We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab hotel!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Went to magaluf on a hen party last weekend in march. Was a bit worried about hotel as it was quite cheap.
Had nothing to worry about! Reception are very friendly and welcoming, lounge, bar and poolside very clean and tidy!

Rooms were basic but didn't really need much whilst we were there. Beds were comfy, shower was lovely and powerful!

Please note hotel is on a steep hill, but is manageable!

Definitely would go back to magaluf and definitely would recommend this hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenders1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it.

We are very glad to see you enjoyed with us, this is our aim.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    232
    124
    77
    83
See reviews for
108
144
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here April 2014. Great location despite hill, room was disappointing very basic and in need of a coat of paint , walls were very dirty and dust under beds and cracked tiles here and there. Was very cheap holiday so can't complain really, just needs updating. Reception area lovely and pool area although pool looked cloudy and dirty so didn't venture In. Friendly staff and good facilities.

Room Tip: Our room was opposite another hotel and car park, not a good look!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would liketo thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it, your opinion is really important to us in order to improve our service and quality.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention regarding cleanliness and the room facilities, we are working to refurbish rooms little by little to improve them.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

booked this hotel for a family stay in april 2014. although near the punta ballena (strip) at this time of year it was quiet. The reception area/pool area where all nice but what let the hotel down was the room. It wasn't that clean in as much as a coat of paint wouldn't have gone a miss,the bedroom door would not close under the beds was not cleaned in the end my wife ended sweeping up,Towels changed every 2 days this was ok. I know it is more geared towards the younger generation but all hotels should maintain a standard of decoration for all guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention, we are working to refurbish rooms little by little to improve our facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Firstly all the good
Staff - very friendly, helpful, courteous
Paid a bargain price for a 3 night stay, so did not expect luxury.
Due to one day poor weather - lovely to have an indoor pool and some spa facilities
Breakfast food of very good standard
Rooms very spacious

Now the not so good
When we arrived we were told there had been problems with the two bedroom apartments, so the one we had booked was not available, we would have to have two x one bedroom - this disappointed our party but we accepted that problems cannot be avoided and was happy we had two together. After unpacking, off we went for a walk, and went back to the apartments for a short rest before going out for the evening. Noticed in one of the rooms 704 - very loud noise, buzzin, humming noise. Reported this to reception and they sent someone straight away.
The person who arrived tried to explain to me in Spanish what the problem was and what I made out was - it was the generators etc on the roof directly above us that were making the noises and nothing could be done about it. Again rang reception to mention this and to be fair we were offered for us to move rooms, but the reception staff explained both apartments would have to be moved because we should have all been staying in one room, which I understand this was probably all could be offered, but I would have thought because we were not getting the room we had paid for, we wouldn't have been allocated a room that is known for this noise.

If you get allocated room 704 or 705 be aware they are noisy as maybe others are on the top floor.

There was a lot of rooms being refurbished at the hotel and workman, this caused a lot of dust and the patio furniture was very dusty - not too much of a problem I cleaned it.

Pool outside was very dirty - the children's pool in fact was filthy.
The pool and pool area was receiving a very good clean, but this was on our 3rd day and in the afternoon - again we made the most of the very nice indoor pool.

None of these problems would put me off coming to this hotel again, as I said, paid a bargain price, so did not expect luxury.

This was actually our 2nd stay here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wednesday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your second stay in Vistasol and your complete review about it in Tripadvisor.

These kind of comments are really helpful to improve as you let us know which aspects can be improved.

Regarding room 704, we did not allocate you because of noise, is one of the best rooms actually, but sometimes is true is noisy because of the refrigerator.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention.

Looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Visited the vista sol last October just before magaluf closed with my husband for a weekend away with out the kids and a bit of sun. The sun didn't disappoint and the weather was amazing. The hotel was located fantastically for the nightlife and was close to the beach as well. Our room was dated and if the weather had been bad I probably would be been disappointed but as we just slept in the room and was out all other time it did the job. The pool was nice and the outside bar and food was lovely. Mojitos for €5 were a bargain and gorgeous. Shame spa and sauna etc weren't working at the time of our visit as this was the main reason we d booked especially as we weren't guaranteed good weather and were just looking for a break and a chill out but again as the weather was good we didn't mind. This hotel is all about location. It is in the best spot! I imagine in high season it's bedlam but as were slightly older than the usual crowd and out of season we enjoyed it. Staff were lovely, other guests were lovely and we had a great time. We didn't pay much so got good value for money and probably would return for a similar short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyns E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol last October and your time writing a review in Tripadvisor about it.

We are glad to see your stay was satisfactory in overall. Vistasol is open the whole year around so we look forward to welcome you back again in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is easy to see why the concrete agglomeration developed around the beautiful bays but the result is an absolute nightmare of crass, tat and excess. Fortunately it was out of season and most places were closed. The apartment was basic in the extreme - and the room facilities likewise - 13 tv channels - Spanish and German only - when there was at least a 50% Brit population.
Nice bar and reasonable prices. Most residents were middle age upwards but there were a couple of stag parties which signalled the portents of things to come when the season starts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your time to write a review in Tripadvisor.

Our apologies for the inconveniences regarding TV, we are fixing it right now to receive plenty of English channels.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Vistasol is opened the whole year around.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for a week in the off season. So not everything was in full service. However our heating was not working properly in our room and no one seemed to care. Was told the technician would be there next week (after our stay had finished). No offer of putting us in a room where the heating did work. Instead we had to ask for a ridiculous amount of extra blankets. Some hotel staff were very helpful and others were very uninterested in providing even the most basic parts of hospitality, ie: a smile.

The location is excellent if it was peak season but not much is open near by in the off season so good to have transport at hand.

The internet worked well. However you had to pay a lot of money if you wanted to use multiple devices. A rip off scandal, wifi should be free.

The rooms were clean. However not quite big enough for comfort. We were a couple and two singles. Unfortunately one person had to sleep in the lounge area on a sofa bed. It would have been perfect if we were partying in the peak season with a bunch of mates but not ideal for our circumstances.
The kitchen was barley equipped with the minimum of utensils and the fuses kept overloading when we used the kettle. But it was clean :)

The indoor pool, spa and sauna are a plus and the gym is well equipped.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Management at Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your review in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are really helpful to us because you explain several things related to different areas so we can improve them.

Our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you mention.

We look forward to welcome you again and get a better impression of our establishment due to a better service.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos

Property: Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos
Address: C/ Alta, 5 | Magalluf Calvia, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Vistasol Hotel & Apartamentos Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing