We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this is a lovely hotel backs onto the beach everything outside on the doorstep mainly older ppl staff very helpful and pleasant food is ok

Room Tip: seaview rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddystar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Sol Cala Blanca is a great choice for couples and has a wonderful beach front location. The lobby has been remodelled and the imposing circular stairway is a key feature. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but would be improved by tea/coffee making facilities. The carpet on the stairway and corridors needs replaced for the coming summer season.
The restaurant offered a good range of food and breakfast and evening meals catered for most tastes. Food was plentiful and the hotel offered very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewryPaul86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends for a long weekend. Bearing in mind the closes proximity of Magaluf this hotel had an air of calmness about it and the large lobby area filled you with confidence. The hotel was very clean and the bedrooms were adequate. The TV did not work but this wasn't a big issue for us. A few minor niggles were they charge extra for everything; safe, wifi, internet, parking etc. The restaurant for breakfast was fine with plenty of choice and some egg based items were prepared fresh.
The location was good as it wasn't noisy but you are only a 10 min walk from the main throng of Magaluf.
All in all a safe choice if you want a clean hotel, a good nights sleep and a reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for a short break, without our kids, and seeing as it is adults only, the peace was great. What a fantastic hotel!! The hotel was spotless, the food was great, typical 4 star standard, fantastic choice and everything was hot. The hotel in general was fantastic and nothing was to much trouble, everything from the porter on the door, to the conceige, to the bar staff. The indoor pool was a great bonus, as the weather was not good, the pool was heated and very clean and the room the pool was in was lovely and warm, the sunbeds by the pool were very comfortable. The rooms were great, we booked a seaview room which overlooked the beach, just a shame the weather was not good. You couldnt get any closer to the beach, directly infront of the hotel. The nightlife was great, to the left of the hotel you had Palma Nova, and to the right Magaluf, We tried both, and even though Magaluf is usuallu rowdy, it wasnt, due to it being out of season Overall we had a great trip, and we will be returning!!! :)

Room Tip: Seaview is a must, fantastic views, and listening to the waves at night is bliss!!! Also a top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mwtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Sol Cala Blanca between the 6th & 9th April. On our arrival we were checked into the hotel with no problems and our luggage was taken to our room. We opted to use the safety deposit box which was 18 Euros with 3 Euros returned at the end of our stay. We had requested a sea view however this request was not fulfilled but to our benefit as the sun stayed on the balcony till 7.00. The room was tastefully decorated and very spacious. The bathroom was very clean with fresh towels daily, the only down side to the bathroom was the ancient hairdryer so if you want to dry your hair and get out the same night – take your own!!. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal, there was plenty of choice however some of the food was on the cold side, but generally it was really good.
The pool area was really nice however for the size of the hotel may be a bit on the small size when the hotel is busier in peak season, however the beach is just a hop skip and a jump away which was beautiful. Towels are available to use around the pool, these are available from reception with a 10 Euro deposit. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we visited Palma Nova again

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel get the afternoon sun into late evening
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Michelle422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just stayed here for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who advised that they had some food prepared for us as we were staying half board and the restaurant had finished serving as we arrived very late.
Both myself and husband didn't feel like eating we asked if we could have a meal on our departure evening instead as were that was no problem at all. (not the food they'd saved for us) !!!!!
The food we did eat was very good always a good variaty, Even had Easter eggs for everyone to help themselves to on Easter Sunday.
The rooms themselves are a really good size maybe a little tired looking and if you have room to take your own hair dryer then take one... Hotel supply one that is attached to the wall and have to say really not worth using.
Out side area is perfect lovely pool and right on the beach so a great location.
The staff were fantastic could not do enough for you alll round a pretty good hotel.
We will be using it again.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the road very quiet and had the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked this in December as a Christmas present for me and my wife. We are a couple in our Mid 40s just looking for a relaxing short break and stayed for 4 nights.

The hotel, sun terrace and swimming pool area were very modern and clean. There was a large selection at breakfast and the food was good. Did not have lunch or evening meal so can't comment.

The room was ok but not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. However it was clean, had good shower and was cleaned every day.

The downside of the room is that it has a small fridge that houses the mini bar. You are not allowed to use it to refridgerate your own drinks! Not sure how the hotel check u on this though!!!

We had a land view balcony. Just has a view of other hotels but the plus side of this is you get the Sun in the afternoon and evening.

The sun terrace leads straight onto the golden sandy beach, and clear blue sea. The Hotel is in a good location for beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms with Sea view lose Sunshine in the Afternoon, however they would be quieter at nightime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
923 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 181 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £69 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing