We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny holidays spoilt by lack of hygiene” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny holidays spoilt by lack of hygiene”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good location,close to the beach,strip and shops.Liked outside pool,good bar and music every day,enough sunbeds,but my holidays were spoiled by bed bugs,first 2 nights I didn't realise what's going on,killed 2 bugs,then third night was waken up with hundreds of black bugs crawling around me in the bed,on the floor,on the walls ,these bugs sucked my blood all sheets where covered with it.Next morning told reception about it,was given other room,the same second floor,thankfully no bad bugs,but every night in the bathroom we killed 1 inch and half big cockroaches,.never seen so big.I guess rooms with sea views , for higher price facing swimming pool were looked after better, but those on second floor without views just missed basic lack of hygiene..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for taking your time writing the review in Tripadvisor and letting us know your unsatisfactoryexperience in order to know it and act to improve it.

Our more sincerely apologies for this hygiene inconveneinces, we will check it with the cleanliness in the hotel and will fix it.

Please we would like to contact you to solve this matter, you can contact us: reservas@vistasol.es

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    218
    113
    73
    83
See reviews for
100
136
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

great hotel, very clean and tidy, nice staff,right on the strip (top of the hill).The rooms are perfect,excellent location.Lovely sea views.Best base for partygoers either for magaluf or palma nova.October is great for couples (quieter) and not so busy down the strip.Overall this hotel is excellent for all age groups.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownasaberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear guest,

The management of Hotel Vistasol want to thank you for your positive review in Tripadvisor. We agree completely with you regarding we are a hotel for all ages as we focus on all kind of guests and we are open the whole year around.

Definitely we would be very pleased to welcome you back whenever you want.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is in my opinion one of the best all round hotels I have ever stayed in! Location amazing! U walk down some stairs and straight onto strip! :-) we were a group of four girls felt safe! Rooms were clean and tidy! Had a fab sea view :-) we loved the hotel bar did lovely cocktails :-) food was nice too! Hotel staff friendly cudnt do enough for u! :-) take me back now! Thanks for a fab holiday! Love the barrow girls :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loljayne1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guests,

This review is the kind of comment we are delight to read as we realized your stay was more than satisfactory.

Obviously, we will be very happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Hotel Vistasol staff,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A group of us stayed here for a few nights for a stag weekend, the hotel is perfect for this type of trip - lively and in an excellent location right next to strip. The apartments were a decent size and clean. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gord1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in Vistasol.

We are glad to see your group enjoyed in our hotel as this is our goal.

Definitely, we are looking to forward you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel staff were all nice and quick and there to help. Hotel was full of other noisy party goers but it is exactly what you you expect. We had a 4 person room at this fairly cheap hotel. The main bedroom had 2 single beds and loads of wardrobe space. The living room had 2 more single beds, table and chairs, and a tv and tv unit. Kitchen was tiny, but we fully expected this. Fridge freezer worked and thats all we wanted. The bathroom was basic but the shower was amazing!! Really powerful and good strong hot water pressure all day. The room was very basic and needed a lick of paint but for a party going bunch of loads it was perfect.
The pool area is amazing. Loads of loungers and a fairly big pool area. A volleyball area and indoor pool are good too. The poolside staff are there to help you all day and start the pool games, volleyball and polo. Only 2 euro a beer at the bar is well worth it.

Room Tip: the beds are all single beds which are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryhiggins2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay in Vistasol and you found what you expected.

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

3 Girls 10 Nights and being in this hotel did help with us having the best holiday ever.
First of all it was the perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go, literally a 15 second walk from all our favorite bars and about 2 minutes from the beach with all the nice food places etc. The hotel itself was good, nice food, nice pool area although we hardly ever got a sunbed and was lay on the grass most the time, the DJs were good and also really friendly bar staff who had our camera nice and safe when we lost it round the pool that day!
Room was just a standard room but okay for us because all we did was get ready in it and sleep and whenever we was in the room we spent our majority of the time on the balcony drinking! The shop was really handy but only ever shopped there for alcohol and water.
The only bad thing is the annoying Swedish and Norwegian boys who knock on your door and invite themselves in to your room.
Me and the same girls have just booked to come back to Magaluf for 4 nights and 5 days we had that much of a good time, booked in the same hotel so I am really looking forward to it if we have the same experience as last time.
Recommend this hotel to groups of young people looking for a party holiday and looking to have a really good time in Magaluf
P.S beware of the RUSHKINOFF!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are so glad to read your positive review about your last stay in Vistasol. These kind of comments encourage us to keep improving and work harder.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

12 Lads going to magaluf to drink, found this hotel by looking off tripadvisor and looking at reviews, we found this hotel to be perfect for us, we had 3 rooms of 4, and we all had single beds which we didn't expect! (2 single sofa beds) The hotel itself is perfect, DJ around the pool, good food at good prices, with facilities to keep you entertained, such as pool or table tennis. Only downside was sometimes there were a lack of sunbeds meaning we had to use chairs! (but this was the only bad thing we found!)

The stairs lead onto the heart of the strip, which is perfect for us, it was easy to get back to our hotel at night (well, morning) with also fast food resturants located on the strip aswell. We wouldl definitely come here again, the staff were all friendly and helpful, (they do tell you to be quiet when you come in at night, but we respected this as we guess other people are trying to get to sleep) We went self catering and found this useful as sometimes we didn't always eat out. We bought safes to store out money in as the hotel offers them, whilst also there is aircon in the rooms which is very useful for keeping the room nice and cool to sleep in!

For the nightlife it was exceptional! Would highly recommend stereo nightclub and of course, BCM. (A good idea for predrinks is to go to capital where its a 2 hour free bar for 10 euro before 12. (also, don't go out until atleast 12 otherwise its pretty much dead) so 12 of us predrinking in here worked well for us.

The beach is good, literally 100m away from the hotel/strip, nice sand and very long with nice bars along the beach front, however if you want jet-skis then you will have to walk towards palma-nova beach as they don't rent jet ski's from magaluf's main beach, however it does offer the traditional banana boat, fly fish, parasailing on magaluf's main beach.

Also, be careful with muggers, only take out a max of about 30-40 euros, try not to left on your own, ignore the black prostitutes and be careful when your on the beach aswell! Seem to be hotspots for valubles being robbed.

Overall amazing holiday, hotel was exceptional for what we wanted, highly recommend this hotel for girls/boys going to magaluf for the nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your complete review about your stay in Vistasol a few days ago. We consider these comments very useful to another gusts as describe quite well our facilities and services.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed and you would like to come back to Vistasol. You will be more than welcome in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#20 of 27 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos

Property: Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
Address: C/ Alta, 5 | Magalluf Calvia, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing