We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All great apart from the bedroom....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“All great apart from the bedroom....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a three night break in May 2014. Choose the standard room - cost saving. These are the unrenovated rooms on the lower floors; they are renovating the rooms from the top down and have completed two or three floors. In the first room allocated the carpet was so badly stained I wouldn't have deemed it to be fit to allow guests to stay in it. It was also so noisy beside the lift lobby and also you can hear everything in the room next door. On request the lovely night manager (super man - always so nice and helpful) moved me to another nearby room. Quieter and just worn carpet - not stained. Note that if you take a standard room it will be basic. What I love about this hotel though is the proximity to the little beach, the nice gardens and pool, the super breakfast, the bus-stop into Palma at the top of the road, the Mercadona supermarket across the road, the nice spa and super warn indoor pool. Hence the VG rating despite the poor room.

Room Tip: A renovated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliciafeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with us and also for your kind reviews about our way to provide facilities to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and also yo enjoyed the SPA, the breakfast and surroundings.
It´s a pitty for us to hear that the double room you had didn´t fulfil your expectations, we always try to improve our services.
We hope to see you again for your next visit to Mallorca and please don´t hesitate to directly contact with us in order to get the best rate available.

Best regards,
Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    282
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
165
313
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

the hotel and staff were very friendly, excellent value for money, and in a good location with nice beach front.

The rooms were clean and staff very friendly, excellent choice at breakfast and a nice pool area.

Room Tip: the beds were a bit hard, if they had been better quality the hotel would have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mrs.Julie G,

First of all we would like to thank you about your nice reviews about our hotel and our staff. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and you liked the location we are placed in. We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel and will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.
Yours faithfully,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Brilliant setting near beach, great pools and spa, excellent and roomy public areas.
However ruined by poorly equipped bedrooms and bathrooms in very poor state.
Small TV, cramped balcony, no 24 hour news channels, no TV channel lists, No tea/coffee maker, no tissues.. Dangerous hole in one floor tile.
Our 1st bathroom had very loose tap, door that would not close, constantly dripping cistern, and very poor peeling paintwork on and around door.
We did complain to be met by comment "it's (only) a standard room!!" NO APOLOGY OFFERED.
We did move rooms. Second bathroom no better. Same as above, but had a flood from Jammed tap, and light fell out of ceiling one day!.
Poor menu choice in dining room, and prices not obvious. However breakfast buffet was good.
Parking difficult at times. no hotel car park.

Room Tip: Check your bathroom before unpacking!! Try for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnkmcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Me and my wife stayed here last September for a week,and what a stunning little find this hotel was. The hotel was so good that we have just booked the same week again for this year, has its our wedding anniversary. We were given an upgraded room with a free bottle of cava on our last stay, the service was great rooms were spotless, and all the public areas were very clean. We have stayed in many of 5 star hotels around the world, and we can honestly say that the breakfast selection is up there with the best of them. We found all the staff to be very helpful at all times.
Excellent location Palma nova within walking distance with plenty of restaurant's to choose from.
Clive & Victoria S Wales

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Clive C,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our staff.
Thank you for your positive comments about our facilities, breakfast and location. Reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis.
Sincerely,

Andreea Filote,
E-Commerce Son Caliu & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked the hotel via Travel Republic, chose the apartment as was bigger than rooms, I was not told that they were in fact 2 blocks away and very basic and dated. Hotel was good, the spa was fantastic and all public rooms were of a high standard. Unfortunately the room we were moved to was ok but not one of the refurbished ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mrs. 30Christine,

Thank you for publishing your opinion about our hotel and also thank you for your nice comments about our facilities.
We are sorry to hear that the stay in our apartments has not solved your expectations and you didn´t get a refurbished room.
We always work really hard to deliver the best service to our guests, and we appreciate of feedback that allows us to become better.
Since your stay, we have looked into fixing this inconvenience and we would love the chance to show you our improvements. Please contact us directly, and we´ll do our best to make you enjoy a wonderful holidays.
We would be very glad to welcome you again at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.

Sincerely,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend and could not fault it, I had made a mistake with my biiking and turned up a day early but instad of the normal moaning and groaning you would get from a hotel reception we were sested with complimentary drinks and our booking corrected nf our room was not only made up there and then for us but we were also upgraded for free!!
Also on our check out day we wasn't flying until 11 that night and ask for late chec out which again given to us with no problems and 'free of charge'!!!
The hotel was clean, comfortable, the breakfast was lovely, fantastic coffee!!
I woud definatley go back in an instant

THANK YOU SON CALIU FOR A FAB TIME!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Jodie,

Many thanks for choosing our Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis to spend your holidays, and thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel, staff and breakfast.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant time with us and it is also a pleasure to hear that you take with you good memories of your stay.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Son Caliu Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact with us directly for your next visit.

Best regards,
Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from low key hen weekend with 9 friends. On arrival initial impression lovely. We had a triple room but we found that this was in fact a double room with a put up bed squeezed in giving us absolutely no room to move . The balcony couldn't even accommodate 3 chairs comfortably. On returning to reception they moved us to a lovely room above the spa with a larger bathroom and bigger balcony. Breakfast was excellent, grounds and outside pool area lovely. Small beach adjacent really lovely with free beds and has a couple of restaurants that could not fault. We used the spa on final evening, one of the nicest I have been to. Clean with good sized pool and facilities. Only down side on entering all steam rooms we were greeted by Around 5 German gentleman totally naked . We are by no means prudes but we were accompanied by younger females who were a little uncomfortable being faced with middle aged men's genitalia on full view in a small enclosed area that were not even sitting in a discreet fashion! On a positive we had a great time and all the staff were so helpful. Reception and hotel very classy, although some of bedrooms a little tired looking. Would return and would recommend to friends Thank you Son Caliu.

Room Tip: Request rooms on spa side, appear to be a bit more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel and thank you for your kind comments about our reception,the SPA and our staff.
We apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had with the SPA and we can tell you that since your stay, we have looked into fixing all that you have mentioned.. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact with us directly for your next visit to the island.
Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce, Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Property: Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Address: Avenida Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, located between Puerto Portals and Palmanova, was inaugurated in 1964 and is one of the most emblematic hotels of the Son Caliu area. We are currently undergoing a full renovation, planned in two phases: the first one, during the winter 2015/2016 season and the second one during the winter of 2016/2017. Our main virtue are the facilities, commodities and friendly service we all strive to offer our guests to ensure that they enjoy a pleasant, relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing