We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Olecko, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

PROS: The hotel is really neat, the rooms are spacious and clean, staff quite proffesional, there is a lot of entertainment activities in which everyone can participate. Ibersol is nicely located and it is close enough to the beach, Palma de Mallorca and Magaluf: the party-city. It's not difficult to find a sun bed, but most get 'reserved' in the morning. The food varies, is tasty and quite fresh. The hotel is not so far from Western Water Park which I recommend and on Monday-Friday there is a free bus going there.

CONS: I was mistaken by a receptionist and due to her being underinformed I had to pay for a taxi and waste time on getting to my destination as she told me about a free bus which turned out to be unable to be taken on that day. The pools (especially the main one) are not too clean, there is rubbish floating around in them. The Lookea Club in the hotel has entartainment almost only in French, which might be a trouble for some travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadolnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director General at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am happy to read that our hotel has suited your needs and I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Sorry for the mistake done by recepcionist but sure that there was a missunderstanding on the conversation.

It's true that there is a french animation team but we have our own animation team that participate in all the activities in common, All the games and activites are in english too.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    407
    213
    92
    75
See reviews for
378
339
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hotel was lovely, unfortunately this particular hotel caters mainly for the French which isn't really an issue but not good when watching the entertainment on an evening. Food not bad and lovely walks to the beaches of palma nova, taxi rides relatively cheap and the aqua park is a must, be advised take a picnic. In summary not a bad hotel but would grade it 3 and not 4 star, rooms were spacious and clean as was the complex.

Room Tip: Pool view first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived early on the Thursday, first week of easter holidays and knew our room wouldn't be ready but hoped to just be able to leave our luggage and get round the pool. What we went on to experience was THE RUDEST woman i have ever come across. We were told that they were having electrical problems in one part of the hotel and therefore we would have to be moved to another hotel for that night and come back to check in the next day and stay there for the remaining 2 nights of our short break. We were fine about this, we understand problems arise, however GEMMA informed us they would not be offering us like for like All inclusive at the other hotel. Instead we had to come back for every meal and drink we wanted!!!! We were furious!!! So we demanded they either moved us for the full duration of our 3 night short break on a full like for like basis or they give us exactly what we had JUST (they had just before informing us of this problem taken our credit card payment there and then) paid for. She said we are offering you somewhere better to stay you just have to come back to eat. She was so uncompromising! and when i said why did you just take our money and not inform us before so we could have the option to not pay and go to another hotel, she said what? have you not got another credit card to pay between you? I then refused to speak to her anymore and demanded the hotel general manager and i phoned through to Booking.com and told them what was going on with our booking, they immediately phoned the hotel and spoke with Gemma. Within 5 minutes the general manager came out, whom was absolutely delightful i must say. We had our 2 rooms we had booked for the 3 nights and all was well. For the next 3 days Gemma could barely say 2 words when we approached reception but the rest of the holiday was fantastic.

The food we found to be very good, each meal time the food was hot and freshly cooked, always a good selection. Only downside was that there was a bit of a queue.

Great pools, although the signs saying do not reserve beds were ignored. We struggled to get sun beds.

Our first few days we were drinking vodka slush's by the pool included in the all inclusive, however we then had to start paying 50 cent for just a standard slush. We didn't mind it was only 50 cent but was baffled why the sudden charge???

We had a couple of loud parties staying in rooms near us but nothing too bad.

Taxi's to magaluf were really cheap only 6 euros. a bus from right outside the hotel in to magaluf only 1.50 euro's. A taxi to the airport on the day we went home 40 euros, we got buses to the hotel from the aiport the day we arrived, one from the airport in to palma and then down in to the bus station to catch one to son caliu it cost us 6 euros each - nice and cheap :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a new refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Brilliant hotel stayedlast october with a group of 6 friends, we arrived early and the rooms were not ready , but still received our all inc bands, the rooms were fantastic, the food not so!! Its a bit of a walk into palma nova and even further into magaluf.the pool and pool bar were good. All and all a good place to stay and would return

Room Tip: Taxis to center of magaluf around 5 euro each way, try walking and having a few beers en-route
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltonwanderer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was nice, perfect for families with younger children, excellent facilities for kids club etc. food was nice enough and always found something to eat but might get a bit fed up after a wk, perfect that they had beer on tap! only real negative was that it was a french based hotel, all entertainment ( which was lacking anyway) was french orientated and nothing to accommodate any other nationalities

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tracey435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was very impressed with this hotel, it is exactly like it looks on the pictures. There was plenty of space round the pools (there are 2 to choose from) however we were probably there a bit out if season. Food was nice, however if you like your food to be served to you then this probably wouldn't be the best place for you. Sometimes it felt a bit like getting your school dinner. It was exactly what I was looking for for a 3 day break but I can imagine the food would get repetitive if we had stayed for longer. Another downside was that it was catered towards to French. All entertainment was in French however this didn't bother us too much. For a short break this hotel was excellent and good value for money at only £200 between 3 of us for 3 nights (booked quite last minute). The rooms were very clean as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Brilliant getaway - coastal views and a stones throw away from the city of Palma
Very friendly staff - little under pressure at times but very attentive especially the dinning staff.
Chill out by the pool or go for a short walk to the beach or jump in the car to the city - Brilliant

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank middleton6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar

Property: Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
Address: Calle Voranova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing