We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY RUDE SNACK CHEF!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY RUDE SNACK CHEF!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Arrived at the Atlantic Park around 10.15pm, had been travelling most of the day, checked in without any problems and the reception guy told us that dinner was finished however snacks were still on for another 15 mins and to go and get something to eat (we were all inclusive).

We did this and we were horrified by the way the guy serving the snacks was getting on! He was very angry, banging everything in sight and tutting and mumbling under his breath! We had asked for 2 portions of burgers and chips, he gave us 1 portion and we said we had asked for 2! his response was 'come back tomorrow' and slammed the shutter down in our faces!!

I couldnt believe how he got on! His attitude did not change for the rest of the week, very ignorant man!!

Food wasnt too bad if u like the same thing for lunch and dinner every day for the duration of your stay.

The entertainment was very poor, they could have done alot more to entertain their guests.

Rooms were nice and clean, however the walls are paper thin! Got woke up every night at 4 / 5am with the holiday makers next door!

The hotel itself is a nice stroll to the beach, about 10 mins walk or so, handy enough to the nightlife but still out of the way if u didnt want to be in the middle of it all.

There wasnt many shops in the resort, just a few souvenier shops.

Dont think I would return to this hotel in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adjo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the rudeness of the chef .

With my best regards,
Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    244
    144
    67
    59
See reviews for
172
226
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hotel is very clean and the food is fantastic,, the staff and entertainment crew, Eulises , baiba and idelfi and ricardo are good fun and have lots to do with the guests. The hotel manager John and his crew are very friendly and will do anything to make you feel welcome. The bar staff looked after us very well indeed, especially Jose, every one llooked as though they were enjoing there stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porky760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Good afternoon,



Thank you for your nice comments. Be sure the staff will know about their great job.
See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!
Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A friend and I stayed here at the start of June 2011. I have been to magaluf now 5 times and I will definitely be back to Atlantic Park!!
The rooms are immaculate and the staff throughout the hotel are lovely!! the food was lovely and always plenty to choose from, you definitely won't go hungry!
The location is great too, close enough to the nightlife if you want but also in a nice quiet location so you can sleep peacefully!
Also met other guests and there is a lovely homely feel to the place, hopefully see them all again soon!

Room Tip: I was on 3rd floor, it was lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazza43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to hear about your great holidays and we
hope to see you next year in Hoteles Saint Michel!
Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

great place to stay just outside the centre of magaluf, but close enough to walk
.went with my son and 4 friends i asked for a lower floor and got it had a great time, would go back again rooms were spotless, staff polite but food at times could be a little bit too cold
but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron_boy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your comment. We will pass the word about the food to the chef of the hotel.
See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!
Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is our 3rd year at this hotel. We are a large group of girls who come to Magaluf every year for the last 7 yrs. We love this hotel as we know what to expect. The hotel rooms are always clean, beds comfortable. Most of the staff are really friendly if you treat them with the repect they deserve, considering the amount of grief they get from very drunken stag and hen parties! The female receptionist with very curly hair has always been most helpful and she has even remembered us from previous years. The food is not the best but it is fine and plenty of it, you can always find something hot that is really tasty and the salads are lovely. It is a great value hotel that meets all our needs and we will be back again next year! Thanks Atlantic park for all your hard work

Room Tip: We prefer pool views and a visit to pirates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendywoopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you really enjoyed you holidays in our hotel.
Hope to see you next year like usual in Hoteles Saint Michel!
Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

To me all inclusive means All inclusive.... we to a hotel it means we will give you poor Russianoff Vodka instead of a Brand. But what got me more was the list of cocktails on the bar.... Some nice cocktail and oh sorry that one is 2.80 euro for all inclusive.. EH I'm I being a bit dim....

If your a food lover - hope you like Cold Chips.. rest of the food for the MED was dull. Always seamed to be the same on the menu lunch and night. Snack bar was hit or miss to get what you ordered. If there's a henny or a stag expect a LONG queue at the bar in the eveining as you are only allowed 2 drinks at a time even if you at a table of 4.

Oh and tip - Use the Safe in the room

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Mar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize if the quality of the food or the drinks was not what you expected. At the All Inklusive information you will find wich Alkoholic Drinks are included. We will be glad to sent this information to you or other future guests.

With my best regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

On first impressions I thought the hotel was lovely. We booked for a week All Inclusive. As we were a group of 24 ranging from 18yrs through to 70yrs I thought check in would be a nightmare, but it was great. Lovely man on reception (tall, stocky with a beard, didn't get his name) and he was very helpful and polite at all times. The rooms were spotless, but never cleaned during our stay, towels were changed and beds made only) The food, well, where do I start? I am not a fussy eater and enjoy most foods, but what I will say is that I like my food hot and cooked ! Everything was cold, even the water to make coffee and tea!! After 2 days, I never went for breakfast, would rather wait till dinner and eat out. After 4 days I did not touch very much in the restaurant. The staff everywhere were rude, miserable and unhelpful, except for the chap on reception mentioned on arrival, and Danny behind the bar. The snack bar by the pool was only open twice a day for about an hour and then the burgers did not looked cooked. The pool was never cleaned and until the hotel got busy mid week, the rubbish was not removed either. The night reception man was so rude he deserved a smack in the mouth.....beware of this if your card key does not work, which was generally the case with one of our party at night. You are only allowed 2 drinks pp at the bar (AI) which is tolerable as some people can take the proverbial a bit, but to go to the bar and ask for a vodka/diet coke and 2 waters and be refused is taking it to the extreme. Every where you went in the hotel, the staff (and signs) had fingers on lips telling you to ssshhhh if you were even remotely speaking above normal!! Although when a group of lads were crapping on the grass area and throwing it at each other, it was ignored, as were the rude, ignorant loud dutch people!! The entertainment........well, I am at a loss for words, it was bordering on ridiculous. One particular act (2 drag artists) did the same dance routine to every song and mimed the words (or should I say pretended to mime as they didn't know the words!) The walls are paper thin in the rooms, so much so, you can easily tell what they are doing on the toilet next door, so dont expect to be getting passionate if you are a couple. The hotel is in a great location, right across the road from Pirates, which was a fantastic night, not to be missed, and 5 mins walk from the main strip. Try Crystals bar where they really look after you and also Tom Browns (there are 4 of them) for food and drink. All in all, the holiday was fantastic, largely due to our party and Magaluf itself, just not the hotel.

Room Tip: You only get pool facing rooms if you are A.I.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize if the quality of the food was not what you expected, also our entertainmet. We will inform the peson who is in charge about it.


Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#13 of 27 in Magaluf
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing