We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magaluf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is easy to see why the concrete agglomeration developed around the beautiful bays but the result is an absolute nightmare of crass, tat and excess. Fortunately it was out of season and most places were closed. The apartment was basic in the extreme - and the room facilities likewise - 13 tv channels - Spanish and German only - when there was at least a 50% Brit population.
Nice bar and reasonable prices. Most residents were middle age upwards but there were a couple of stag parties which signalled the portents of things to come when the season starts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your time to write a review in Tripadvisor.

Our apologies for the inconveniences regarding TV, we are fixing it right now to receive plenty of English channels.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Vistasol is opened the whole year around.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for a week in the off season. So not everything was in full service. However our heating was not working properly in our room and no one seemed to care. Was told the technician would be there next week (after our stay had finished). No offer of putting us in a room where the heating did work. Instead we had to ask for a ridiculous amount of extra blankets. Some hotel staff were very helpful and others were very uninterested in providing even the most basic parts of hospitality, ie: a smile.

The location is excellent if it was peak season but not much is open near by in the off season so good to have transport at hand.

The internet worked well. However you had to pay a lot of money if you wanted to use multiple devices. A rip off scandal, wifi should be free.

The rooms were clean. However not quite big enough for comfort. We were a couple and two singles. Unfortunately one person had to sleep in the lounge area on a sofa bed. It would have been perfect if we were partying in the peak season with a bunch of mates but not ideal for our circumstances.
The kitchen was barley equipped with the minimum of utensils and the fuses kept overloading when we used the kettle. But it was clean :)

The indoor pool, spa and sauna are a plus and the gym is well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Management at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your review in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are really helpful to us because you explain several things related to different areas so we can improve them.

Our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you mention.

We look forward to welcome you again and get a better impression of our establishment due to a better service.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is recommended for party-goers during the summer months . The hotel organizes activities in the water , themed evenings with food and volleyball competitions , and played music by the pool all day long . The rooms are absolutely harmless and it is more than good enough for us people who are not so much in the room. The beds are not comfortable, they are hard and you feel the springs well . Then it is actually better to sleep on the couch in the living room , so if you lose a bet about having to sleep on the couch, so the loss intentionally or just take the couch - it is soft and just as great.

Rooms above the lobby is not recommended , as it comes buses and large travel parties who are checking in around the clock. When it gets very noisy in the rooms above the reception area and beyond. The cleaning of the room was very bad when we were there. Towels were not replaced a few days and there was still sand left on the floor . But there are little things a bunch of guys do not hang out so settled, but there is information to others. The location is perfect, situated in Magaluf height . Close to Bar Street , a short distance to both beaches and good restaurants . What you need to learn right away is the shortcut down to the barstreet to the left of the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanskri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, had a small supermarket that seemed to make up its own opening and closing times rather than the ones advertised. The pool was nice as was the jacuzzi when it was working. It would appear there is only one technician and he doesn't work everyday! Located In great place for bars and clubs if you go during peak season.The room was good with a spacious balcony however no heating that worked that was a real issue as I was staying in winter. Definitely a budget hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Aww1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your review in Tripadvisor. Our apologies for the inconvenience you mention in the review. We note these comments to improve these mistakes and we would like to welcome you back to make a better impression of our hotel.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Three of us stayed at the hotel and we all loved it! Room was a good size and clean with a brilliant view of the sea and bars. The pool was good with good atmosphere from the different DJs and great bar staff!

If your after the nightlife then this hotel is one of the best in Magaluf for location. Walk down the steps near the pool then bang! Your slap bang in the middle of the strip, with the beach opposite as well!

Looking to book this hotel for another long weekend in 2014!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay last September in Vistasol.

We are very pleasant to realize you enjoyed with us. This is the most important and rearding thing in our job.

Of course, we look forward to welcome you this summer.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not having much choice at this time of year we stayed here. The 2 bedroom apartment was adequate for 2 of us although smaller room a bit small and not much surface for cosmetics etc.
we had breakfast included which was the same everyday but enough to eat. The indoor pool was warm for first visit but cooler few days later, sauna not working but steam room and jacuzzi were. There was some entertainment at night but we went out to local bar where we always go in Magaluf. Cleaning was only done twice the second time on our last full day although it was meant to be every other day. The receptionists were pleasant and helpful. unfortunately for us the weather wasn't very good for the time of year!

Room Tip: Don't think there will be any quiet rooms in high season but low season it didn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your last stay in Vistasol and your positive review in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is really important to us and we would be very pleased to welcome you back in your next trip to Mallorca.

Remember we are open the whole year around.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had a great stay in late october. Outdoor pool was good size and cleaned regularly, and the indoor pool looked inviting but we didnt try it as the weather was so hot! Rooms were a bit tired and in need of a lick of paint but probably to be expected as it was end of season. Magaluf wasnt for us but if we came back we would stay here again, although I would think the teenagers take over in high season! Had breakfast one day which was quite good. Would definitely recommend in low season for an excellent value stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life-of-riley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor about your stay in Vistasol.

We are glad to see your stay was satisfactory in overall and we would like to welcome you back in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,754 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.5 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £29 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing