly through our website and for the room with a shower after check out, there are showers available in the indoor pool to use, we provide towels in Reception.

Looking forward to welcome you again and make your experience better.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,714 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £31 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing