We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST 4* HOTEL EVER, SHOULD BE A 2* FOOD NOT FIT FOR A DOG!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST 4* HOTEL EVER, SHOULD BE A 2* FOOD NOT FIT FOR A DOG!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Holiday for 3 males aged 21. Arrived at the hotel reception were rude, the rooms weren't to bad just a little small if anything, maids wouldn't take no for an answer as cleaning was concerned in the mornings but only made the beds and gave fresh towels, didn't change bed sheets or covers once the whole week we were there. We got a 4* for the one reason thinking the food would be OK, it was terrible the selection was very small and was horrible, we went all inclusive and had to eat out, i was 12stone the day we left and 11 stone 3 the day we got back not fit for a dog, i have stayed at many 3* hotels in the past all done much better food than this. Bar staff were rude would tell you to be shush at like 9pm if you were laughing at the bar and would ignore you stood waiting for a drink if any Spanish guests were waiting. pool side bar snack were average.
We also got robbed while staying here of money and cigarettes the hotel manager told us he didn't care about us our stuff only his hotel and if we didn't pay the damages we would be arrested and spend the rest of our holiday on the beach. There are 800 rooms and only 50ish sunbeds by the pool so impossible to get a bed unless u leave a towel on over night, the pool is much smaller than what it looks on the website. WiFi costs 20 euro each. one of my friends also lost his all-inclusive wrist band and had to pay 20 euro for another one other wise they would give him one.
Entertainment was OK. if u were playing bingo you would be given a tooth pick to put a hole through the numbers instead of a pen.
overall the hotel is an absolute joke of a 4* the food is 1* at best wouldn't advise anybody to stay here worst hotel abroad i have ever stayed in. the HSM part is a number of hotels owned by the same guy so would avoid them at all costs.
hope this has been some help to you and you have decided staying in this grotto now.

rich

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected. We apologize for what happened in your room. We dispose for your security a SAFE, where you can keep all your things of value, and that we always recomend, as all the hotels in the world. We apologize if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste. We do have hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable. We are glad to inform you any time.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    244
    143
    67
    59
See reviews for
170
223
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leek
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

What can i say, fantastic value for money, really good location, and a very clean hotel. Rooms are very nice with air con, and the food generally was also good. If i go to Magaluf again i will be using this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DjsLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good location. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I went with my friend for 7 nights from the 3rd to the 10th of july, the hotel is brilliant one of the best places i have stayed. The reception staff are very friendly and the rooms are excellently clean and fresh and cleaned everyday. The food is very good with a wide variety to cater for a lot of tastes, food is available from the food court or the snack bar with one hour breaks in between. The pool is very clean and there were always sunbeds available before 11am. The cleaners were very friendly and gave you whatever you needed. It is a short walk from the first set of bars and local takeaways open until 6am. There is entertainment on throughout the day and evening and the entertainers are very friendly and like to get everyone involved. No complaints at all and will be returning to the hotel next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

stayed here 13thmay-24 may 2012 there was six guys on our trip youngest being 27 up to 61 rooms were moderate normal amenities .food hall {buffett} was ok on some days but on 2-3 days out of my 11 day stay food was excellent the pool was FREEZING even though temperature was up to 28-29 degrees the main point about this hotel is thay do not punish or throw people out of the hotel there was an incident when a group of london yobos on crack or something similar and on drink were vandalising there rooms shouting sreaming at each other shut up you xxxx all the time in the early hours of the morning police were called but they were told off but somehow they still managed to stay very disappointing news nightlife in magaluf is wild not for me been there and done that in my youth but undertstand people want to have fun and boy they sure were but do not need to come in hotel abusing people recking there rooms and extremely foul language

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterdeanakimzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel atlantic park is fantastic value for money. To start with, the rooms have a fresh feel to them, are cleaned and changed everyday, have air conditioning, which you are not charged for, a fridge, again something you aren't charged for, and a safe. The safe does cost, but isnt expensive.

The food in the hotel is what you would expect these days in an all inclusive hotel, and there are always plenty of dishes with a few pleasant surprises too. The snack bar by the pool is open during the hours which the restaurant is closed, so you will always be able to get some food no matter what time during the day. It also opens between 9:30 and
10:30 pm. The bar is open from 10am till 12 midnight, and the staff are always friendly and polite. You can only get two drinks at a time per person from the bar but thats not really a problem when you consider you are all inclusive. This rule applies even if you are getting a drink for someone else.

The pool area is very good, with plenty of loungers, and not too much competition for them, this being down to most people sleeping off the heavy drinking from the night before. The pool itself is always cleaned in the morning and there are rules forbidding food and drink around the pool maintain its cleanliness.

In terms of location, this hotel is fantastic. A 10 minute walk at maximum from the beach, and 15 minutes from the strip for those wanting to venture out clubbing at night. The location of this hotel is the massive selling point. It is far enough from the strip that if its not for you, you will not feel like you are in a clubbing resort, and if clubbing is your thing then its not too far for you to get there. This will for the families and possibly couples, cause only a very slighty issue, in that being a cheap all-inclusive hotel, you will get groups of lads and girls coming back at very early hours, and some can make some noise at this time as well as around the pool. However if this does happen in the early hours and you are awoken, a quick call to reception will get the security man to come and have a word, this certainly was useful to us.

The entertainment team are fantastic, the more you get invloved with things, the more of a laugh you end up having. We even ended up going for a quiet drink with the team leader after his shift finished one night, and they always came and sat with us and the people we had met out there at nights after the shows. The shows are okay, what you would expect, but if they dont take your fancy then you arent far from a few bars. Its the activities during the day where the entertainment team really excell.

Overall, i do not have a bad word to say about the hotel. If you choose to stay here and get woken up, there are 2 things to remember. Firstly, you are in magaluf, therefore you should be expecting groups of friends, and secondly, this is not the hotels fault, and they do everything they can to help any problems you have.

Highly recommend this hotel, could well be going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoopo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Group of 5 girls all of us aged 18 and just finished exams so wanted a party holiday before uni! would give it a 4 and a half star! Stayed all inclusive June 25th -July 2nd and loved every minute. Arrival was great; sent straight to room even though we got there early they were already cleaned. Being a group of drunken girls we kept misplacing our keys and by the end of the hol had actually acquired 13 key cards between our 2 rooms so there was no problem with them giving new keys as some hotels make you pay for more! All staff were lovely and couldn't do more to help, the maids and bar staff were particularly good and also the reception guy on a night time when you wandered in drunk got you a new key and made sure you got to your rooms safely. there was full English breakfast and continental style with fruit and fresh bread every morning, there was spag bol and pizza every meal time which was nice but did get repetitive but there was about 10 other different meat/fish and veggie dishes to chose from also. there was a huge salad bar and potato bar with chips/wedges/potatoes every meal also. some reviews say food was warm and not hot sometimes, I would agree with the stuff like pizza occasionally but the room is very well air conditioned and how people can say that food is left for hours to go cold is ridiculous as the chefs cook it in front of you ad you see it all bubbling/boiling/piping hot as soon as they lay it out of the counter! help yourself to drinks at meal times and it was better that way so you didnt have to queue etc. snack bar was awesome; chicken nuggets, burgers, hotdogs, cheese and ham toasties, chips, onion rings, pizza etc served between meals 3 times a day! we paid 15 euro for the safe and a 5 euro returned deposit and we used the safe at first but then didnt bother and left everything out but nothing was ever taken. rooms cleaned every day with mopped floor etc and towels and bedding changed everyday too, maids were always happy and smiley even when we left a massive glow paint mess!! oopsie. whole hotel was very nice looking, restaurant maybe even described as posh which was fine for us and would be nice for familes/couples too! i wouldnt describe this hotel as peaceful or quiet so if you want that go elsewhere (not in maga, perhaps Palma as that is nice??) because there is noise around the pool from entertainment both day and evening/night. Bar shuts at midnight even though the website says 11pm so was even better! was enough sun loungers for people most days but if not then theres loads of seating around the pool. not that many families were there it was mainly groups of guys and girls but come on we are in MAGALUF what do you expect? it is a party place, if you are a family and dont mind noise/boistressness then fair enough but it is common knowledge that there will be drunken lads/girls on tour so be prepared for that!
The beach was only 10 mins walk and was awesome, so much stuff to do e.g. water sports, would deffo recommend para sailing! there were plenty of cheap bars/shops/cafes ect if you're not all inclusive or do want a drink or food during the days and nights.
Last but NOT LEAST; for nightlife the hotel is the perfect place to be, its about 15 min from the middle of the strip but obvs when you're drunk it feels like nothing to walk too or back from, would deffo recommend a dip in the sea on the way back to the hotel every night as BCM etc gets very hot! the British fish and chip shop is a must go to on the way home if you have the munchies like we all did!
All in all this was a perfect holiday and we didnt have a single complaint (maybe the lifts were a little bit hot but you're in them for all of about 30 secs so no worries!) would deffo recommend to any group of girls and guys ages 16-30 (or older if you feel you still have it in you) every group we spoke to loved it and the families with slightly older kids did too. i think it was just the noise that put the families off with babies but everyone we spoke to loved it! We will deffo be returning here next year without a doubt :) hope this helped, choose HSM atlantic park!

Room Tip: most rooms are round the front and have lovely pool view so get that!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and our good location. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and a friend stayed at Atlantic park on 17th June to 23rd . We arrived at the hotel and our first impressions was very nice !! We checked in and as we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised to see a very clean room ! The food is very nice too ! There is hundreds of different types of food to pick from . The only major problem was Spanish guests pushing in at the bar and snack bar ! And the staff encourages this !! The security guard would form a seperate queue for the Spanish guests and it made us feel unwanted ! On one occasion we went down to wait for the snack bar to open at 3pm ! We ordered 2 cheese sandwiches ! The chef said to take a seat and he will call us over when cooked ! We had to wait ages ! Then all of a sudden Spanish guests were walking away with there sandwiches ! ... We were angry ! Even when we got the food a Spanish guest tried to snatch it out of my friends hand !!! Totally out of order !!! A nice clean hotel with plenty of facilities ! But I do think hotel management need to address this problem with there staff because the last thing a customer wants is to feel second best to someone who isn't English ! I would of gave this hotel a 5 star if it wasn't for this issue ! Thanks for ready Steve

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing