We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good
Hotel was 5 mins away from main strip but not noisy.
Hotel was very clean.
Staff were very friendly and appreciated if you tried to learn Spanish.
Free wi-fi in reception area or 15 euros a week in your room.
Our room was large and spacious.
Tariq in snack bar was excellent and helpful, snacks were made to order so were fresh.


Bad
Bar closes at midnight and you are moved into the hotel and you cannot buy any more drinks.
Food was not always hot.
Drink was served in 1/2 pints, you could get a pint glass if you paid for the drink!
Entertainment was not up to much.
Cocktails came out of a machine and tasted alcohol free.

We were there for our wedding anniversary and I contacted the hotel before we left and upon arrival they upgraded us to a pool view room and also gave us a bottle of bubbly and large bowl of fruit, lovely touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for HSM Atlantic Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

went to this hotel last year with my mum and it couldn't have been wrose.There was only one swimming pool the shows were crap the food was bad the stuff not so good its had to be the wrost hoilday that i went one

EVERYONE GO TO SOL MAGALUF PARK ITS THE BEST

Room Tip: go to sol magaluf park its the best
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Having just returned from this hotel in Majorca, I must say we were all disappointed after reading all the really good reviews. There is no choice of where to eat in that there is one resturant and one snack bar, so no better than 3 star. T
On a positive note the rooms are of a really good standard but 3 hangers for two people !!.
We also found some of the staff really abrubt and rude, in fact the way one of my friends was spoken to reduced her to tears, and this was a "holiday". There are some training issues for some of the staff but on the other hand other members of staff, ie bar staff were great and very friendly. We all really like this resort but wont be returning to the Atlantic Park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I can see that lots of people wrote some good things about this hotel, but unfortunately this is how i felt my time here. First thing is i have to say is that i did not have all inclusive, only breakfast and dinner were included. The room was spacious and modern, only thing i have to say about it is that i do not understand why they have 2 separate beds in a double room, isn't it obvious that i don't want a gap between me and my wife when i sleep? And besides that, the beds are on wheels and the slide really really easy, one moment you want to reach for your loved one and the next you are at a distance from her.
The staff...well, the only other 4 star hotel that i stayed at was Russell Hotel in London so i don't know if i should compare this one with that, since this one is at the seaside and that is in a capital city, but the room cleaning was low :(...one day they didn't even wipe the floor, another they didn't take the garbage out...it was really frustrating.
Food...now i come from a country where food and drinks are of the highest quality and i must say that food here was plenty, all sorts of things, but the quality was average to low... I couldn't believe my eyes how much food was thrown away, just because it looked tasty, but in fact you couldn't eat it at all. Drinks... the wine sucked pardon my language, the beer also sucked, and besides that, you have to pay 2.5 euro if you want to drink anything, including water...Now personally i have never been in a place where one has food included but no drinks, not even simple water.
Pool is great fun, evening entertainment for every age, all in all, except food and cleaning everything was ok, i just did not get that feeling that i was staying at a 4 star hotel, like i got in London.
Now, everything i said is from a personal point of view, everyone's experience is different in a place so if it felt average for me it doesn't mean it will be for you the same. Magalluf is a great place, Mallorca is a beautiful island and i suggest you try it. I plan on going the next year too, but i will look for another hotel. Thank you for your time!

Room Tip: The pool side is a go if you care about your view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teodor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

just returned from this hotel after spending 11 nights there,could not fault this hotel,lovely food,hotel kept spotlessly clean,staff always friendly.we are a couple in our 50;s and this hotel caters for 0-80 year olds.superb location,just enough distance away from the magaluf strip,to walk to after having dinner.beaches nearby,again lovely and clean,all inclusive is the best option to take,even if you go out most days like we did the snack bar is open between 3-5 in the afternoon and the chef there serves lovely snacks,picnics available if out all day to collect in the morning.we were a bit dubious about booking at first do to some peoples negative feedback,and the unfriendlyness of the bar staff,this is not the case the bar staff are superb and work long hours,we had a photo taken with them on our last night,entertainment could have been a bit better,that is my only fault,reception always helpful and can advise you on the best places to visit,would reccomend this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to magaluf as it is located in a quiet area,bus stops are literally next to the hotel, we would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our holiday a very pleasant one.

Room Tip: ninth floor,sunny location,great views
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELBWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I spent a week all inclusive here in September 2011.
The first thing that strikes you about The Atlantic Park is that it is a clean modern hotel.
On arriving we were checked in by a pleasant young man on reception.
Our room was a good size with large twin beds, ample wardrobe space, a balcony, a good size en-suite that included a bath with shower unit, hairdryer, shaving mirror and a full set of towels which were changed every day, and the room had a flat screen t.v. on the wall with a handset. There were about 20 channels to watch, mostly Spanish but there was also BBC World News, Sky News and German Eurosport.
When you go all inclusive on holiday you want to know about the food so let me tell you about The Atlantic Park's catering.
Firstly breakfast: As with all the meals breakfast is help yourself style buffet. They do traditional British breakfast food as well as continental. The sausages most days were British style but on some mornings they had the small spicy German style sausages which were not so nice. The bacon was not very nice, more than 50 % fat. Fried eggs were fine, scrambled eggs O.K. as long as they had not been lying too long and gone cold, boiled eggs far too runny for our taste. Also available were cooked tomatoes and beans. There was a selection of cold meats and cheeses and plenty of fresh fruit. Also plenty of bread and toasting machines. Unusually for breakfast they had a large selection of cakes as well( I found the home made chocolate muffins to be particularly nice). You help yourself to drinks from the fruit juice dispenser or coffee machine, or if you prefer tea there is hot water available and Lipton tea bags.
Lunch and Evening Dinner both follow the same format: There was always soup and fresh bread available for starters, a good selection of main courses and ample vegetables and fresh salad and chips or potatoes or potato wedges. As with breakfast there was also a selection of cold meats, cheeses and fresh fruit. If you leave enough space in your stomach after that you can look forward to lovely desserts ( I found myself using the phrase "To die for" to describe the desserts on more than one occasion). There is also a small freezer were you can help yourself to a nice tub of sorbet. Drinks are also self service, you can take beer, wine, sangria, soft drinks or water. One point about the beer tap, it is amazing how few people were able to pour themselves a drink without getting a glass full of froth yet staff did not help unless asked to do so. A little tuition would have saved a lot of wastage and a lot of frustration.
I should mention that the restaurant was large and clean and there were plenty of staff on duty to clean up empty plates and vacated tables, and a chef on duty to replenish the trays.
On the rare chance that you do not find a main course to your liking or if you miss a meal for any reason you can catch up at the poolside snack bar. This opens three times a day after the restaurant has closed for each meal and the young chef on duty will happily make you snacks such as burgers, pizzas, hot dogs or toasties all with or without chips as is your desire.
And that brings me to the pool area which is the centre of the hotel's activities: The pool itself is quite large but sort of oval in shape and with a little island containing three palm trees in the middle, not ideal for actually swimming, more for messing around in. There are toilets and showers at the top end, plenty of sun beds down both sides and then a sort of courtyard with 50 tables and chairs between the pool and the bar, and a stage to the side. The all inclusive deal allows you to use the bar facilities from 10 a.m. until midnight. Drinks available are beer, cider, wine, local spirits and liquors, a couple of cocktails that come out of a machine, soft drinks, water and slush puppies. If you want brand name drinks you have to pay and also if you want them to make you up a cocktail that costs as well. The beer is Estrella which is OK but not as good as San Miguel or Amstel. There was seldom much waiting time at the bar, during the day it was usually just a case of going up and getting served and at night when it was busier they had extra staff behind the bar to deal with any queues. The bar staff were a good bunch, one guy was a bit sullen but certainly not rude. They do a long shift and if you want to cheer them up then give them a couple of euros for their tip box now and again, they deserve it.
There is a young entertainment team who organise activities round the pool during the day and try to keep you entertained at night. There were also acts from outside on stage several nights including a singer, a magician and a pair of drag queens.
The hotel itself is situated in a quiet area but is only five minutes walk away from pubs and shops and ten minutes walk from the strip were the young ones go to rave. The one thing I did miss in the hotel that I had to go to the pubs for was Sky Sports.
It was notable that there were a number of wheelchair guests staying there and as best as I could tell the Hotel was wheelchair friendly. There were not all that many British guests there during our visit, mostly Spanish and East Europeans, but I must say I never felt treated in any way inferior to these guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, hsm customer service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Just returned from a week AI and it was a super week. The hotel was lovely, clean and with very friendly staff and the choice of food and quality was brillant, great choice and everyone was well catered for. Sparkling wine for breakfast was a lovely extra. AC was great, rooms were clean, tide & spacious and pool area and pool side snacks were great, no complaints at all. All staff were friendly and very welcoming would definately go back and would highly recommemnd hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JackieMac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,668 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing