We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and location”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Bit sceptical about staying in magaluf as I'm 32 and still want to have a good night's kip and not have teenagers being noisy and rowdy. However this hotel is 15 minutes walk to the main strip so attracts a different clientele. The hotel was fab, clean, friendly staff, nice large pool area, dress code for the restaurant, food was fab for an all inclusive, the bar staff would make any drink you ask for even if it's not on the menu ( coffee or milkshake with baileys in) hmmmmm!!! The rooms were cleaned even day and it was quiet at night. Highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again. It had mainly families and couples rather than groups of young lads/girls

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyred82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you appreciated our service and the meals on offer at our restaurant. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    248
    145
    66
    60
See reviews for
174
231
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here last year and I can see why it has dropped down the ratings .Maids cleaning brilliant..Noise if ur Spanish its ok to keep everyone awake all night,I knocked at a door my kids were tired they said they wont tell us off were spanish.Food deteriorated reception unhelpul.We were woken for a week at 5am as the young ones come in and party till 10am.Never again seems to be anti British it was noticable all brits were by kids poo in cornerl.We were laughing how much sleep we lost..Just dont stay here unless you 18-21 and spanish

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction.

Our restaurant offers a big choice on warm and cold dishes in the form of a buffet three times a day and for extended meal times. Fresh meat, fish and vegetable-based meals are always on offer and we also have a great variety of desserts, including fruit of all kinds.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.


Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We went as a family holiday for 10 days . Starting on our arrival we were greeting very happily and got our room very quickly with no hassle . First appearance of the hotel was really to a good standard and after looking around at other hotels in the area especially the main entrance and bar area it definitely one of the best . Our room was exceptional very clean and tidy . Bathroom was lovely with a powerful shower . Hairdryer and big mirrors . Wardrobe was big and spacious and geld all clothes on coat hangers . We were on the 9th floor which I thought was way to high especially with children . I was even scared to even sit out there . Would opt for a lower floor . Saying that if was exceptionally quiet . Bar and pool area was good . Snack bar was brilliant and a good variety of quality snacks all day . Alcohol was good . Would critise about the size of the glasses (plastic small cups) ok for pop but too small for a good beer as you are only allowed 2 drinks at a time . Bar staff are horribly old and rude could of punched them for how rude and snappy they were . I paid a lot of money to come here and that means my children and my family can go up as many times . My son got told no for a cornetto after going up to get one 5 minutes ago . I went up and told him straight for which he made a dumb excuse . I said I wanted to see management and he changed his tune. Also at night hated the fact how they give certain ppl especially spanish residents glass filled alcohol and we got glasses when they felt like it . It annoyed me because we were all equal . Saying that there was one bar staff who was brilliant with my little son and us . Don't know his name but was the thin bloke with curly hair . Entertainment were really good . Without then the hotel would not function . Anna .Angela .Marini . Eilises . Great with all the children always happy and always things to do . My kids really got on with them and made friends really quickly . Good night entertainment really rehearsed and fun to watch . Food at all inclusive was very good quality . Being here for 10 days did take it toll though . But really good . Rooms were air conditioned . The safe in room I had to pay 30 euros for my stay there . And the wifi is awful . Doesn't work and only get reception sometimes. Could of paid for wifi buy again was 30 euros for my time there . I refused to pay . My duration here there was no loutish behaviour from young lads . Was all couples and lovely foreign and English families . Will add though the last day a group of Spanish lads came and we're idiots . Loud jumping in pool . Fighting in pool and getting drunk too early . If they were there on my first stay the review would properly be a lot different.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you enjoyed the animation program we offer.

We would like to apologise in case you felt that the staff treated you in an unfriendly manner. Please rest assured that this behaviour is not accepted by the hotel chain or by direction of individual hotels, even if this case is an exception.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

in general the hotel is very good.
the stuff are very helpful and nice they always helped us with a smile.
the food is great at breakfast and dinner,the only thing i didn't like about this was that in several times the plates were dirty so we always had to cheack the plates when took them.
the rooms were cleaned every day .
the hotel is located in a great location:just 10 minutes walk from the beach and and all the restaurants and clubs.
the hotel offers you towels to the beach/pool in 20 euro deposit
the hothe hotel is quiet and has a big parking
:another thing i didn't like ia that everything costs money
the safe 4 euro,drinks at dinner 3 euro,wifi at rooms also ,use the computer 1 euro per 10 min.
i just didn't understand why we had to pay for every extra service when in others hotel we were in was for free.

in general the hotel is great(:

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Important!! Magaluf is not the place to go for a family holiday. Read the reviews of the resort before thinking about it. Too many people blame the hotels for a family holiday that is ruined by boisterous teenages!
I have recently returned from a fantastic weeks holiday with four other +50yr old male friends. We knew exactly the type of holiday to expect and also, we are double the average age of the other holiday makers in Magaluf, but in fairness, most people were lively, loud and having a ball but were no trouble at all.
The stay at The HSM Alantic Park made our holiday something to remember.
ROOMS. Spotless and all have pool views. Note, bring a kettle if you dont fancy running downstairs for a brew.
POOL & BAR. Pool is clean and has plenty of sun beds. Shady areas if the sun becomes too hot. Clean toilets.Bar is supposed to serve just one drink to each all inc' person at a time but, a small tip goes a long way to sorting this out. There can be a small queue at times but it doesn't take too long to be served. As well as the normal drinks there are also tea, coffee, slush, coctails, cornetto,s etc on the menu.
SNACK BAR opens mid afternoon for a couple of hours serving hotdogs, burgers, chips etc. The guy serving here though was the only person I met at the hotel who had a serious problem with his social skills! Condescending and bordering on rude at times. Management note, this is not the job for this person.
DINING. We all enjoyed the food thoroughly. Enough choice and the quality was superb. Slight dress code for lunch and dinner. No vests, flip flops etc. Dry shorts, "normal" t shirts and trainers are acceptable.
RECEPTION. Very professional and dealt with any issues we had. There is free yifi in the lounge, adjacent to the reception area. As we had a la te flight we booked the shower room with reception. We had a half hour time slot for each room and clean towels were provided. OVERALL, we all enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it.....for us oldies, haha

Room Tip: The higher floors are obviously a lot quieter, being futher away from the busy reception, dining, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulPonting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Holiday was great, and hotel really good! Room cleaned daily with clean towels, comfy beds and facilities in irons like a fridge and hair dryer! Had to pay for safe, but not bad cost -15 euros for the week. Food was good, nothing amazing but choice every night. Pool also good and clean, definitely more for clobbers, but some families around who looked happy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We of course have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend and another couple. The hotel wasn't awful, but we were unhappy with a lot of things.

On our second day we received a phone call from reception by a woman who knew little English, rudely and abruptly demanding that we had to move rooms immediately as our room accommodates for disabled people (who were arriving the following day). We could not understand why we were being spoken to so rudely and had to waste our time on holiday moving all our belongings we'd literally just unpacked due to THEIR error. After we went downstairs and kicked off about the situation, we were 'compensated' with a bottle of champagne from the manager.. which we could get for free anyway being all inclusive.

On 3 occasions during the 10 night stay our room was not cleaned for no reason whatsoever. On 2 of those occasions our door sign (turned on the green side) was pushed under the door without our room being touched! On the third occasion our room was skipped by the maid but as she was still on our floor we politely asked her to go back to clean it. She understood no English but we were spelling out the room showing her numbers to try and communicate. It still wasn't cleaned. At a 4 star hotel we shouldn't have to pester the staff to get our room cleaned – and even on the days when it was there were times that we were not given new towels and had to ask reception for them also.

The food was okay but near enough the same every single day and very bland. Wifi is only available in reception and even then it only worked occasionally. We were also disappointed that we booked through Thomas Cook and there was no rep in sight.

The location was pretty good for us as it was away from the hustle and bustle, but if you want a nice chilled place to stay then I'd just advise a different destination altogether!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlh926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

Regarding the change of rooms, this was done due to the hotel being fully booked; it was not an error, it is simply that you were allocated the room for guests with special needs because no other rooms were available at the time. When a guest with special needs checked in, one of the other rooms became vacant, which is where you were moved to. Please understand that we cannot unfortunately ask guests with special requirements to take up rooms which are not adapted to their needs and it seems unfair to expect this procedure.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction. Furthermore, ss a statutory rule for all hotels within our hotel chain, all hotel rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned inconveniences. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#9 of 28 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing