We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN PALMA NOVA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel was excellent. The decor, the staff and the food, all were very good. My husband and I could not fault this hotel and would recommend and have done to all our friends and colleagues. This hotel is not to be missed, definitely stay there and you will have the pleasure of it all!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the beach are beautiful, there is no noise at all at night, which is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartCarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear MartCarren
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we want to thank you for the nice words you wrote regarding staff and food.
We hope to give you a warm welcome next time that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Ican say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in , the food was the best we have ever had.The only little moan would be the sun beds round by the pool, you have to be up at 6-30 in the morning to get a bed. Why dont all hotels do like they did in benidorm, if nobody on sun beds for 1hour the life gaurd goes round and collects the towels and keeps them till somebody comes and collects them. Or even better throw them in the pool (ha-ha). The only time beds can be left for more than 1 hour is at lunch time. Thanks for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank makinsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear makinsay,
Thank you for your lovely words regarding our hotel, and also for your humor sense… (we have carefully noted your suggestions to avoid guests reserving sunbeds…).
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

lovely hotel in a great location we stayed on the third floor this was not on the sea view side of the hotel ,bear in mind if booking room with sea view you have no sun after about 2 oclock as it moves around to the other side of the hotel .Good choice for breakfast and dinner but food warm as apposed to hot at times.although on half board we tend to eat out a couple of times per week and around the hotel there are lots of places to eat special mention for the FLORIDA which is opposite the santa lucia hotel.The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and its location 5 mins fr.om bus stop allows you see a lot of its sights in a relatively short period of time. would definately go back .Bear in mind this is an adults only Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedsanddisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear pedsanddisco,
Thanks for your review; we look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Hotel is in a great place to walk around and all is flat if you have walking difficulties
not enough sun beds and you have to be up at 6am if you want to save one.Otherwise you have to pay €13.50 for two sunbeds and parasol on the beach.
restaurant is cold , take a cardigan/jumper. Food is very nice bit warm but they provide a microwave
Average age the week I was there is 70 so no raves !.
Great place to relax and all the staff were really helpful and friendly.
All pools were cold.
drinks in the bars were expensive.
sea view rooms have a great view but no sun on your balcony after 1pm, rooms at the front have sun till late at night , good for people watching if you like sitting on your balcony for an drink like we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear cbibs,
Thank you very much to take some of your time to share your impressions about our hotel with us. We truly hope to welcome you again in the very near future, maybe during the hot summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just returned from this hotel,if you like afternoon sun the position is superb sun from 3-9.30 each day.Comfy memory foam mattress large spacious room however in need of repaint!Maid service was excellent with clean towels each day and clean sheets every two days also shampoo,bath gel,dental packs,shaving packs etc.Food was pretty good with something for everyone however sometimes not hot enough but there was a microwave.Bar prices were over inflated but there are plenty of bars close by.

Room Tip: rooms on fourth floor have no obstructions and sea view room lose sun at 2 if afternoon sun wanted g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHEILA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Sheila K
We want to thank you for taking some of your time to share your opinion with all of us. We are very happy to read that your stay with us was as pleasant as expected. We inform you that we are in process of refurbishments, so the next step on the program is supposed to be the renewal of the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just back from a 10 night stay at the Sol Cala Blanca and I have to say, we have stayed in a few other hotels in Palma Nova, but this one is the best to date.
From the moment we arrived and were met by a very friendly porter, to the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff seemed very happy and friendly.
The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean at all times.
The room we were given was 417 and was a fairly large room with a nice en suite which had well working shower over the bath.
The best part of the room was the fact the beds were comfy, not like the usual snooker table with a pillow on the end.
There is a mini bar, but the contents are expensive so we gave this a miss as its much cheaper from one of the many supermarkets.
There is a safe in the room which cost 35 euros for the 10 nights and also a television which receives a few UK channels.
The only downside of the room was the fact there was no drawer space whatsoever, there was however lots of hangers and shelves so this was not a big problem.
The room was on the street side so there was some noise occasionally, but again not a big problem. On the plus side, the rooms on the street side get sun on the balconies in the afternoon and evening, whereas the sea view rooms do not.
We were booked B&B so can only comment on the quality of breakfast, again it was the best we have had in any of the hotels we have stayed in when in Palma Nova. A good choice of items for a cooked breakfast or you can have cold ham, cheese, fruit etc etc. Always found something enjoyable.
Sunbeds around the pool are in short supply, so if you want one you will need to be prepared to get up so early it will hardly be worth going to bed. Personally, I cant be bothered with that, I'm on holiday after all and the beach is only about 10 yards over the road.
There does appear to be far too few sunbeds for the size of the hotel, but the pool area itself is not that large.
All said and done I will probably look to book this hotel again for my next visit to Palma Nova, as our stay was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side get the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Rangers9

Thank you very much for such a complete review, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Sol Cala Blanca and we hope to welcome you in the very next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Pending review

Having just returned from a week in Majorca staying at the Sol Cala Blanca I feel obliged to inform anyone who might be looking to stay, to choose carefully. Rooms at the front of the hotel get the afternoon sun but they also enjoy the noise from the bars and clubs in the area, with the noise going on until well into the early hours ,making sleep a real effort. We asked for quiet rooms, but sadly, they weren't . The dining was an "experience". Good food,something to suit all tastes,helpful staff, however,too many tables in a small space turned the whole experience of "dining" into something akin to school dinner time in the noisy hall,making the place feel uncomfortable instead of relaxed. We felt the hotel fell short of the 4 star rating with lack of the little touches such as tablecloths, smart uniformed waiters and a quiet ambiance for the evening mea.l The dress code for the evening meal was ignored with shorts and crop tops in evidence on the younger clientele. The management went out of their way to make you feel welcome and Carla, the young lady who was in charge of entertainment, was a great asset to the guests with her wealth of local knowledge and her pleasing personality which she was happy to share to make sure you got the best from your holiday.

Would we stay again ? NO
Should we have gone for a sea view quieter room ? PROBABLY
Did we enjoy Majorca ? YES

If things were to improve at this hotel I would be happy to pay a bit more for the break' but not as things are at the moment.

o Value
o Location
o Sleep Quality
o Ro

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb3794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear jb3794
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry that you fill that our dining room was not as expected, the weather during this may was not as good as usually, and normally our guests can enjoy the dinner with more space at the terrace, in front of the sea.
We want to thank you for the lovely words you wrote about the staff.
We want to inform you also, that we apply minimal rules at the dining room regarding the dress code, but these minimal rules must be applied to everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 181 in Calvia
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,424 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £81 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing