We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Vistasol
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$151
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$155
US$146
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$98
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$66
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
163
261
138
89
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
261
138
89
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista solself cateringsteam roomout of seasonoutdoor poolgood sizeapartment was cleanthe main strippalma novacleaned every other dayhen dothe sofa bednext yearlate at nightlong weekendsea viewpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

15 of us stayed at the vistasol between 9th-12th may on a stag doo, we arrived late on the friday night and were keen to get out so 1st impressions of the hotel were very clean and modern. We were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the pool which i was pleased with at the time, some of our party were located on the top 2 floors. The room seemed clean, spacious and comfortable. We were advised to pay for a safe so we did that straight away (5 euros per day) The lower floor room didnt stay such a good idea for long tho as the rooms were not very soundproof so if you plan on getting any rest ask for a higher floor. The food here is second to none for both quality and value, the drinks are average priced. The pool area is clean and tidy (a bit cold tho guys so dont pack the budgie smugglers!) The location of the hotel is right in the thick of it so not far to walk to the strip, be warned tho theres a small hill at the front and a pathway at the back leading up to it, do not walk home alone at night because the "good time girls" come from nowhere and although none of our party were affected we were told of quite a few people who were robbed of wallets/jewelry etc.

Finally (and this is a shame as the rest of the holiday was great!) the staff, the bar staff were amazing and could not fault them what so ever. However, on the sunday night i came out of my room to ask my friend 2 doors away if his 18 yr old son had made it home safely, there were a group of about 8 boys singing and shouting down the end of the hall which were nothing to do with us then for no reason at all i was grabbed by the security guard, who was shouting something about my last warning (wasnt aware i had a first!) so i told him i was just going to talk to my friend and he shoved back into my room and told me to stay there! When i went to reception to ask the reason for this he denied doing it. Whilst i was there I paid to keep our room on from 12-6pm the next day (26 euros) upon checking out the next day they tried stating i had not paid it, i asked them to review the cameras to prove i did and was told they had no cameras, when i pointed out the 2 cameras i could see from where i was standing they told me they did not work, i then pointed out the screen i could see in the back room showing all the camera feeds around the hotel they got quite irate towards me. Eventually they had to back down as she stated keys would not work after 12 if we had not paid so i lead her to our room and opened the door with both keys.

To sum this hotel up, its definitely not child friendly (some families were there at the same time as us) but more than adequate for stag/hen parties. Just dont expect much sleep, keep your valuables safe and whatever you do, ask for receipts for anything you pay for at reception!

Room Tip: higher floors are much quieter, balcony bars are quite shaky tho so be careful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddyhayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your complete review about it.
We take your comments very seriously and we will investigate them.

Our apologies for the inconveniences, we try to provide the best service and as per your comments we could make better with you, once again our apologies.

We look forward to welcome you another time to get a better impression of Vistasol and make your stay much better!

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ok so we stayed at the hotel as a group of 16 girls for a hen do 16-19th may, it started really well until the Thursday 18th when the hotel held a big Spanish party to which lots and lots of people attended which wet not guests at the hotel, we were made to feel very unwelcome this night and they were all so rude! We were also eating by the hotel pool bar around 4:30 in the afternoon while they were getting everything ready for the Spanish party and were told we would have to move before 5 so we felt very rushed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh_jadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time writing a review in Tripadvisor.

Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences on Sunday because of the pool party. Our goal is provide the best service to our guest and make feel them really well, obviously we didnt make it right with your group as per your comments, so we are really sorry for that. It was an specific event and we will bear in mind your opinion for upcoming events.

We would like to welcome you back again to make your experience much better.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Vistasol last weekend (2nd to 5th May) had two large rooms on the floor along its own corridor which ensured we were not woken by any noise. Hotel is clean and staff are helpful. Location for the night-life is excellent, right on the strip. Magaluf itself shocked us as to how gorgeous it was, so clean with beautiful sea and beach. We went as a group of four 40-50yr old ladies for friends birthdays and had the best time ever. Would rush back to Magaluf and this hotel without a doubt. I agree with Sue K's comments in relation to security on the back gate, it would help being able to use this at night safely without having to walk the long way back up the hill (not that bad though, and often a stroll after a few drinks was quite nice) You do get accosted by the bar workers trying to get you into their pubs (same as other holiday location) but just be polite if you don't want to go in and keep walking (don't go for the free shots they are offering, negotiate with them, we did and got cheaper cocktails in each bar. A wonderful hotel, location and holiday.

Room Tip: We were in 701 and 702. Great rooms on their own corridor so really quiet. Rooms are larger with two singles and massive wardrobes with comfy sofa bed in the other room. Nice kitchen and bathroom. Balcony large with a view toards the see but car park directly below.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEgg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recently stay with us and your time writing a positive and helpful review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see your really enjoyed your stay and you would like to come back to Vistasol. We look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. Rooms were clean and big with towels and hair dryers in the rooms. We stayed on floor 7 which was really good as it was quiet even in the evening. Pool area is really clean. There are steps down to the main street which you can use during the day but later in the evening you have to either walk up the hill or get a taxi. It is a shame you cannot swipe your hotel card at the bottom of the steps to let you back in that way. We got a taxi back from outside bcm and it cost 4 euros so well worth it. Great holiday and recommend this hotel for groups of friends, hen/stag parties etc probably not somewhere to take small children in the middle of summer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your good review about it. We are really happy to see your stay was very satisfactory and you recommend the hotel. Regarding the key card to use the back door, it is possible to do it, we are fixing it right now to be available in a few days.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here from 24th April - 27th April. Absolutely brilliant, could not fault. Got 3 rooms right next to each other above reception with huge balconies. 4 in each room, very accomodating. We had 2 girls staying in a different hotel, when we asked if we could move them into this hotel to stay in the extra spaces in the rooms the staff were very accomodating and said we could bring them for no extra charge. Food and Drink at outside bar is lovely. RECOMMEND THE STRAWBERRY DAIQUIRIS!!! YUM. Rooms were fine, shower very powerful, only problem was the sofa bed kept collapsing but the girl that stayed on it just put the slats back into place and was fine again. Would definitely recommend this hotel and so easy to get to the strip, walk out of the back gates by the bar and you're right in the centre of the strip. ALSO recommend the carnage bar crawl which you can hear about from Eastenders bar if you walk out the front of the hotel, walk down the hill, that bar is on the left handside (also do lovely breakfasts). Great place for hen do, spa is great too when the Jacuzzi is filled up. If you want it filling just ask.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a sea and pool view and directly above reception have the biggest balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your stay in Vistasol and your positive review in Tripadvisor. We are really glad to see your stay was very satisfactory and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews