We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started well, ended up very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ok so we stayed at the hotel as a group of 16 girls for a hen do 16-19th may, it started really well until the Thursday 18th when the hotel held a big Spanish party to which lots and lots of people attended which wet not guests at the hotel, we were made to feel very unwelcome this night and they were all so rude! We were also eating by the hotel pool bar around 4:30 in the afternoon while they were getting everything ready for the Spanish party and were told we would have to move before 5 so we felt very rushed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh_jadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time writing a review in Tripadvisor.

Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences on Sunday because of the pool party. Our goal is provide the best service to our guest and make feel them really well, obviously we didnt make it right with your group as per your comments, so we are really sorry for that. It was an specific event and we will bear in mind your opinion for upcoming events.

We would like to welcome you back again to make your experience much better.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Vistasol last weekend (2nd to 5th May) had two large rooms on the floor along its own corridor which ensured we were not woken by any noise. Hotel is clean and staff are helpful. Location for the night-life is excellent, right on the strip. Magaluf itself shocked us as to how gorgeous it was, so clean with beautiful sea and beach. We went as a group of four 40-50yr old ladies for friends birthdays and had the best time ever. Would rush back to Magaluf and this hotel without a doubt. I agree with Sue K's comments in relation to security on the back gate, it would help being able to use this at night safely without having to walk the long way back up the hill (not that bad though, and often a stroll after a few drinks was quite nice) You do get accosted by the bar workers trying to get you into their pubs (same as other holiday location) but just be polite if you don't want to go in and keep walking (don't go for the free shots they are offering, negotiate with them, we did and got cheaper cocktails in each bar. A wonderful hotel, location and holiday.

Room Tip: We were in 701 and 702. Great rooms on their own corridor so really quiet. Rooms are larger with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your time writing a positive and helpful review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see your really enjoyed your stay and you would like to come back to Vistasol. We look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. Rooms were clean and big with towels and hair dryers in the rooms. We stayed on floor 7 which was really good as it was quiet even in the evening. Pool area is really clean. There are steps down to the main street which you can use during the day but later in the evening you have to either walk up the hill or get a taxi. It is a shame you cannot swipe your hotel card at the bottom of the steps to let you back in that way. We got a taxi back from outside bcm and it cost 4 euros so well worth it. Great holiday and recommend this hotel for groups of friends, hen/stag parties etc probably not somewhere to take small children in the middle of summer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your good review about it. We are really happy to see your stay was very satisfactory and you recommend the hotel. Regarding the key card to use the back door, it is possible to do it, we are fixing it right now to be available in a few days.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here from 24th April - 27th April. Absolutely brilliant, could not fault. Got 3 rooms right next to each other above reception with huge balconies. 4 in each room, very accomodating. We had 2 girls staying in a different hotel, when we asked if we could move them into this hotel to stay in the extra spaces in the rooms the staff were very accomodating and said we could bring them for no extra charge. Food and Drink at outside bar is lovely. RECOMMEND THE STRAWBERRY DAIQUIRIS!!! YUM. Rooms were fine, shower very powerful, only problem was the sofa bed kept collapsing but the girl that stayed on it just put the slats back into place and was fine again. Would definitely recommend this hotel and so easy to get to the strip, walk out of the back gates by the bar and you're right in the centre of the strip. ALSO recommend the carnage bar crawl which you can hear about from Eastenders bar if you walk out the front of the hotel, walk down the hill, that bar is on the left handside (also do lovely breakfasts). Great place for hen do, spa is great too when the Jacuzzi is filled up. If you want it filling just ask.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a sea and pool view and directly above reception have the biggest balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your positive review in Tripadvisor. We are really glad to see your stay was very satisfactory and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from a four day trip. Paid very little money so expected less than basic. Was very pleased on arrival to see outdoor pool, bar, and grill, spacious foyer with bar and large reception desk with very helpful staff waiting. Indoor pool and spa. Hotel apartment was clean and large enough for the four of us. Bedroom, living room (with the other 2 beds), kitchen and bathroom were of ample size and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and it is clear that this is a very organised place. Will definitely be going back. If you want total luxury then go for it where you pay alot more, but if you want normal then this is just fine and we only paid £95 for the whole package of flight, transfer (which was also really efficient), and Hotel apartment (April 28 - may 1) I believe that the weather can be a little chilly but we had good hot sunshine to complete a great holiday. By the way the places around serve really good food for very little money. Don't know if I would like the full on hit of a Magaluf party in high season (wouldn't know and never been) but would come back at this time of year when there are still plenty of people (mixed ages) and we had a really good time. supermarket in the basement very well stocked and same price as everywhere else (in fact cheaper than others for the water). we were so close to the beach, the strip and the shops, but at the end of the road (on a hill but it didn't bother us) so the noise wasn't bad as no through traffic of cars or people... very good location.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was just right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiedaisy_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your helpful and positive review about your recently stay with us. Your comments are really useful to as and we are very happy to read them. One very important thing you mention and we are focused on in good value for money. We look forward to achieve all the guests think Vistasol is very good value for money after their stay.

Once again thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back again in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stag do this hotel is in an excellent location down some steps from the pool and ur right on the strip rooms clean and tidy didn't eat in the hotel so can't coment in the food the only thing to watch out is for the prositutes who will mug you outside the hotel if you are a bit worse for ware but you can get a taxi from bcm back to the hotel for 3.30€ I would book this hotel again for a stag do only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because of the prositutes that hang around out the back of the hotel at night

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Taffyapple741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Hotel Vistasol and your time to write a review in Tripadvisor.

We are aware about the inconveniences you mention and we are working to improve the security in the area for our guests.

We are gald to see your stay was good overall and we look forward welcome you again in Vistasol.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just come back from this place it was a stag do was nice hotel however you must watch out for the muggers behind the hotel where the gate is I did say to the manager that the gate should be used with your key to get in as if it was none of us would of got mugged my brother had his wallet stolen they chased me and my mate it's totally out of order so not for that to happen use the taxis as they drop you the front of hotel hotel I'd give 3 star but for the mugging area it's about 2 star

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you veru much for your review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay with us.

Our more sincerely apologies for the inconvenineces mentioned, we are aware about the situation you explain, thats why we are investing in security measures like securiry staff and cameras, also we are working to open a new entrance during the night to make the way back safer.

Hope to welcome you in your next holidays in Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#14 of 30 in Magaluf
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Inn
Apartamentos Inn
#12 of 30 in Magaluf
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £30 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing