We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Hostal Jakiton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Jakiton
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmanova B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Paid £56 for 1 night in twin room, booked 3 days in advance. Room was clean and tidy. Beds reasonable and ensuite facilities were good, with fresh towels. No pool here but it's a small place and just out of reach of the loud maga nightlife. about 300 yards fron the strip and 150 yds from the beach. Highly recommended if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    21
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
25
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north east england
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There was me and my friend who stayed here for 7 nights in July for a drinking holiday.The rooms were very clean and new towels given everyday, they even provided beach towels in case people had forgotten their own. Cleaner is English who is lovely.(She cleaned our room everyday) The hostal was close to magaluf and palmanova beaches which were both beautiful and spotless, and also close to the strip of bars and restarants.( but again still peaceful). Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and hotel in magaluf. The hostal was Clean and modern, couldn't ask for anything else. Definitely would come and stop here again. It also has a safe which you don't have to pay for and a fan in the room, ( not the best in the summer as it doesn't cool the room very well). There was also the option of hiring a fridge for the room but was only a minifridge.Obv had no pool but didn't need as was close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magalufholfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed a Jakiton for 5 nights and really could not fault it. Its in a great location at the top of the strip, its not noisy at all, obviously you get people coming home drunk and you may hear noises as they are coming in but you can not hear music blasting away which it great.
The rooms are basic but are cleaned every day with fresh towels, our shower was not the best but it was OK for the short time we were their. I would defiantly stay their again as its great value for money and an ideal quiet location next to the beach for a resonabl price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

All the hotels in Magaluf will try and screw you over
Owner lady is very helpful and friendly (the husband is grumpy)
You pay 20-25euros a night, The hostal and rooms are basic but very clean,
Very happy guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinghavingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Greate small place to stay over on your trip to Magaluf. Everything is close by and Dont need to walk too far away to the very beautiful beach or to get your breakfast.
Rooms were clean, staff were very nice and helpful.
Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aura-LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We've just returned from 3 nights staying at this hostal - a great little place to rest your head for a couple of nights.
When we arrived late on at night the reception was open to check us in (but you do have to let them know when you're arriving so there is someone there).
Our room was basic - two beds, two bedside tables, a wardrobe for hanging up clothes (the safe and air con unit where in the wardrobe), a small but practical bathroom (toilet, bidet, sink and shower - the shower was a bit of a dribble and there was a moulded seat which made turning in the shower a bit difficult) and a flat screen tv.
Our balcony had a table and chairs and looked out onto the carpark at the back.
We had maid service the two days we were there (new towels, beds made, bins emptied etc).
The only downside was there was no one there when we were checking out - so we had to leave our keys behind reception.
We paid 78 euros for 3 nights (this included 5 euros a night to hire a fridge) and we think we got a bargin!!
the hostel is 5 minutes from the start of the "strip" and there are steps to magaluf beach just around the corner. You can also take the road opposite the hostal to get into the resort avoiding all the touts (and there are loads of touts.... we met Jordon from the Magaluf Weekender touting on the strip!!)
a good wee place to stay for a couple of nights but we couldn't stay longer - we need our space!!. would be ideal for someone's first holiday without their parents.
But the Magaluf Lively hotel is right next door so would be noisy in the summer (it was closed when we were there).

Room Tip: there is no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed for a week on the 11th Sept 2012. I was very impressed with the situation and cleanliness. Could be noisy area in peak season but ideal away from this time. Easy access to Palma Nova and the nightlife of Magalluf.Good value for money. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phildrowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Jakiton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Jakiton

Property: Hostal Jakiton
Address: San Miguel de Liria-8. Torrenova | Palmanova-Magaluf-Calvia-Mallorca, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Jakiton 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Establishment located between two beaches, Palma Nova and Magaluf, in quiet, 100m. Leisure area, good connection of buses, taxis, etc.. Clubs near sea, Golfs, Sky nautical, etc..We have daily room cleaning, change of towels, what the client needs.I hope a lot of pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Jakiton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Jakiton Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing