We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Silence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Comfortable rooms, good food, good staff! Light and airy room (number 11), may have to park a little down the hill after unloading luggage, but this is to protect the silence - magical. If walkng the Comasema valley, get a 4 digit code for the gate from reception before going, otherwise limited to 1 - 2 km and back. Good local restaurants if you need a change - Mandala, few steps from the hotel (Asian fusion) or Bar Orient in the village (gutsy local food).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWH-MAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    70
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
737
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our 3rd visit to the Son Palou which we have thoroughly enjoyed, yet again. We like the superb location with its stunning scenery; the quiet; the good food; the friendly proprietors and the helpful and efficient staff. The public rooms are furnished with antique pieces yet are inviting and comfortable to relax in. We are walkers and find that the finca makes a very good base for us. We hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASBtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

From the moment one arrives at this beautiful retreat in the mountains every aspect of your stay is superbly attend to. The entire staff is pleasant and helpful. The standard guest room exceeded the general requirements of such a classification. The common areas are beautifully decorated and inviting. The views are spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We highly recommend a stay at this finca.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ready2travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

If you are a keen walker then this is the venue for you. From this point you have the Tramuntana at your finger tips and spectacular views to boot. The hotel itself is very pleasant and has that very old mallorcian vinca feel to it. Having said that it has been completely renovated in 2010 and it shows. The beds wee comfortable, the rooms although chilly on the feet wee heated as were the bathrooms. Good shower and bath with water pressure too. Great great views from our room and our own private little balcony. The staff were very attentive and I think very conscientious. Fire places dotted around the interior made for romantic seating at night and the gardens outside too were well cared for and maintained.
I would recommend this hotel as a VERY peaceful getaway and somewhere entirely switch off and relax.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Greeted by amazing staff. We were in a standard room which was adequate for our needs. Our room opened on to the outside breakfast area which was lovely. The food throughout our stay was superb with excellent service at breakfast and evening meal. The hotel is an old olive estate and many original features remain in the hotel to give it an unique feel. We hired a small car for the week and travelled. Infinity pool was lovely but a little chilly to stay in for any length of time. Definitely would love to return to recharge our batteries again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen-saenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I seriously had to reconsider my slightly warped view of Mallorca, based on a late 1970s trip to one of its horrid beach resorts, after visitng this beautiful place right in the middle of heaven on earth. Once you have made it past all the hairpins and serpentines, it's pure relaxation. The fact that we were greeted with a glass of local cava set the tone for the rest of our stay; excellent service, clean and spacious accommodation and vast bits of land surrounding the property, inviting us for morning and evening strolls across the field and olive groves. Breakfast was good, but we didn't use the hotel restaurant for dinner. I hope to come back next year and do it all again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a truely delightful hotel in a magnificent setting. Service and accomodation are of a very high standard with out being chi-chi. Food, both at breakfast and in the evening is a treat. Previous reviewers have stressed the need for a car however, we hired road bikes and would recommend these as the perfect way to explore. Mallorca has been likened to a Scalextric set for cyclists, why not stay here and enjoy it at its best!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdoeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient
12.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.9 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
5.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Hotel Son Palou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Hotel Son Palou

Property: Finca Hotel Son Palou
Address: Plaza Iglesia Orient s/n, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Orient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Hotel Son Palou 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2001, the estate of Son Palou is pleased to offer all the comforts of rural hotels accredited with the latest technology,preserving the character of rural architecture typical of the Majorcan mountain farm, where charm and tradition come together in recapturing the essence of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finca Hotel Son Palou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Hotel Orient
Finca Hotel Son Palou Orient, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing