We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Retford, Notts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice food.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Second time at this hotel, we all stayed there again because of location and very good food. First time was in a twin room, very good size, this time in a single room the room was very good apart from trouble fitting in the shower.(294)..food was of great quality again, all the staff are very polite. Will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJERetford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    395
    136
    38
    14
See reviews for
173
674
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel's greatest advantage is its location right on the beach. The room amenities are not all that spectacular for the price and, while the hotel itself is kid-free, the public beach is not so I'm not sure there's any net advantage. Housekeeping was a bit too eager on the morning of our departure; we had until noon to check out but they started poking their heads in around 9AM. Still, it was clean with air conditioning and that's pretty good for Spain in July. Try not to get stuck in a room on the end. The windows are tiny! We asked to move and they were pretty accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My partner and myself have just spent a week at this hotel, classed as adults only this appealed, however, they should have stated adults over the age of 75!
think we were the youngest there, everywhere you looked there were zimmer frames, wheelchairs and walking sticks! The hotel itself was in a superb position right on the beach so not far to hobble for a swim. Rooms very shabby and old fashioned, however they were clean and well serviced. Restaurant, nothing to shout about, the food was good and freshly cooked and varied from day to day and breakfast also good and plentiful. Another downside was no free wi fi, couldnt understand this at all, 4 euros i think for an hour , we just used the free stuff in the nearby cafes and bars if we needed to to. And when are these hotels going to enforce the no reserving of sunbeds rule?? The clientele may have been elderly but that didn't stop them placing towels etc at early hours of the morning! Beach came in very handy as the sun disappeared to the front of the hotel around 2.30pm, take something to lie on and a beach brolly as the charge was a rip off at 10 euros for a lounger and parasol. All in all wouldn't race back to this hotel, there are better in Palma Nova, just have to look and you can see that. Sol Cala Blanca classes its self as a 4 star, we beg to differ, it comes in as an average 3 star in our opinion.

Room Tip: A sea view if you want sun in morning or a garden view if sitting on balcony in afternoon/evening is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was my second visit this year, 24th to 29th September, having stayed in May for a few days. I had booked a single room for the first time and it was much as I expected, adequate. That was untill I opened the balcony door.The door hardly opened for the chair, it was so small out there! Next morning I changed to a twin room (90 euros extra) sooooo much better, even if expensive. I was still on the 4th floor street side and so had the glorious sunshine all afternoon and into the early evening. No noise at all at night!
Having stayed here in the past, before the refit to parts of the Hotel, I still prefer it as it was but, you have to move with the times. The big let down for me and always will be is the fact that there is no breakfast service with tea and coffee, just the machines. For a four star Hotel this is a short fall in service and reflects badly on the standard expected. Little things like no butter at breakfast only marg, no individual jams and only the one toast machine thats seen better days,may be grumbles but, makes you think when again when it's time to book another trip.
I really noticed the room cleaning was well below par this trip too.
Grumbles done with, the Hotel is really well positioned in the resort and the staff are polite and helpful. Clean towels everday and toiletries replaced as they were used.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are the best for the sunshine. Room 418 is a really good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventuremaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at the Calla Blanca end of September, found the hotel was everything I was hoping for, the rooms were very spacious and very clean, we had clean towels every day and sheets changed twice in the week, we also had enough toiletries to last a life time. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were given a free pass to Katmandu or Golf Fantasia which was very welcome, Food I thought could of been better but their was always a good variety.We stayed on the fourth floor on the street side which could be a bit noisy but once you shut the patio doors and put the air con on it was fine, I would stay there again if I was going back to Palmanova.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Linda L
Many thanks for your review; we would like to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Another great hol at the Sol Cala Blanca, this year better than ever. Since we were there last year they have got lots more sun beds, and they are very comfy good quality ones too! Staff were wonderful ,nothing too much trouble and very friendly.Rooms are basic but always very clean and fresh towels every day and cleans sheets ever couple of days.Perfect location, looking straight over the beach,we like a room facing the road on the fourth floor as it is great to sit on balcony in late afternoon sun, we have never been troubled by any noise from bars etc. Sun,great food,lovely staff,beach a minutes walk away,clean comfy room in a very nice resort, what more could you want from a hol.thanks again Sol cala Blanca,see you next year !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover-norfolk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear sunlover-norfolk83,
We would like to thank you, not only for your visit and the lovely review, also for your loyalty over the years to our hotel. For us, believe me, is the best motivation to keep working day by day giving experiences to you, our guest. See you soon here at your second home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having read some previous reviews, I was a little concerned about noise levels. I can say these concernes were completely unfounded and there were no noise problems at all.
Upon arrival we were met at the door and our luggage taken to our room which was very clean and spaceous. A selection of toiletries is provided which include toothbrushes and a razor is a nice touch. Our room was overlooking the pool and seafront (something we had to pay extra for but it was worth it). Our balcony only got the sun in the morning, which was ideal as we could sit there or go down to the pool, where there was normally sunbeds available despite some of the towel brigade reserving some at around 6am. It is worth noting that you can hire beach towels for a refundable deposit which can be useful depending on your baggage allowanceIn the afternoons we stayed near the pool or wandered onto the beach which is directly outside the hotel (with no roads to cross).
The restaurant always had a good choice of good quality meals available and the drinks in the bar areas were all resonably priced for a 4* hotel. Every evening there was live background music during diner.
All the staff were exceptionally friendly and really could not do enough for you. Having stayed at a few hotels in the area, I have no hesitation is saying this is by far the best and we are already planning our next holiday to Palma Nova and without doubt we will be staying at the Sol Cala Blanca.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear SteveHManchester,
Thank you very much for such a complete review. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time at the Sol Cala Blanca, and of course we will be delighted to welcome you in a no very distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
822 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
929 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing