We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for lads holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
West Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for lads holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A group of us stayed here for a few nights for a stag weekend, the hotel is perfect for this type of trip - lively and in an excellent location right next to strip. The apartments were a decent size and clean. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gord1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in Vistasol.

We are glad to see your group enjoyed in our hotel as this is our goal.

Definitely, we are looking to forward you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    235
    124
    78
    86
See reviews for
108
145
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel staff were all nice and quick and there to help. Hotel was full of other noisy party goers but it is exactly what you you expect. We had a 4 person room at this fairly cheap hotel. The main bedroom had 2 single beds and loads of wardrobe space. The living room had 2 more single beds, table and chairs, and a tv and tv unit. Kitchen was tiny, but we fully expected this. Fridge freezer worked and thats all we wanted. The bathroom was basic but the shower was amazing!! Really powerful and good strong hot water pressure all day. The room was very basic and needed a lick of paint but for a party going bunch of loads it was perfect.
The pool area is amazing. Loads of loungers and a fairly big pool area. A volleyball area and indoor pool are good too. The poolside staff are there to help you all day and start the pool games, volleyball and polo. Only 2 euro a beer at the bar is well worth it.

Room Tip: the beds are all single beds which are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryhiggins2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay in Vistasol and you found what you expected.

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

3 Girls 10 Nights and being in this hotel did help with us having the best holiday ever.
First of all it was the perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go, literally a 15 second walk from all our favorite bars and about 2 minutes from the beach with all the nice food places etc. The hotel itself was good, nice food, nice pool area although we hardly ever got a sunbed and was lay on the grass most the time, the DJs were good and also really friendly bar staff who had our camera nice and safe when we lost it round the pool that day!
Room was just a standard room but okay for us because all we did was get ready in it and sleep and whenever we was in the room we spent our majority of the time on the balcony drinking! The shop was really handy but only ever shopped there for alcohol and water.
The only bad thing is the annoying Swedish and Norwegian boys who knock on your door and invite themselves in to your room.
Me and the same girls have just booked to come back to Magaluf for 4 nights and 5 days we had that much of a good time, booked in the same hotel so I am really looking forward to it if we have the same experience as last time.
Recommend this hotel to groups of young people looking for a party holiday and looking to have a really good time in Magaluf
P.S beware of the RUSHKINOFF!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are so glad to read your positive review about your last stay in Vistasol. These kind of comments encourage us to keep improving and work harder.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

12 Lads going to magaluf to drink, found this hotel by looking off tripadvisor and looking at reviews, we found this hotel to be perfect for us, we had 3 rooms of 4, and we all had single beds which we didn't expect! (2 single sofa beds) The hotel itself is perfect, DJ around the pool, good food at good prices, with facilities to keep you entertained, such as pool or table tennis. Only downside was sometimes there were a lack of sunbeds meaning we had to use chairs! (but this was the only bad thing we found!)

The stairs lead onto the heart of the strip, which is perfect for us, it was easy to get back to our hotel at night (well, morning) with also fast food resturants located on the strip aswell. We wouldl definitely come here again, the staff were all friendly and helpful, (they do tell you to be quiet when you come in at night, but we respected this as we guess other people are trying to get to sleep) We went self catering and found this useful as sometimes we didn't always eat out. We bought safes to store out money in as the hotel offers them, whilst also there is aircon in the rooms which is very useful for keeping the room nice and cool to sleep in!

For the nightlife it was exceptional! Would highly recommend stereo nightclub and of course, BCM. (A good idea for predrinks is to go to capital where its a 2 hour free bar for 10 euro before 12. (also, don't go out until atleast 12 otherwise its pretty much dead) so 12 of us predrinking in here worked well for us.

The beach is good, literally 100m away from the hotel/strip, nice sand and very long with nice bars along the beach front, however if you want jet-skis then you will have to walk towards palma-nova beach as they don't rent jet ski's from magaluf's main beach, however it does offer the traditional banana boat, fly fish, parasailing on magaluf's main beach.

Also, be careful with muggers, only take out a max of about 30-40 euros, try not to left on your own, ignore the black prostitutes and be careful when your on the beach aswell! Seem to be hotspots for valubles being robbed.

Overall amazing holiday, hotel was exceptional for what we wanted, highly recommend this hotel for girls/boys going to magaluf for the nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your complete review about your stay in Vistasol a few days ago. We consider these comments very useful to another gusts as describe quite well our facilities and services.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed and you would like to come back to Vistasol. You will be more than welcome in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 night in June this year (2013) for a stag weekend. Check in was chaotic and the reception staff are extremely rude and arrogant. That aside the room was clean although covered in graffiti from a previous guest in 2007!! Perfect location if you have no desire to sleep at all (which was fine with us)! Seriously the noise from the main strip which this hotel practically joins doesn't stop until about 6 AM!! If your here for a stag or hen party, the location is PERFECT!!

Then the real issue. When you check in they take your passports off you and keep them until you check out. When we checked out the hotel had managed to lose one of our passports and did absolutely nothing to put it right. In fact they didn't really care. It cost nearly £200 to get an emergency passport!!

Would never trust them again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartaments Vistasol we would like yo thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us last June. Your opinion is the most important thing as we can know what can we make to provide a better service and satisfy our guests, which is the most important thing in a hotel.

Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you mention, specially with the reception staff and the passport lost. We inform you we keep the passports just after we scan them, later on everyone can picked them up. Sometimes the guests do not ask for them until check out time. Regarding the passport lost, I would like you could contact us to solve this matter and see exactly what happened. Please send us an email to reservas@vistasol.es.

Thank you very much once again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

stayed here as a girls holiday & would definatly go back. the hotel was nice, clean & good value for money. The rooms had everything you needed & good size. The kitchen has everything you need to make snacks etc. The location was great- although it was on a hill. there is a back gate which leads you straight to the strip so it's a short walk home. the pool side bar was good value for money; the food was also very good. the only down side is the noice, due to being so close to the strip it can get noicey & doesn't quiet down until about 6am- but what more do you expect when your in magaluf! This is definatly a hotel for young groups & stag/hen parties. The atmosphere is great in the hotel & was never any trouble. There is a shop with is reasonably priced & has everything you need! would definatly go & would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chr489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review about Vistasol. We are very glad to read your comments to realize your experience was positive and you would like to come back.

Of course, we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stopped here from the 3rd of July until the 11th july, this was our second stay here we previously stopped here two year ago in May. In my opinion the hotel has drastically gone down hill and i'd never stop here again. I've been to Magaluf 25 times and this is by far the noisiest hotel we have stayed in and we've stopped in Mallorca Rocks. We had no air conditioning for three days after repeatedly complaining at reception, when the air conditioning was eventually fixed it was still very poor. When we first arrived the bedroom floor was covered in sand, hair and ants all over the place. We were told to turn our music off on our first night at 23:30 yet all through the holiday there was people constantly knocking on our door and screaming down the corridor yet nothing seemed to be done about this. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were a waste of time. The lifts were very slow at the best of times and on numerous occasions there was only one working. We stopped in the Sol Wavehouse three weeks previous and yes it was slightly more expensive but the room was great and the hotel was a lot quieter, the only positive point about the Vistasol was the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carleglon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to apologize for not satisfying your second stay with us recently. It is sad for us read these comments but also very helpful and useful to realize about what we should improve. We are working very hard every day to avoid the situations you mention regarding noise and trying to fix as soon as possible every facilities issues, obviously we were not so efficient with you.

We would like to welcome you again in Vistasol to improve your last idea of our establishment providing you a better service.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Property: Apartamentos Vistasol
Address: C/ Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing