We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a top location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a top location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Having previously stayed here a year ago for a night when I managed to book then wrong flight home, I had already decided this is somewhere I would consider staying for a longer period of time. The price is outrageously low for the area so I feel like this may put some people off but it's not a hole I promise. We stayed 3 nights out of season and the room was excellent, as were the staff and the location. This must be a great place to stay in June-September as its right behind the strip. On the balcony you can hear music from the strip too and they have a DJ at the pool. The apartments are large with a spacious living area, kitchen and bedroom. Would definitely stay here again and would love to stay when it's busier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your second stay with us and your positive review about it.

We are very glad to read it and realize your stay was better than expected, this is our goal and definitely we look forward to welcome you back again in your next trip to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    234
    124
    78
    85
See reviews for
108
144
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witianga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights last year from Oct 31. There were 5 of us (35,33,10,8 and 2) in a one bedroom apartment. We had been a little worried about staying in Magaluf with children, but out of season it was fine. We found the accommodation perfectly fine for the small small price we paid. Breakfast was continental and pretty minimal but the fresh orange juice was brilliant. The kids loved the indoor pool as the outside one was a bit cold. We were lucky enough to have pretty great weather and so were also able to swim in the sea. All and all it was a very enjoyable holiday and I would recommend Magaluf and the Vistasol to any families travelling out of season.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_kiwi_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guests,

From Hotel Apartamentos thank you so much for your stay in our establishment and your time writing a helpful review about it in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see your stay was positive overall and we hope you will return to Vistasol in your next holidays in Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

5 of us went on a cheapy in early April 2014 for 1 week! Ages 38,36,17,15,6. Had a great time, hotel basic but very clean with nice inside pool (outside one cold due to time of year) Reception very nice with Sky sports playing etc. Down the steps at the back and your on the strip, Revolutions bar is nice and cheap drinks all the time and free shots. The Beach is literally just down the hill very clean and sandy white. Will probably come back in October as we had such a nice time. If your looking for some where to eat try the Happy House, go to the beach and turn left it is 100yds don on your left excellent value. One thing to note on Thursday's the stag and hen parties arrive and usually go on Sundays, we had no problem with them and didnt really hear any noise, just remember this is Magaluf and not a cultural hotspot so you will see English breakfasts and noted hankies everywhere!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

Looking forward to welcome you again in October.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Went to magaluf on a hen party last weekend in march. Was a bit worried about hotel as it was quite cheap.
Had nothing to worry about! Reception are very friendly and welcoming, lounge, bar and poolside very clean and tidy!

Rooms were basic but didn't really need much whilst we were there. Beds were comfy, shower was lovely and powerful!

Please note hotel is on a steep hill, but is manageable!

Definitely would go back to magaluf and definitely would recommend this hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenders1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it.

We are very glad to see you enjoyed with us, this is our aim.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here April 2014. Great location despite hill, room was disappointing very basic and in need of a coat of paint , walls were very dirty and dust under beds and cracked tiles here and there. Was very cheap holiday so can't complain really, just needs updating. Reception area lovely and pool area although pool looked cloudy and dirty so didn't venture In. Friendly staff and good facilities.

Room Tip: Our room was opposite another hotel and car park, not a good look!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would liketo thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it, your opinion is really important to us in order to improve our service and quality.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention regarding cleanliness and the room facilities, we are working to refurbish rooms little by little to improve them.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

booked this hotel for a family stay in april 2014. although near the punta ballena (strip) at this time of year it was quiet. The reception area/pool area where all nice but what let the hotel down was the room. It wasn't that clean in as much as a coat of paint wouldn't have gone a miss,the bedroom door would not close under the beds was not cleaned in the end my wife ended sweeping up,Towels changed every 2 days this was ok. I know it is more geared towards the younger generation but all hotels should maintain a standard of decoration for all guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your stay in Vistasol and your time writing a review about it.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention, we are working to refurbish rooms little by little to improve our facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Firstly all the good
Staff - very friendly, helpful, courteous
Paid a bargain price for a 3 night stay, so did not expect luxury.
Due to one day poor weather - lovely to have an indoor pool and some spa facilities
Breakfast food of very good standard
Rooms very spacious

Now the not so good
When we arrived we were told there had been problems with the two bedroom apartments, so the one we had booked was not available, we would have to have two x one bedroom - this disappointed our party but we accepted that problems cannot be avoided and was happy we had two together. After unpacking, off we went for a walk, and went back to the apartments for a short rest before going out for the evening. Noticed in one of the rooms 704 - very loud noise, buzzin, humming noise. Reported this to reception and they sent someone straight away.
The person who arrived tried to explain to me in Spanish what the problem was and what I made out was - it was the generators etc on the roof directly above us that were making the noises and nothing could be done about it. Again rang reception to mention this and to be fair we were offered for us to move rooms, but the reception staff explained both apartments would have to be moved because we should have all been staying in one room, which I understand this was probably all could be offered, but I would have thought because we were not getting the room we had paid for, we wouldn't have been allocated a room that is known for this noise.

If you get allocated room 704 or 705 be aware they are noisy as maybe others are on the top floor.

There was a lot of rooms being refurbished at the hotel and workman, this caused a lot of dust and the patio furniture was very dusty - not too much of a problem I cleaned it.

Pool outside was very dirty - the children's pool in fact was filthy.
The pool and pool area was receiving a very good clean, but this was on our 3rd day and in the afternoon - again we made the most of the very nice indoor pool.

None of these problems would put me off coming to this hotel again, as I said, paid a bargain price, so did not expect luxury.

This was actually our 2nd stay here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wednesday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your second stay in Vistasol and your complete review about it in Tripadvisor.

These kind of comments are really helpful to improve as you let us know which aspects can be improved.

Regarding room 704, we did not allocate you because of noise, is one of the best rooms actually, but sometimes is true is noisy because of the refrigerator.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you mention.

Looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Property: Apartamentos Vistasol
Address: C/ Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing