We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Not stayed in a Hotel for 15yrs due to special dietery requirements, So contacted the Hotel after seeing it in brochure and the location being spot on for us being flat for walking and basically on the beach. After a couple of emails was assured that my diet wouldnt be a problem so we booked. Arrived back literally just a couple of hours ago so wanted to do a review whilst was fresh on my mind. There realy is alot to write but will keep it short. The Hotel was Spotless, Staff couldnt have been any better 10/10. I was shown every morning/ night by the Chef what i could eat and if i wanted anything else cooked it NO problem. At Breakfast there was a section especially for Diets and Allergies, they even provided my Bread which i get on Prescription at home. Our room was on the top floor (4th) num 403 fantastic panoramic views of the bay. We did have to pay extra for a sea view room and it did loose the sun in the afternoon but we thought it was worth it. We had some friends staying on the roadside and they had noise during the night so sleep interupted. Weve had a lovely week and met some realy lovely people especially the staff. There has to be a but and mine is simular to a few others, THE SUNBEDS. A realy serious issue which i think needs resolving quick as its a deal breaker for returning Holiday Makers. The same people was on the same beds the whole week and most of it just their towels. I got up one night for a drink and looked out over the balcony alot of towels were on beds it was 4.30am , Im ashamed to say alot were British too. We decided to let them get on with it and went on The Beach but didnt have beds everyday cos 4.50euros each. We loved the Holiday, Loved the Hotel. But sort the bed issue out and more will return.

Room Tip: If you choose a Seaview go for top floor (4th) as these have uninterupted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Mandy S,
We are working very hard every day trying to satisfy all the guests, and in your case, with success. We truly hope to welcome you at the Sol Cala Blanca in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    355
    123
    36
    12
See reviews for
158
584
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel was excellent. The decor, the staff and the food, all were very good. My husband and I could not fault this hotel and would recommend and have done to all our friends and colleagues. This hotel is not to be missed, definitely stay there and you will have the pleasure of it all!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the beach are beautiful, there is no noise at all at night, which is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartCarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear MartCarren
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we want to thank you for the nice words you wrote regarding staff and food.
We hope to give you a warm welcome next time that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Ican say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in , the food was the best we have ever had.The only little moan would be the sun beds round by the pool, you have to be up at 6-30 in the morning to get a bed. Why dont all hotels do like they did in benidorm, if nobody on sun beds for 1hour the life gaurd goes round and collects the towels and keeps them till somebody comes and collects them. Or even better throw them in the pool (ha-ha). The only time beds can be left for more than 1 hour is at lunch time. Thanks for a lovely week.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makinsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear makinsay,
Thank you for your lovely words regarding our hotel, and also for your humor sense… (we have carefully noted your suggestions to avoid guests reserving sunbeds…).
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

lovely hotel in a great location we stayed on the third floor this was not on the sea view side of the hotel ,bear in mind if booking room with sea view you have no sun after about 2 oclock as it moves around to the other side of the hotel .Good choice for breakfast and dinner but food warm as apposed to hot at times.although on half board we tend to eat out a couple of times per week and around the hotel there are lots of places to eat special mention for the FLORIDA which is opposite the santa lucia hotel.The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and its location 5 mins fr.om bus stop allows you see a lot of its sights in a relatively short period of time. would definately go back .Bear in mind this is an adults only Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedsanddisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear pedsanddisco,
Thanks for your review; we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Hotel is in a great place to walk around and all is flat if you have walking difficulties
not enough sun beds and you have to be up at 6am if you want to save one.Otherwise you have to pay €13.50 for two sunbeds and parasol on the beach.
restaurant is cold , take a cardigan/jumper. Food is very nice bit warm but they provide a microwave
Average age the week I was there is 70 so no raves !.
Great place to relax and all the staff were really helpful and friendly.
All pools were cold.
drinks in the bars were expensive.
sea view rooms have a great view but no sun on your balcony after 1pm, rooms at the front have sun till late at night , good for people watching if you like sitting on your balcony for an drink like we did.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear cbibs,
Thank you very much to take some of your time to share your impressions about our hotel with us. We truly hope to welcome you again in the very near future, maybe during the hot summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just returned from this hotel,if you like afternoon sun the position is superb sun from 3-9.30 each day.Comfy memory foam mattress large spacious room however in need of repaint!Maid service was excellent with clean towels each day and clean sheets every two days also shampoo,bath gel,dental packs,shaving packs etc.Food was pretty good with something for everyone however sometimes not hot enough but there was a microwave.Bar prices were over inflated but there are plenty of bars close by.

Room Tip: rooms on fourth floor have no obstructions and sea view room lose sun at 2 if afternoon sun wanted g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHEILA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sheila K
We want to thank you for taking some of your time to share your opinion with all of us. We are very happy to read that your stay with us was as pleasant as expected. We inform you that we are in process of refurbishments, so the next step on the program is supposed to be the renewal of the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just back from a 10 night stay at the Sol Cala Blanca and I have to say, we have stayed in a few other hotels in Palma Nova, but this one is the best to date.
From the moment we arrived and were met by a very friendly porter, to the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff seemed very happy and friendly.
The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean at all times.
The room we were given was 417 and was a fairly large room with a nice en suite which had well working shower over the bath.
The best part of the room was the fact the beds were comfy, not like the usual snooker table with a pillow on the end.
There is a mini bar, but the contents are expensive so we gave this a miss as its much cheaper from one of the many supermarkets.
There is a safe in the room which cost 35 euros for the 10 nights and also a television which receives a few UK channels.
The only downside of the room was the fact there was no drawer space whatsoever, there was however lots of hangers and shelves so this was not a big problem.
The room was on the street side so there was some noise occasionally, but again not a big problem. On the plus side, the rooms on the street side get sun on the balconies in the afternoon and evening, whereas the sea view rooms do not.
We were booked B&B so can only comment on the quality of breakfast, again it was the best we have had in any of the hotels we have stayed in when in Palma Nova. A good choice of items for a cooked breakfast or you can have cold ham, cheese, fruit etc etc. Always found something enjoyable.
Sunbeds around the pool are in short supply, so if you want one you will need to be prepared to get up so early it will hardly be worth going to bed. Personally, I cant be bothered with that, I'm on holiday after all and the beach is only about 10 yards over the road.
There does appear to be far too few sunbeds for the size of the hotel, but the pool area itself is not that large.
All said and done I will probably look to book this hotel again for my next visit to Palma Nova, as our stay was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side get the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Rangers9

Thank you very much for such a complete review, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Sol Cala Blanca and we hope to welcome you in the very next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
11.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Melia so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing