We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful, friendly and relaxed”
Review of Son Josep De Baix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Son Josep De Baix
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just returned from a few days at Son Josep. For everyone looking for fresh, tastefully decorated and beautifull surroundings, Son Josep is the place to be. Especially the friendly owner, taking his time to inform you about the agriturisimo, the beaches and restaurants makes the place a treat. Our children enjoyed the pool, we loved lying next to it with a book and a glas of (house) wine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikky149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were here last October and are going again this autumn. It's a great place for families as the children can run around with no cars (except for those of the guests) and plenty of sheep, chickens, dogs etc. The finca is well situated in the east of Mallorca from where you can easily reach the capital, Palma, and many picturesque villages. Everyone is very helpful, the apartments are well equipped for self-caterers, there's a beautiful, shaded pool and - the best - you can reach 3 small, secluded beaches on foot. One of them seems to be a great place for climbing. There is decent diving in the area, too, and we found a great restaurant in Manacor, where you can also do all your shopping (10 mins. by car). Mallorca is an incredibly beautiful island with charming inhabitants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I recommend spring to come to son josep, because its amazing how many flowers there are to see. the finca iis very beautiful, he appartements designed with love.
the little chicken in the backyard, the birds singing.. the best way to say goodbye to winterdepression.
we had 22-27 degrees in april, it wasnt to hot Nor to cold- Even went once swimming in the See and in the Pool!

I will definitly come back again One day:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia Sanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We love this place that much that we will spend our holidays the 3rd time here. I'll only can repeat the other comments like peacful, fantastic, great ..... We had allways different apartements and every one was special and gorgeous! Great place to stay either with familiy or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippo187292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a fantastic four days with our 2 kids at the Son Josep de Baix. Everything was to excellence: the rooms, the service, the pool, the garden. We just loved it! We'll be back very soon!
The private beach was great, and all the other beaches around are amazing, even if one has to walk. All the tips we got from the owner were appreciated and spot on! He was very helpful. And the fresh eggs are amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

If you need a peaceful and quiet spot near the sea, but away from the known tourist locations, choose Son Josep De Baix. This beautiful finca is 100% relaxation with olive trees and the sound of sheep and chicken around and nearby you. Everyday life turns into a distant memory after just half a day here. By using the pool and the beaches nearby, you still have the opportunity for having a traditional summer holiday by the sea, but in an agricultural environment.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank WentzelWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had a fantastic honeymoon at Son Josep de Baix. Even though the other guests were mainly young families we had a very peaceful, relaxing and romantic stay. In fact the presence of young families helped create a lovely, friendly atmosphere.

Our apartment was a duplex and decorated in a beautiful traditional style. We loved cooking outside on our private terrace each night on the BBQ drinking a bottle of Jose Luis Ferrer local wine! The agroturismo is so quiet and peaceful (despite the many chickens!) so we experienced great quality of sleep.

The location was perfect for us. Far enough away from the mass tourism yet within walking distance of 3 beautiful almost private little beaches. The town of Manacor is within an easy drive to stock up on fresh food. The swimming pool area was also great.

Guillem was the most friendly and helpful host and we felt most welcome by all of his family and staff. We left feeling we had made a new friend. We are already looking forward to returning either by ourselves or possibly with our own children!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Challenger604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manacor
5.6 mi away
Agroturismo Can Gaia
Agroturismo Can Gaia
#2 of 10 in Felanitx
18 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Reserva Rotana
La Reserva Rotana
#1 of 4 in Manacor
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Son Amoixa Vell
Son Amoixa Vell
#2 of 4 in Manacor
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Ca'n Guixa
Hotel Ca'n Guixa
#1 of 7 in Manacor
15 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sos Ferres d'en Morey
Sos Ferres d'en Morey
#3 of 13 in Manacor
21 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rafa Nadal Sports Centre
Rafa Nadal Sports Centre
#1 of 13 in Manacor
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Josep De Baix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Josep De Baix

Address: Calle Cristofol Colom km 8.4 | Es Calo d'es Serral, 07680 Manacor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Manacor
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Manacor
Price Range: £92 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Son Josep De Baix 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Traditional rural construction situated in an extensive agricultural ranch near to three calas. The decoration in all of the apartments follows the traditional Mayorcan style. However, the traditional never clashes with modern designs, for example some of our rooms and their decoration. All of the materials used are typical of Majorca, stone in the walls, the "seas" and the clay ceilings. A limitless configuration that will adapt to all tastes, to make your stay at Son Josep de Baix the most comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Son Josep De Baix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Josep De Baix Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing