We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My best stay on Mallorca so far.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My best stay on Mallorca so far.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for week at Son Caliu Spa Oasis in june. The 50-year anniversary celebrations were amazing. Every evening there is a 3-hour concert/performance by local singers/musicians who add a very nice vibe to the evenings on the open terrace facing the sea/beach. Hotel is situated a bit outside Palmanova 10 min walk to central city beach. The wellness center provides a good choice of treatments, sauna, hamam, indoor pool, relax area. You don't have to change at the spa. Bathrobes are provided in the rooms and it takes only an elevator ride down to the spa. Very comfortable. Breakfast buffét suites most tastes. The cook is present and makes you fresh dish of your choice. 2 very good Nespresso machines and a couple of 'old type' coffee machines. For fullboard guests there's a lunch- and dinner-buffét. The meals are prepared in front of you. The menu offers nothing special but with a choice of 3-4 main dishes, fish, meat, hamburger, sallads, wines, beer. Very good bar on the open terrace. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this place for those who want to relax for a week or two.

Room Tip: Half of the hotel has been renovated lately, so try to get a room in a 'new' part. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Saab555,

Many thanks for publishing your opinion about our hotel and also thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant, location, Spa Oasis and staff.

It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciate our facilities, we always try to do our best in order to achieve your complete satisfaction.

We would be very glad to welcome you soon again at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis****

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    282
    92
    41
    24
See reviews for
164
310
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Worth its 4* rating for the lovely spa facilities reviewed positively by others and the vast number of (empty) salons to sit and relax. Staff at reception always helpful; bouquet to Miguel Angel for maps and train timetable advice! Food fresh and meat/fish cooked for you, but limited choice of salads and fruit repetitive after a week.Agree that early rising necessary to bag a shade spot on a lounger; free use of (shortish) towel a bonus.Pleasantly free of boisterous youngsters when staying; not for party animals as other reviewers note about evening entertainment. But ladies - take some classy clothes, as svelte blonde Russian ladies dressed in high-end fashion are everywhere, and will make your M&S collection look dowdy! Oh, and yes - the beds are indeed like concrete, but do ask at reception for at least 2 mattress toppers if you have any curves that need some tender cushioning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Check in/out easy and staff were very friendly and helpful.
The standard room, clean and well equipped in the "new" part of the hotel - was excellent. Breakfast was superb, lots of choice (fresh fruits and cereals, omelettes made to order) and well presented. Evening meal was equally good. The pool area was clean and quiet and well kept, towels provided for both beach and pool on site, but not enough sun beds, have to get up early to get one. Local restaurants were good. Only few minutes by walk to reach Palma Nova. But the entertainment were poor - it was not enough for keeping everybody in the holiday mood. Nevertheless I my opinion the hotel was great.


Room Tip: Go to the newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boguslaw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Boguslaw P,

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely opinion about our hotel in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and also appreciated our friendly and helpful staff and facilities you have been provided.

We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with finding sunbeds on the pool. Please accept our appologies for that inconvenience.

We want to let you know that we will discuss this matter with the Management and we will fix the problem.

We really hope to seen you back soon!

Kind regards,

Andreea Filote,
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Loved the hotel the first time, still love it now, after many returns.
the spa is excellent , the pool area and grounds are wonderful.
See for yourself, you wont be disappointed
not far from the airport, good for all amenities and shops and good restaurants

Room Tip: Pool side for vies , but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear David T,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel and our Spa Oasis.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities everytime you stayed with us and we hope to keep satisfying your expectations on your next visit.

We would like to thank you for your lovely recommendations about our hotel to all Tripadvisor Travellers.

It will be a pleasure for us to have you back here again.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote,
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

On a positive side: Nice and clean hotel nice food, staff helpful and friendly, great indoor pool hardly used.
On negative side not enough sun beds have to get up early to get one. Poor entertainment even the older people did not stay in to watch it. 30 euros a week for wi-fi for one item.
Not for 16 year old.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor street view more sun. Little or no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepeandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Pepeandtoby,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel very clean and our staff sympathetic and friendly.

We are so sorry to see that you had problem with the sunloungers we provide to our guests and also for the trouble you had with the Wi-FI.

It´s a matter that we will discuss with the Management and we will fix it in order to improve our best services to our guests.

Once more, we apologize for all kind of inconveniences we may caused to you during your stay.

We hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked refurbished side I wouldn't bother, hit and miss rooms, views abysmal, bins, street view really undesirable, was not what we booked but staff said hotel full!! Other clients had confusion also reception staff very unsympathetic.
Food very average, staff very good, service excellent. Overall after my moaning, the hotel is very well situated with the bay at the back with nice bars, I would not pay the extra for refurbished the others are better situated with good views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tash061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tash061,

Thank you for sharing your review with all Tripadvisor Travellers about our hotel.

We are thankful to you also for your nice comments about abour location and about our restaurants and its staff.

It´s a pitty for us that you haven´t stayed in the room you booked. Concerning that inconvenience, we want to clarify that our reception staff work hard to give our guest´s the best options in order to fulfil their needs. Anyway, we will study your case with the Management team.

Once again, we apologize for all kind of annoyances you may had during your stay and we really hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

-When reached the hotel we waited three hrs for the check in as the rooms were not ready.
-Three rooms booked and all of them dirty, walk with no shoes on ur feet and they will become black.
-Shower curtain smelling and pieces of wall coming down.
- booked for a double bedroom but what i found was a twin. They promised to changed the bed but they never did.
- ants and cockroaches everywhere
- the staff in the restaurant is rude to the upmost. Luis is the name of the worst waiter i have ever met. Never smiles, never says hello. He brought top the table spaghetti with tomato sauce as i asked him being vegetarian and what i had was a plate with cold spaghetti with a litre of cold ketchup on the top. Disgusting!!!
The private beach is very small and has nothing natural in it. No sand, no stones but just a wall with a small ladder that enters the sea.
be aware of the fact that the pictures u see online are partly fake. The reception is as pics show but the rooms have a completely different style and look.
miles away from palma de mallorca. 40 mins with the bus

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susymerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Property: Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Address: Avenida Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, located between Puerto Portals and Palmanova, was inaugurated in 1964 and is one of the most emblematic hotels of the Son Caliu area. We are currently undergoing a full renovation, planned in two phases: the first one, during the winter 2015/2016 season and the second one during the winter of 2016/2017. Our main virtue are the facilities, commodities and friendly service we all strive to offer our guests to ensure that they enjoy a pleasant, relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing