We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely hol at Sol Cala Blanca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another lovely hol at Sol Cala Blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Just returned from another lovely holiday at Cala Blanca. Again lovely room as requested. We have a road side room as it gets loads of sun in the afternoon which is lost round the sea facing side. Staff as always very pleasant. Only slight dissappointment was the quality of the meats in the restaurant seems to have dropped this time. Will definately go back to this lovely hotel as the position on the beach is amazing, but will possibly try bed and breakfast next time as there are loads of lovely places to eat close by.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover-norfolk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    355
    123
    36
    12
See reviews for
158
584
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The hotel has quite a nice feel, large bedroom and bathroom, reception area OK, pianist playing most nights whilst going into dinner, but from there on in the dining room lets this hotel down, all the tables are in rows, with no tablecloths or dress code, one day I watched someone walk around in bare feet. The dining room is not that big but has an ajacent sort of permanent marquee, in here people were smoking while other guests were eating, not very pleasant. The food from the grill was not very appetising, everything from the grill area just got put onto large plates, fried eggs on top of each other. The waiters were slow to clear the plates away.

Entertainment outside around the pool in the evening was OK.

How the hotel gets all the glowing reports on trip adviser I don't know.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RedbourneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Myself and my husband stayed here the 2nd week of September 2011, on arrival they did not have our booking so after about 20 - 30 mins we were eventually given a room. The room that they did give us had no balcony only a large window on the side of the hotel. We didn't complain at this stage as we were only staying 4 nights as we had just finished a wonderful week on a cruise around the Med. Well later that night when we came back from having dinner in Palma Nova I could not believe the noise. There are two disco bars across the road and from 11.30pm until 4.30am I heard ever song that was played and the noise coming from the bars and people was unreal. I tried ear plugs but didn't get an hours sleep. The next morning at 8am I went to reception to complain and insisted that we get a different room they told us to go for breakfast and come back at 9am. Well breakfast...... were do I start - I have never seen scrambled egg look so unappealing in all my life - the cereal was like cardboard and the juice was like nothing I've ever tasted before, seriously. Thankfully we were only B&B!!!! The food was so bad that we settled for toast and coffee every morning !!After breakfast we did get our room changed and it over looked the front of the hotel and thankfully we had 3 nights good sleep as no noise could be heard!

The pool area is very small with only a few sunbeds and there was no sun in the afternoon at the pool anyway, so we headed to the wonderful beach across the road - however you do have to pay for your sunbeds everyday on the beach - but it's worth it!

On the plus side the location of this hotel is great !!

I knew when booking this hotel that it was adults only - but the age group was more retired couples or elderly people, myself and my husband are in our thirties therefore the entertainment at night was NOT to our likely at all. We had drinks at the Pool bar on our first night and it was our last!!

Would I recommend this hotel - I think for the money you pay for this hotel you would be best spending it somewhere else - I will not be returning to this hotel EVER!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT take a room on the side of the hotel with no balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Good location, no children under 15 allowed which was an added bonus, not enough room around the pool for sun beds and umbrellas and never any empty sun beds even at 8am!
There was plenty of food on offer at breakfast and in the evening although none of it tasted really nice or was hot enough. Our room was at the front of the hotel that overlooked shops and was on a small road but wasn't noisy, try and get a sea view room at the back of the hotel. The only really noisy thing was the air con in the room it looked very old and as it was 35c most days we did need it on during the night but that meant we didnt sleep so peaceful! This is not a cheap hotel but should be classed as a 3 star and definately not a 4 star.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room at the back of the hotel, as the rooms at the front overlook shops and a road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RododogOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Just returned from a short stay at this hotel which is in a wonderful position so near to the beach and plenty of eating places around. The rooms are spacious and very clean my only compaints are the dated TV s in the bedroom and the quality of the food at night. I did make a comment to the restauraunt manager about this especially the roast meat i think if the chefs concentrated on quality instead of quantity of choice it would be much better otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poppycaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel back in June this year, it had just changed to adults only in May which was good as the pool area is not large and the pool itself is small so I dread to think what it was like full of kids. This was our first time in Majorca and we were really glad that we had chosen this hotel, the staff were very friendly, the rooms very clean and the food got an ok. We had a room overlooking the road and enterance to the hotel and were surprised at how spacious it was, the balcony got the sun all afternoon and we did not here any noise at night. The think I did find anoying was the fact that if you wanted a sunbed by the pool you had to be up at the crack of dawn to make sure you got one but if you didn;t mind the sand the beach is just a few paces away from the pool terrace( perfect). We liked the hotel so much that we have already booked our holiday there next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lovely seaview are about 300+ euro extra but along with the pool they loose the sun fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank handyman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed the first week of September 2011 and had a fantastic time even though at first they couldn't find out booking it was soon sorted out!. We had a room overlooking the road and bars. The room was large, clean and benefited from the sun in the afternoon. Air conditioning left on low all night kept us cool and never heard any noise from the road. The staff were very friendly and hotel food was good. We always found something we liked and there was plenty of choice. Walked into Magaluf once or twice and didn't think much of it, quite honestly there was more going on in Palma Nova. We had everything we needed at our fingertips and will definately visit again.

Room Tip: We had a high floor on the road side where the balcony was large with sunloungers - they were chargi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spudulike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
11.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing