We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy June evening”

The Olive Tree Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A place not to miss when visiting Mallorca, staff first class food to die for Excellent doesn't come close .

Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Mark
Thank you for your fabulous comments we really appreciate them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

lovely restaurant, felt very posh but wasn't overpriced!
delicious food and in a great setting.
catered for vegetarians too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megs1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments we really appreciate you taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Nice decorated restaurant, good serving. Suggest to make a reservation to be sure you have a spot. We went there with our kids and we all liked the food very much. Placed at Beach side.

Thank Eelco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and thank you also for the 5*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Read reviews.
And we were not disappointed.
We tried lunch on first day, and never looked back, we were here for a week, ate there 6 times.
Staff very attentive, atmosphere chilled, food was amazing, music sets the mood. We were half board, but ate here every day instead.
And have I mentioned the extensive gin menu.
Why are the other restaurants in palma nova, not taking a leaf out of your book.
Well done on having an excellent team of staff. And finally giving people what they want, instead of what they think they want .
See you in September, or maybe for breakfast tomorrow

Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Heidi
Your review made us smile, thank you so much for the lovely compliments it really makes a difference to us when we are told how much you have enjoyed your experience at The Olive Tree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We have been here several times
Staff wonderful
Food to die for
Setting perfect
Prawn platter amazing
Fantastic choice of wine

Thank 279lynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Lyn
Thank you very much for your great comments we really appreciate them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree Mallorca also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Magaluf, Calvia
 

Been to The Olive Tree Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing