We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice clean rooms. No problem getting a sunbed at the pool. Food in the restaurant okay

The only negative for me was the location, whilst it's only a short walk to beach and bars it feels a bit isolated so if I visited again I would prefer something a bit more central.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lol9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for an All-Inclusive three night break and I can only report that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were welcoming and helpful, we never waited more than a couple of minutes to be served at the bar, the rooms were fine – being cleaned with fresh towels every day and the beds were comfortable. Even the plumbed-in radio in the room worked! The restaurant had a better range of food available than any other 4*AI I’ve stayed in. It was well cooked and presented, being overseen by a very polite and efficient maitre d'. I was very impressed by one of the chefs, who coped very well with an obnoxious and rude man. His smile never wavered, even when said individual was shouting at him for not having his fried eggs available in less than two minutes! The red wine was OK too ;-)

Being located a few minutes’ walk out of town, it is fairly quiet all the time but especially at night. There was a very enthusiastic animation team who tried to include everybody in their fun and games, with some success!

It is very difficult to find any fault with this hotel, apart from the fact the the pool is rather small (although there is a separate kiddies pool) and I would imagine that the sunbeds are in short supply during high season. I feel that the management could improve facilities by losing the tennis court and games areas which were not well-used and replacing them with a fitness centre. Maybe a complete re-landscaping (cut down those dead trees) and new pool as well!

I would certainly stay at this hotel again, although I’m not so sure about Magaluf itself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pod-from-Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Servic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Apart from the cleanliness and decent food I find this hotel completely unwelcoming.

The first day whilst lying on our sunbeds around the pool we had our valuable robbed from under our noses! So as you can imagine we couldn't relax for the rest of the holiday, not to mention the hotel staff and manager were completely unsympathetic and didn't seem to care. The fact we were all inclusive was pointless as we were only allowed 'one drink a time' so I couldnt even get the people I was with (who were also all inclusive) a drink.

The family entertainment was cringing and was clearly on a tite budget. As soon as the clock striked 11pm the bar shutters came down and we were told to go indoors like we were school children in a playground!
Fair enough, it tried to be 'family orientated' but your in the middle of Magaluf what do you expect!?!

I found the hotel staff were extremely rude, as due to an early flight in the morning we went to reception to order our packed lunch only to be told we didn't get one? Yet when we asked a different receptionist she said we can order one only we were 2minutes late to put in our order- even though when asked previously we couldn't order one atall!!

I would not be staying here again- due to the fact I felt unsafe, unwelcomed and stereotyped because of our age.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I booked a 10 day stay here from September 6th to 16th. As we didn't see each other much, we booked it a bit in a hurry without researching the area. When we found out about Magaluf, we were very apprehensive and on arrival we visited the town and were shocked at what a sinister place it seemed. This prompted us to try and book an earlier flight home.

The reason we didn't was the hotel, and in particular, the five star entertainment team they have there. Euleses, Ricardo, Ana and Jana really saved the holiday for us. We really wanted a nice romantic holiday with nice walks and relaxation, but as we knew we wouldn't get this in Magaluf we decided to make the best of what they had there. We had a lot of fun playing the games with the entertainment team and the guests in the day, and in the evening, although really not our thing, we enjoyed the shows put on by the team, and myself winning the illustrious title of Mr. Atlantic made my wife (and the entertainment team) tease me for days.

We also really enjoyed the food. Although not A1 cuisine (its a buffet after all) there was so much choice and we ate something different every day. We enjoyed every meal we had there and it all seemed superior to the bland restaurants nearby. The staff in the restaurant were also very nice, especially the crazy guy at the snack bar who kept us entertained whist he cooked.

The bar staff are also great, and we even got a hug from Pepe as we left. The drinks were also good, and we never ran out of things to try.

The room was ok (the bed, especially the pillow was not all that comfortable) but this was par for the course when compared to other hotels we have visited in Spain. At the same time, i can't really complain as it just wasn't what i was used to.

Overall, we had a very nice holiday and the hotel itself was a real saving point, especially the Entertainment team who are a real credit to the hotel of whom they should be very proud.

Room Tip: For a quiet stay, get a room on the 9th floor away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChemistTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Returned on 1st September for our 5th visit to this hotel. Bit disappointed as there were several hen and stag parties staying at hotel during our two week stay. The reason we choose a 4 star hotel is to avoid this. Although they did not cause a problem whilst coming in at night they did take over the pool area through the day. The food was a little repetitive although there is always something you can eat. The icing on the cake at this hotel are the staff. Cleaners, dining room staff, barmen and especially the entertainers are 5 star. They remember you from previous years and always make you welcome. This is a very special hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms look over the pool but not all so if you want a pool view be sure to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the HSM Atlantic park in Magaluf. We visited as a family with two teenage children.
The hotel is easy to locate with no access problems for wheelchairs etc. Access to the lifts, restaurant and pool are also very easy.
Check-in was quick and easy and the receptionist was friendly and spoke very good English. Safe cost for the week was 15E with a 5E deposit. Check-in is after 2pm but we were given our two rooms on arrival around 12.30pm.
The rooms are basic but clean and well maintained. All rooms overlook the pool and have a fridge. The air-conditioning is fine and not too noisy. The room was cleaned daily but note that the towels are only changed when left inside the bath tub.
Meals are served in the a la carte restaurant, there was a wide range of salads, pastas, meats and fish. There was also pizza and chips etc. The food was good but not the best we have had.
There is also an outdoor pool snack bar which serves burgers and chips etc when the restaurant is closed. Our kids preferred this and ate there more than inside, this was also because the chef who works the bar is hilarious and dances and tells jokes as he cooks. Ice cream and lollies are also available on an all inclusive band.
The bar is open from 10am until midnight serving a wide range of drinks, again the staff are very good and entertain by juggling trays etc.
One point to note is to ask to see the all inclusive drink list as it shows a lot more than what is advertised at the bar.
There are two pools, one is a very small pool around a foot deep. The second is a large pool up to 2ft deep. Sun loungers are widely available without the usual early morning trip down with towels.
The entertainment was the highlight of our holiday, Eulises, Ricardo and Hanna work so hard to keep you busy and get you involved. They have a wide program which includes darts, table tennis, tennis, volleyball and football to name just a few. They also play many games which would be suitable for less able bodied people.
The evening entertainment consists of bingo, mini disco then a show of some kind. This wasn't our type of thing but the team do well to sell it to you and make it fun.
Location wise the hotel is set at the quiet edge of Magaluf, 5 minute walk to the bars etc and 10 minutes to the beach and the strip.
A must visit is Mano's bar, they have great music and the drinks are a very good price. Be sure to ask Carlos what his t-shirt says.

It really was a good all round holiday, we will miss the entertainments team and wish to thank them for making our good holiday great!

We may be back in 2014, Suzanne, Steve, Natalya and Andrew.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper than rooms in the centre of the hotel are the quietest as they are not ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P1nkPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my other half stayed here last September the staff were polite but it seemed more of a Spanish hotel then British' it's in walking distance to the beach and bars and clubs but far enough to be away from the noise at night.
You have to pay for the safe in the room but I would recommend it, we had only booked bed and breakfast but decided to go all inclusive for the last few nights which is really worth it, especially during the day the pool bar opens which is quite nice :) I would recommend this hotel but its more for couples and family's then teens. Only negative thing that would have been nice is free wifi in the rooms, instead of having to go downstairs every time we needed to use the wifi.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#17 of 30 in Magaluf
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: £60 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing