We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Vistasol
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$91
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
163
262
138
89
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
262
138
89
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista solself cateringsteam roomout of seasonoutdoor poolgood sizeapartment was cleanthe main strippalma novacleaned every other dayhen dothe sofa bednext yearlate at nightlong weekendsea viewpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had a great stay in late october. Outdoor pool was good size and cleaned regularly, and the indoor pool looked inviting but we didnt try it as the weather was so hot! Rooms were a bit tired and in need of a lick of paint but probably to be expected as it was end of season. Magaluf wasnt for us but if we came back we would stay here again, although I would think the teenagers take over in high season! Had breakfast one day which was quite good. Would definitely recommend in low season for an excellent value stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life-of-riley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor about your stay in Vistasol.

We are glad to see your stay was satisfactory in overall and we would like to welcome you back in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have just returned from the Vistasol after 3 nights at the start of November. We booked this hotel through Ryanair hotels for a very very good price with breakfast included. Staff were lovely and the hotel was very clean. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The walls in the apartments were very thin so you could hear people walking down the corridor but it was very quiet when we were there so it wasn't a massive problem. One thing that put a downer on our stay were the beds. on the first night we had left the air con on when we went to bed but woke up at 3am absolutely freezing. There werent any extra sheets or blankets available so we had two tiny sheets each and had to sleep in jackets. The pillows were really uncomfortable and thin and we only had one each. did not get a full nights sleep while we were there. other than that we had a really lovely break and experienced some really nice weather. even in november, and even came home with a tan. Great hotel... just needs better beds and maybe a little bit of evening entertainment every night. We might have been in our 20's but we're not into partying and would have loved some good old cheesy bingo.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your positive review in Tripadvisor about it.

Your opinion is really important to us because it let us know how can we improve our service and quality.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you mention. We inform you we could provided you more blankets and other pillows if you contact Reception, also from this week we have an entertainment agenda with piano, bingo, films, disco, quiz....

Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here (four "late thirties" mates) for three nights in late October, and enjoyed our stay. We picked this hotel for location and price (the remainder of our group opted for the significnatly more expensive Sol Cala Blanca)

Sure, the apartments are slightly rough around the edges, and there is a bit of noise transfer through the walls, but they are excellently located, the pool was nice, and everything worked as it should (TV with BBC World, good shower, fridge to keep drinks cool etc.)

For what we paid (about 160 euros through Booking.com for three nights between four of us in a 2 bed apartment) it was great. Be warned that I suspect this hotel might be a bit "in your face" in peak season, but oif peak ( I gather it's open year round) it was great and even suitable for children.

In terms of other info:

A taxi from the airport was just shy of 45 euros (night rate) and back was just shy of 40 euros (day rate).

We were lucky with the weather - about 25 degrees with blue skies and sun, albeit the weather was on the turn (following the UK storms) as we left. It was nice becuase it was warm and pleasat, but the "turn you red in an hour" power of the sun was onbvioulsy diminished. It was still warm enough to swim in the sea (the "Magaluf", "Son Matias" and "Palma Nova" beaches are all an easy walk.

There were still a few bars and restaurants open (Only around 6 or 7 bars on the strip of 20+) when we were there, but things were winding up and closing for the season by the day.

We ate at the "Eastenders bar" (at the bottom of the hill from the front door of the hotel) each morning - 3.50 euros for a nice fry up.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have sea / beach views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recently stay in Vistasol.

Your opinion is very useful and helpful for future guests and we are glad to realize you enjoyed overall.

We are open the whole year around and we really look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Best regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed on 25th October, and although the party season was quiet the nightlife was still busy!

As soon as you head out towards the back entrance of the hotel you are right in the heart of the main stretch! we did not spend any money on transport it took 10 seconds to get back to our hotel , and was quiet when we got into the hotel.

The pool is a good size pool, and the best thing is the beach is right opposite the hotel at the back entrance.

The rooms were very big and clean. The whole hotel was safe! and I couldn't believe the view of the rooms that we had of the beach!

There isn't much to eat around the area however so be prepared for burgers and pizza- worst come to worst there is a KFC right opposite the hotel!

Would 100% recommend and come back here again!

Room Tip: go to the 4th Floor as you can see the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we woould like to thank you for your positive review in Tripadvisor. Your satisfaction is our goal, and we are really glad to realize you enjoy in Vistasol.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

me and my mum went in October and we loved it, lots of places to eat, lots of bars, and lots of shops. we had a back entrance to the hotel, leading straight on to the middle of the strip which was very useful. we had a lovely sea-view room and the beach was amazing. the staff were helpful and i would definitely go again:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebekah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your recently stay at Vistasol.

Your satisfaction is really important to us and we are glad to see you would like to come back.

Definitely we look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews