We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was "ok"”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“The hotel was "ok"”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

For 60 EU a night, and breakfast and diner included, the price was ok. The hotel was clean and the staff was extra friendly, I would recommend it, but don't expect to be indulged in luxury . :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    260
    154
    72
    62
See reviews for
188
252
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hotel Atlantic park is in good location to our opinion because he was just in 5 minutes from beach and 10 from main street. Hotel is average,room is smal but clean,the
balcony overlooked the hills.
Pool – Very nice. Breakfast and dining area is nice.Same food is over and over again.The bred,pizza,ice cream and same other things are very fresh and tasty.Hotel no have room service,market,clock on the reception,need more staff and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellaella33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We are a couple in our early 30’s.

Room - the room was all that we needed. Clean and practical. Most of the rooms overlook the pool with balcony. Small flat screen TV which had BBC news (no other English channels).

Pool – Very nice.

Food – ok where to start, the main restaurant is ok. The food is quite bland and repetitive. We were all inclusive for a week and ended up eating out for the last 3 nights. There is a great Indian on the sea front which we reccmend! The snack bar only served fried food, again repetitive.

Location – In a quiet area but with a 10min walk to Magaluf (bars) and the beach.

Lifts – We spent ages waiting for the lift and often walked up and down the stairs.

Bar – The bar staff often served the Spanish guests first s which got very annoying. They all inclusive only included local alcohol, this was not great. We also noticed the bar staff giving the Spanish guests the branded alcohol at no charge (which was annoying). We have to add that the bar staff were rude at times.

Day Entertainment – Very good. Evening Entertainment – Don’t expect too much.
Overall the hotel was a great base.

Suggest you take some extra money and eat out from time to time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyVSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretsquirreltrips
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

What a great location, beside the Pirate show (which is a must go see) and a couple of minutes walk from the magalluf strip and beach. It is also close to the Western waterpark which is another great day out.
I really liked the Atlantic park as soon as I walked into it nice and white lobby with loads of staff at the reception desk so I didn’t have to wait to be seen to. I found out the hotel was just decorated in the last couple of years which shows with white everywhere and a modern dining room.

The pool was great! Loads of space in the pool and around with lots of sun loungers. When I was there I had a walk around the sports areas and saw some different classes for the teenagers including a target practice class which looked so fun!

The room I was in was huge, water pressure was great (every girl needs that to get all the sand out of their hair) and the balcony overlooked the hills and the Western waterpark.
Great clean friendly hotel! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretsquirreltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMSGATE, Kent. UK
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I don't know how this rates 4*. Food was terrible. Location right opposite Pirates and away from 'Strip' was nice. TV in room rubbish had to go out to World Cup and Wimbledon meaning we'd booked All In but spent same amount as holiday (£700+ each for 14 nights) eating and drinking out. Rooms adequate and AirCon - not ready when we arrived. Pool same size as a large puddle (not very big). What makes this 4*? My FB profile is of me with a pigs head found on my plate at dinner - actually, ironically, best meal of the fortnight. We have had same or better amenities at 3* and 2*. Mano's Place good laugh, BCM Square for Football, manic. Cleanliness ok Service ok. Stags and Hens over weekends not best suited to kids. Maybe should be adult only with a Chef. Hottest thing in restaurant was the plates.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I travelled with my fiance his brother and my best friend. We paid £430 each for a week all inclusive for 2 rooms. The quality of your stay will depend on the other hotel guests!

Positive - Fantastic location, within walking distance to the waterpark, beach, local pubs, main strip and clubs. Very clean and tidy rooms. Fridge in room. If you don't want the madness of the main strip the local pubs within 5 mins walk have dance floors, pool tables and decent music. You cannot hear other entertainment from this hotel.

Average - We all found the food to be ok, plenty of fruit, different meat on the grill each night (steak, pork, chicken, lamb chops), different potato offered (roast, jacket, chips, mash), plenty of veg, pasta, rice and fish. Fruit, cakes, icecream for dessert. Full english for breakfast, rolls ham and cheese, pastries, yogs and fruit. I think at any hotel all inclusive food seems to get boring as you only eat what you like but in my opinion they offer a lot of different options.

Negative - Not enough chairs outside on an evening, no tv in communal area (we had to watch the world cup in the local pub but then missed out on the all inclusive drinks). Entertainment is poor. Pool small when the hotel is full.

Note:
- this hotel is popular with stag and hen groups, do not expect to go to bed early and not hear singing, shouting, chanting, and noise from people on the corridors. As in other reviews this is not a hotel for children.
- you can only have 2 drinks at a time from the bar.
- you cannot fill up a water bottle in the main restaurant.
- the snack bar does not have a menu but you can have hotdogs, burgers, chicken nuggets, chips and toasties.
- only 1 waterpark open called Westernpark. Limited adult rides, you can buy tickets from reception.

I would recommend this hotel to groups only, although there were younger couples and older couples when we stayed June/July. The hotel is full over the weekend but quieter mid week.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em52mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUFFOLK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have just returned from the Atlantic Park Hotel. Been for 3 nights with girlfriends to celebrate our 40th birthdays. On arrival at reception our room was not ready and we had been up for over 24 hours. We were promised our room at 2pm but it still wasn't ready and we finally got it at tea time - not impressed. The room itself was spotless and quite modern. If it had had 3 beds you would not have been able to move, so be warned if you need an extra bed. Food was edible but it was the same thing day in day out. Thankfully we were only there for 3 nights. I couldn't have stood it for a week. The salads were the best bit. The deserts were rubbish and the whole thing could have had far more choice. The pool area was OK but I thought it was extremely untidy. Most days the rubbish from the day before had not been cleared up and there were plastic cups everywhere from the all inclusive guests. Hotel entertainment was rubbish !! On checking out they had managed to lose two of my friends passports and 3 staff couldn't find them. The finally found them with 10 mins to spare before we had to catch our coach.

In summary, this hotel served it's purpose for us. Clean, food OK, swimming pool and all inclusive. It was full of hen and stag parties and I certainly would not return with my husband and daughter. Having said that, I don't think Magaluf is a family resort either.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMSTONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing