We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best bar in palma nova”
Review of Canto - CLOSED

Canto
Price range: US$12 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
colne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the best bar in palma nova”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

canto is a great place to eat have a drink and relax, it is that good we got married in mallorca on the 17th may 2012 and had are wedding reception there.
there food is first class the staff could not do enough for us on are big day
if you are in palma nova you must go

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    0
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

while on a weeks holiday in Palma Nova we twice visited Canto restaurant. The food and service is second to none. From the minute you approach the restaurant you are taken care off with a friendly waiter. (eye candy for all you ladies). Prices are average but the food is 5star. The wine is also average priced. I would advise you pay them a visit to share an unbelievable night on your holidays.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My friend and I ate at Canto on two or three occasions, service and food were excellant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was a great restaurant. After reading a review on Tripadvisor we found this place and went for a meal one evening. Steak, rack of ribs, few drinks and a kids meal was only 37 euro - great value!! The meal was delicious and the service was great also. Great family place to eat - we had our 17 month son and the highchairs were of a good standard.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Liann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

a very nice restaurant to eat nice food nice staff and good prices
well recommend and they also have a play area so to keep the young ones entertained before and after their meal

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank linenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canto also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing