We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Vistasol
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$178
US$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$97
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
US$62
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol y Vera Apartments(Magaluf)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BH Mallorca(Magaluf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
163
262
138
89
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
262
138
89
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista solself cateringsteam roomout of seasonoutdoor poolgood sizeapartment was cleanthe main strippalma novacleaned every other dayhen dothe sofa bednext yearlate at nightlong weekendsea viewpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Stag Do for 5 days and can have no complaints. We stayed in one of the apartments for 4 with a kitchenette. The room was clean and suited our needs. The beds were a little small but that was it. In a great location, with a good pool and a nice bar.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

Your satisfaction is our main target and is a pleasure to read your review and we would like to thank you for your time writing it.

Obviously, we would lke to welcome you back in Vistasol in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pro:
Excellent location - close to Magaluf main beach and Palmanova Son Matias beach, restaurants and pubs/clubs etc
Good value for money
Nice, well maintained swimming pool (indoor and outdoor) with good music & DJ
Very friendly, hard working and attentive staff at all levels. For me this was very noticeable.
Young clientele bring a lot of energy
Supermarket in the basement is *really* handy - though the Bip close by has a better selection

Con:
Depending time of year the hotel can be full of 20-somethings who are there for sun, alcohol going out and generally being self absorbed 20-somethings. They certainly have no qualms about littering whatever state of chemical happiness they might be in (having said that the pool staff including lifeguard are constantly cleaning & tidying).
So it can be noisy - the walls are thin. The staff do try to enforce a bit of quiet after midnight but it is a bit futile sometimes.
Generally the rooms and fittings are "well worn" shall we say. Some of the infrastructure of the hotel is really substandard - e.g. the lifts, wobbly balcony railings (these really have a laughable kludge fix with braces to trip over/stub toes on) and central stairwell bannisters - so refurbishment is overdue. I felt that the staff (who are excellent) are let down a bit by the building itself.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor - great views of the beach/sea. Airco only works with the sliding balcony door closed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time writing a helpul and complete review about your stay in Vistasol. Your comments are reaaly apprecaited as they let us know how we can improve our product and service. We are working hard to renovate rooms and some areas of the hotel year by year.

We are opened the whole year aroung and we look forward to welcome you back in your nect visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

9 lads stayed here from 24th July to 27th. The hotel is in a perfect location, just 1 minute walk from the main strip and around 2 mins away from the beach. Good atmosphere around the pool with a DJ on all day. Also a decent bar next to the pool which serves food. Drinks here are €2 for local beer / €3 for Fosters etc and €3.50 for Strongbow, Kopparberg, WKD etc.

The hotel has a mix of nationalities with quite a lot of Scandinavians which was a nice change.

The rooms are a good size and clean, with towels getting changed every couple of days. Air con was free and there is a safe in the room which costs €5/day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to groups looking to party and have a good time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208 which looked out over the pool and the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are really glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Vistasol, your satisfaction is our mainly target and we definitely look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for one week and it was good to have an apartment with a stove, fridge and microwave. The place was clean, good size but very dated needs a facelift and walls are a little thin. None of this bother us though as we got it for a good price online and was good value for money for the area. The foyer, restaurant and pool were all nice and the staff were helpful. It is located just behind the main strip in Magaluf and a very short walk to the beach. This is definitely a party area so be prepared. You also can walk around and along the beach for about 10-15mins to Palma Nova where it is quieter and bit nicer for relaxing on the sand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

From Hotel Vistasol we would like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your helpful review about it.

Your satisfaction is really important to us and we are glad to see you esjoyed your stay in overall.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

KInd regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel from the 22nd of June to the 2nd of July. When my three friends and I arrived at the hotel we were very impressed, looked lovely and fantastic location. As four eighteen year old girls we were obviously there for the nightlife so the back door to the strip was fantastic. The room was lovely and the kitchen appliances were very handy.

You were a two minute walk to the beach, literally, and there were lovely restaurants along the beach front. The pool was lovely and the DJ was a great touch.

The main problem we had during our stay was the staff (apart from the man who worked on the reception at night, he was lovely and very helpful). There was more than one occasion where we would be given food that didn't match our order at the pool bar. It took them three attempts to get a cheese toastie right! Don't think there was one occasion where they got the order correct first time. The hotel has its own shop, but you are not allowed to have their goods at the bar which i found confusing. The staff were on occasion quite rude, didn't know if they meant it or if it was their lack of English that came across that way.

The maid came in every second or third day but did not give us fresh towels or even toilet roll. I needed to go to the reception to ask for extra which was extremely embarrassing! She gave us fresh sheets once during our ten day stay.

There was an incident where me and my friends left our towels on the sun loungers overnight by accident, a common problem i would assume would happen in a hotel with a pool. The next morning i asked reception where to find our towels, after being sent to three different destinations around the hotel we were told that out towels had been binned!!

In conclusion a nice hotel in a fantastic location, with average/rude staff. As we paid quite alot of money for the hotel we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your 10 days stay in Vistasol and your complete review about it in Tripadvisor. Our more sincerely apologies for the inconveniences regarding staff, we are very sad to hear that and we take it as an advice to improve our sevice for all departments.

Thanks for your help and we look forward to welcome you again to provide a better service and make your experience much better!!

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews