We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude and aggressive staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Birmingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude and aggressive staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Near enough everything in the hotel was good and exactly what I expected. But on arrival late at night we were greeted by the impatient and rude night receptionist who clearly didn't want to be there. As the week went on he turned out to be a bully making threats on a number of occasions. As well as this the night time security guard was a overly aggressive and on a number of occasions shouted at guests including myself. One night I was rudely awoken by both these members of staff who were banging on the door of the next room as well as threatening and shouting at a room of girls. Apart from this everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarPlum95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would like to apologise in case you felt that the staff treated you in an unfriendly manner. Please rest assured that this behaviour is not accepted by the hotel chain or by direction of individual hotels, even if this case is an exception.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    244
    143
    67
    59
See reviews for
170
223
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've spent 2 weeks here in HSM Atlantic and it's been really lovely!

The food in the restaurant is very well cooked and the size of the restaurant is sufficient for the hotel. However, I would add that, after 14 days of dinner here, the variety of food seems a little narrow. I imagine, that should you be here for a 5-7 days, then it would be more than adequate.

The snack bar by the pool is good too, with a variety of 'fast food' which makes attending lunch in the restaurant less of a necessity.

The general cleanliness of the hotel is fab, and despite other reviews commenting on 'bugs', I've not witnessed any in this hotel (not even a single cockroach!!). The staff regularly clean the toilets, poolside and bar.

I had a twin room, with perfectly comfortable beds and a hot shower... What more do you need? It also had a balcony overlooking the pool, a safe (deposit required), mini fridge, hair dryer and amply clothes storage for 2/3 people.

The Free wifi zone, next to the lobby, is highly useful and fairly reliable. I did also purchase the wifi, which meant I had connection all round the pool, restaurant and in the room. Very useful!

Sadly, the bar staff and some receptionists have a slightly minimalist approach with their level of conversation. They are polite but lack the charisma of others.

I CANNOT EXPRESS ENOUGH, HOW GOOD THE ANIMATION TEAM WERE!! Eulises, Ana, Moorinny, Angela, an Alicia showed enthusiasm at every available opportunity!! Despite the difficulty they experienced with encouraging participation in events, they were not deterred. They are all charismatic, friendly and happy to have a laugh as well. Top marks to those guys!! :)

In terms of trips, I'd recommend a visit to the Pirates show which is literally outside the door. I've been to the Reloaded adult show and I cannot recommend it enough. Gymnastics, acrobatics, trampoline tricks and drinks included... It was AMAZING

Overall, this hotel has HUGE potential to be a fabulous family resort. Unfortunately, throughout our stay, my mother and I, were severely out numbered by youth of the UK - The majority of which sampled the nightlife of Mallorca and weren't afraid to announce their entrance on returning... Not so bad if you're
a deep sleeper like myself!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppppalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer.

Our animation team will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I went here for a lads holiday so I wasn't expecting much but what we got was a lot worse. We arrived to staff who were rude and a bit useless, got sent to our rooms which contained dirty underwear and hand prints on the mirrors but we thought that wasn't the end of the world. We arrived quite early and were quite tired so we went to the pool for the day to 'relax' after we went food shopping (passing two brothels). I would quite like to relax at the pool but unfortunately it was infested with wasps and hornets looking for a drink. You couldn't go five seconds without spotting one or having on land around you and being allergic to stings, relaxing was impossible. If you don't like bugs don't go here. If you like good food, don't go here. It is all reconstituted meat or overcooked lamb that you couldn't eat. Even the pasta was poor and bland, if you're not all inclusive you have to pay three euros to have a drink of the worst lager i've ever tasted and light brown pepsi, you're not even aloud to bring your own water in with you, it'll be confiscated. As I was in fact stung by a wasp on the foot I couldn't go out one night so I thought it's not the end of the world i'll get rested, which was also impossible given that if it's not middle aged 'blues brothers' with cowboy hats wailing to an audience of five people till 11:30 it's a constant bassline from the strip until the early hours. If you like sleep, don't go here.

Actually, just don't go here at all, and apart from the facilities which were apt for the price you pay, nothing else was. Even for a lads holiday hotel I wasn't happy.

Room Tip: Just don't pick any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction.

Our restaurant offers a big choice on warm and cold dishes in the form of a buffet three times a day and for extended meal times. Fresh meat, fish and vegetable-based meals are always on offer and we also have a great variety of desserts, including fruit of all kinds.

As a statutory rule for all hotels within our hotel chain, all hotel rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.

We would like to apologise in case you felt that the staff treated you in an unfriendly manner. Please rest assured that this behaviour is not accepted by the hotel chain or by direction of individual hotels, even if this case is an exception.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible. Please be aware, however, that it is the season for wasps and they appear all over the island; unfortunately they are very hard to control.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Family room were next to elevator so there were noise day and night. Some evenings neighbours listened loud music, that was uncomfortable, especially we had 3 year old with us. But after 11 there were mostly ok, except groups who came up with elevator, they were sometimes very loud. Rooms were very clean, personal very friendly, food were excellent. Weather was fine and Mallorcas beauty was breathtaking. Child area in hotel were boring but at this moment our child was the only one there. Magalluf is not childfriendly but we allready known that before this trip. But we loved Mallorca and this noisiness and uncomfortability were exceptable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed the food on offer at our restaurant.

Our cleaning workforce will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. We apologise for the level of noise you experienced, but as you mentioned, complete silence is difficult to achieve in Magaluf but the hotel does its best to keep the noise down as much as possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flint, north wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely hotel, 5 mins to beach 10 mins to the strip (very rough). Rooms fab not all have balconies so ask. Animation team was fantastic, worked very hard (credit to HSM Atlantic park). Ok now with the nitty gritty, stag party that was there was an absolute disgrace, being very drunk/drugs, violent, verbally abusive to families/holiday makers, also with each other. Police called and party remained at hotel, this was very uncomfortable also did make safety an issue. Finally when they left it was time to enjoy holiday, might i add shame on you British boys (men). Food was ok, plenty of sunloungers, pool very nice. So come on Atlantic Park you have a lovely hotel and a fantastic animation team but the clientele you have in your hotel is going to ruin your reputation, you say its a family hotel, well i would not bring my younger child to your hotel as safety would be an issue. I complained to an uninterested receptionist. Very clean hotel until the rowdy stags spill drink all over floor, which staff in no rush to clean up. If you are a family and want to stay in Magaluf stay at a hotel that doesn't take stag/hen party's. Magaluf has a beautiful beach and is a lovely place, Its a shame its so rowdy.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank july2011053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer.

Our animation team will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible. Please take into account that the stag/hen party guests do not identify themselves as such when making a booking online, which makes it impossible for the hotel to pick and choose its guests, however, rest assured that the season for that type of holidaymaker is now over and July and August promise to be family-friendly months.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2013 first time to Magaluf ! the food here was very good as we stayed All Inclusive the rooms were nice modern and clean the only down side was the few noisy young groups of lads who were obviously here to enjoy magaluf but probobly picked the wrong hotel as it is mostly couples who stay here and familys, all in all was a great weeks holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teen507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant.

Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently stayed at th Atlantic park for a friends Hen party, there were 11 in the party and we all had a fab time.

The hotel is lovely, very clean, the rooms were very spacious and the pool area and the pool itself were brilliant!!

The hotel reception was very clean and the front desk were very helpful

the al inclusive food was nice, and they varied it each day! They also have a snack bar by the pool which did burgers, chips etc

Cannot fault anything about the hotel, plus its only a 5/10 min walk into all of the nightlife.

The hotel is advertised as a family hotel but I wouldnt personally take my children here, its much more suited for Hen/Stag parties! most of the people around the pool were part of large Hen/Stagg parties.

All in all I would reccomend! A lovely hotel close to all the action! If I came back to Magaluf I would 100% stay here!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 617 - perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked the meals on offer at our restaurant.

Our receptionists will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing