We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”
Review of The Boat Yard

The Boat Yard
Ranked #22 of 139 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant!! Fantastic food, i always find myself walking around in search of somewhere else and always end up back at The Boat Yard! Such a great location right on the beach with stunning views that really add to the enjoyment of your meal! Staff always lovely, chatty and happy to help in any way :) great value for money too!!! Don't miss out on this one it should be so much higher ranked on here in my opinion!!

Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We absolutly loved this restaurant. It was our fav of our whole holiday. We loved everything about it and went back twice for dinner (it would have been more but unfortunately we only discovered it on our 2nd-to-last-night)! The service, food, staff, décor, location, drinks and prices were all great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

i was very disappointed by the food in here, especially as it is attached to robinson crusoes which i absolutely love!
ordered a chicken new yorker which was nothing like it sounded on the menu, chicken was dry and there was hardly any cheese on it at all!
expected alot better considering how pricey it is compared to other restaurants in palmanova/magaluf!
the only meal i had on the holiday which i was disappointed by!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Titanic feed.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Food was fine for us. Got great service and beer was sooo cold. Nice view of the Mediterranean. Was happy to leave when we did as it filled up with a half a bus load of stag revellers. Will get worse as summer progresses.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotasaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst Burger in my life”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, very friendly and great service. However the microwaved burger I ordered tasted disgusting . My friend ordered the chicken New Yorker and he said it made him feel ill . Most people seemed to be ordering the roast dinner which looked nice , wish I'd done the same .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LilleyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boat Yard also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to The Boat Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing