We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Couples Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a 4 night honeymoon and was impressed. The room was large, clean and being on the first floor we had a large terrace with two sun loungers. We used the terrace late afternoon once then the sun reached worked its way round the building.

The breakfasts were great with pleanty of choice. Dinner was nothing special and would book b+b next time as Palma Nova was a 5 minute walk with plenty of restaurants.

The only negative would have to be the staff. We felt that because we were British some of the staff couldnt be bothered with us.d

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Gerard C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your lovely review about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful honeymoon with us as well as you enjoyed the large and spacious room you were assigned. Once again, we are thankful for your post since your opinion it´s very important to us.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The siutation, close to everywhere, well connected, private beach, pool area, beautiful garden, grounds and sorroundings. Excellent staff, very helpful, nice and professional. The rooms are large and comfortable. Mattress a bit hard. Renovated rooms are better, higher floors. The food and variety of buffet was excellent. Cleanliness impecable.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on the back, are renovated and quieter than those over pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quality1rst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Quality1rst,

Thank you for your lovely comment, it is a real pleasure to read that you appreciate our hotel and our facilities, we always try to do our best in order to achieve your complete satisfaction.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel and will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was recommend this hotel by person I know who is a travel agent and they stay here regularly. Being my first trip as a solo traveller was a little apprehensive but did not need to worry. Hubby works aboard so not about to come away with me.
Check in was easy although room was not ready was shown to the bar and given a voucher to get a free soft drink.
Was shown to my room and although it was one of the older style ones it was clean and well presented with everything I needed. Good shower and plenty of hot water.
The pool area was always clean and lovely gardens. I know people have said about the sun loungers all going quickly there never seemed to be a big problem. The pool area is not large but people use the grassed area and this was nice when the sun was high as this was shaded.
Food in the restaurant was good. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and could have sat for ages just with a coffee and pastry. Evening meal was a nice mix with buffet for starters and desert and a choice of a veggie, fish or meat for main served at the table. There was also a gala dinner and a Spanish buffet one evening.
The staff were friendly and happy to help and being on my own was not a problem always felt safe and happy.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and can't wait to go back. May even take my hubby with me next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank hudddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Huddles,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel, the facilities and our staff.

We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed a nice days in our Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis. We really hope to see you back soon in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us directly, will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from 10 days of pure heaven at this great hotel. My wife and I stayed in a refurbished sea view room (which is worth upgrading to) and found it to be extremely comfortable,spacious and clean. Pool area is fantastic with plenty of beds and with direct access onto a fabulous small beach whith has great bars and restaurants at the back of it. We booked B&B and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Wonderful to eat outside on terrace overlooking gardens and pool. The hotel is situated in a really quiet part of PalmaNova but close enough to stroll to the centre of the resort (5 mins). Use the rear door behind reception for a great shortcut route. All staff really helpful and pleasant enough. Spa facilities are first class. Will hopefully return in the future to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an upgraded sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Simon S,

Many thanks for sharing your opinion and for your lovely comments about our Facilities and staff. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel and will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Honestly this is an amazing hotel. From decor to staff to facilities this hotel cannot be faulted. It is an ideal location near pretty much anything you could wish for.

With the price i paid for this hotel i was so shocked to receive the standard we did.

The only slight fault is that if you tend to stay in bed till mid morning you wont get a sunbed but we were up before 9am so this wasn't a problem to us.

We already cant wait to stay here again next year!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank JessKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear JessKendall,

Thank you for writing such a lovely comment about our Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis****.

It is a pleasure for us to see that you had a wonderful holidays with us and also for meeting your expectations.

We really hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went in June to celebrate friends 40th birthday - there was 8 of us, fantastic hotel with its own small beach. They served an excellent breakfast with lots of choice.
Short walk into Palma Nova from rear entrance to Hotel.
Staff were fantastic - rooms spacious and very clean.
The Hotel even posted my jacket back to me that I left in the wardrobe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimberley_mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Kimberley_mann,

Thank you for sharing your nice review about our hotel with all Tripadvisor travellers.

We are happy to see that you chose our hotel to celebrate your friends 40th birthday and also for having a pleasant stay. We are satisfied to know that the jacket was quickly returned to you.

It will a great honor to welcome you back at our hotel!

Kind regards,

Andreea Filote,
E-Commerce Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for week at Son Caliu Spa Oasis in june. The 50-year anniversary celebrations were amazing. Every evening there is a 3-hour concert/performance by local singers/musicians who add a very nice vibe to the evenings on the open terrace facing the sea/beach. Hotel is situated a bit outside Palmanova 10 min walk to central city beach. The wellness center provides a good choice of treatments, sauna, hamam, indoor pool, relax area. You don't have to change at the spa. Bathrobes are provided in the rooms and it takes only an elevator ride down to the spa. Very comfortable. Breakfast buffét suites most tastes. The cook is present and makes you fresh dish of your choice. 2 very good Nespresso machines and a couple of 'old type' coffee machines. For fullboard guests there's a lunch- and dinner-buffét. The meals are prepared in front of you. The menu offers nothing special but with a choice of 3-4 main dishes, fish, meat, hamburger, sallads, wines, beer. Very good bar on the open terrace. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this place for those who want to relax for a week or two.

Room Tip: Half of the hotel has been renovated lately, so try to get a room in a 'new' part. We had a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Saab555,

Many thanks for publishing your opinion about our hotel and also thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant, location, Spa Oasis and staff.

It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciate our facilities, we always try to do our best in order to achieve your complete satisfaction.

We would be very glad to welcome you soon again at Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis****

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £116 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, located between Puerto Portals and Palmanova, was inaugurated in 1964 and is one of the most emblematic hotels of the Son Caliu area; just 12 km from the city centre of Palma de Mallorca and 25 km from the airport. Our main virtue is the facilities, commodities and friendly service we all strive to offer our guests to ensure that they enjoy a pleasant, relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing