We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sol cala blanca a´faded star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 January 2012

our family stay 4 times in this wonderfuld located hotel.few meter´s from beach an perfect near stores,baresycafes.
But the hotel are need a renovation of hotel rooms.bad tv if any tv signal. Refrigegerator out of order.Bathroom in poor shape. No wifi aible in the hotel room( we are in 2012) !!!! only in a small corner in reception area. who are cossy an new renovated.The resturant area are very nice you can eat inside or outside to sunset.but the food :-(( mass produced an most boring tast but nice looking.The dessert zero tasting bad looking ice crem in small plastik cup.the staff cleaning ladies are good ,smiling an carefull.Servants an reception staf is non smiling indifferent an very very slow to serve you although its works they have nothing better to do.after children under 15 not allows in this hotel its mostly for older people.its a great place fore disabled pepole both the hotel an the area town an beach. 3years ago i give 5 star now 3 star and wonder is it at hotel for our famely any more........

Room Tip: ther are a wonderfull views to the palmabay an beach.so spend a litttel more fore great vievs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is very good with excellent bedrooms and we like staying in the road view rooms which enabled us at Christmas to lay on the balcony all afternoon in the sun.This is the 3rd.time we have stayed at this hotel and we are very impressed with the sea view we have when we go downstairs and lay on the space close to the outdoor pool but we also like to swim in the indoor pool which is very warm and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sheba303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed here for Christmas hotel was well located on beach friendly staff and Hotel was adults only. Room was large and well maintained tho a bit old fashioned tho this was perhaps Spanish taste rather than anything else.room and mini bar and safe and tv with some. English. Channels . Nightly entertainment tho didn't stay to watch it as preferred to go out . Food was plentiful and lots of choice occasionally a bit cold and not restaurant standard but for the money paid represented good value .hotel manager came round to greet people at dinner which was a nice touch

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Normylad36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed at Sol Cala Blanca 22/10 for 4 nights. This was a short break for end of season. I chose this hotel based on the positive reviews on trip advisor and it being an adults only hotel.

I must say that some of the more recent reviews remind me of hotel inspectors picking on everything. If they want 5 star accommodation then pay for 5 star !!

Anyway - The position of this hotel is excellent and it right on the beach.
I stayed in a road facing room on the top floor (4th floor), the room was very clean, bathroom basic but the shower was very powerfull in fact better that my gym power shower !! If you need to watch tv in the room dont expect more that Sky tv news, but who wants to watch tv in your room on holiday? Also the balcony glass screen could do with a once over.

I had booked the breakfast as I wanted to dine out mostly in the evenings. The breakfast had excellent choice for every taste. The chef was friendly and the restaurant was very clean.

I did not expect there to be any entertainment on in the hotel due to the season closing however there was some spanish dancers and a pianist plonking away at dinnertime when I passed through one evening. Not for me.

Pool is small and I would epect this to be full in summer. BUT remember this is on the beach, so get on the beach.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Road facing room gets the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank manchestermondeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My wife and I have just spent a week at this Hotel and were not very impressed.
Although a 4 star hotel I think it is still stuck in the 1980's.
I will try to be fair with my views both positive and negative.

Positives:
Location was superb, right on the sea front, across prom from the beach.
Close to the middle of Palma Nova, with many bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
We had a Large Garden facing room, a bit dated but very acceptable, bed a little hard.
Maids cleaned rooms every day and changed sheets once in the week we were there.
Staff generally friendly and helpful.

Negatives:
Hotel looking dated and needs a major refurbishment.
Small car park with a charge of 5 euro's per day.
Room safe charge of 3 euro's per day.
No Wi-Fi in rooms or public areas, PC's available at a charge.
Pool area to small and basic by today's standards, no sun on pool area after 3pm, not enough sun beds.
Indoor pool basic, building looks very dated and roof supports flaking rust badly.
Entertainment very basic and poor standard, most guests including us went to other hotels nearby, Santa Lucia for eg.
Restaurant main area looked like a works canteen with no table clothes and many tables in long rows.
Area outside was much better and had some lovely views over the bay, we ate every meal here.
Food was mainly average, occasionally better, many dishes were very greasy, salads very similar each day, fried eggs at breakfast were piled up and not very appetising, scrambled eggs were awful. A plus point was that we never got ill from eating the food.
The restaurant staff looked a bit ragged, different uniforms etc. Chefs looked dirty and put their fingers inside glasses containing fruit etc. I saw one Chef cleaning up rubbish into a bin then continue cooking without washing his hands. Another Chef picking up a sausage with her fingers and walking off with it.

I would not stay at this Hotel again unless it had a major refurbishment and staff were better trained in hygiene standards.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine with garden view, expensive sea views not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Die007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We have just come back from another lovely stay at the Sol Cala Blanca. We have been staying at this hotel for the past six years and have used both the sea view rooms and the road side rooms, which are all large sized rooms. The sea view rooms are worth the extra cost, purely for the view, although they do not catch the afternoon sun. We recently went out there for my birthday and for our wedding anniversary, we got the room we had requested and the hotel had even kept an evening meal for us in the restaurant, as we did not arrive until 11.30pm. The table was all laid up ready for us and the food out, it was a wonderful start to our stay. The staff are always very helpful and do their best to supply you with what you want. The waiters are very polite and cheerful and the maid service is excellent. Can't wait for our next visit. Absolutely love it!

Room Tip: The road side rooms catch the sun in the afternoon, early evening, but the sea view rooms, we think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Cala Blanca and can't believe some of the adverse comments we have just read from other visitors. From arriving at 11pm with a tasty salad awaiting us to the day we left we have not had a meal we couldn't enjoy.
For the past ten tears we have holidayed twice a year in 4* hotels in various countries in the Med and mostly had good food; the Sol Cala Blanca has the edge. The breakfasts were on a par with most other places but the evening meals had a wide choice of well cooked fish and meats (we have never had quails, suckling pig or rabbit before in a holiday hotel) and twice a choice of sirloin steak. The sea food paella is a must and the mussels and langoustines succullent. There really was something for everyone. We never found any of the staff to be less than pleasant.

In respect of the rooms we agree with other comments. We had a first floor front room overlooking the street, too hot in the afternoon sun, but pleasant and no trouble with the bars nearby. The room was spacious with good aircon. Yes the pool is small with too few sunbeds but as this was not the main season no problem. I can imagine that in summer this could be. Most of the clientelle were seniors so for our week the pool was hardly used.

The position of the hotel is ideal: directly on the beach and near to shops and restaurants/bars and close to bus stops.

The downside is that the entertainmant was pleasant (most nights a different musician and flamenco dancing but nothing greatly enthralling. Bar prices were high. You can expect to pay more in hotel but we think if the entertainment were more interesting and drinks cheaper then many more guests would stay in, as it was most people went elsewhere.

We enjoyed our stay and would return in future: a week was enough though.

Room Tip: The front rooms are spacious and for us not noisy: we would not pay 23 euros a night to be on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
37.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £71 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing