We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from the Cala Blanca after a 5 night stay, We were both very impressed with the standard of service and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel stands in an excellent location right on the beach. Not as good a choice of food of some hotels I have stayed in but food which was available was very good. This holiday was booked as a birthday celebration for myself and I would like to thank the hotel management for the lovely gifts of champagne and fruit which I received on my birthday (which we had not mentioned to them) so it was a lovely gesture from them.
We were given a room on the top floor of the hotel over looking the road, in the afternoon we had the sun to 7.30 at night. Rooms overlooking sea view were lovely but lost the sun in the afternoon. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    407
    137
    39
    13
See reviews for
181
701
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here from March 17th - 24th for a week of cycling.

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, freshly re-furbished.

Food was of good choice and quality. Produce was fresh.

Rooms were cleaned daily and were kept to a very good standard by house keeping.

Great base for cyclists.

Fantastic stay will be staying again.

The only negative's I could find were no free WiFi (important if your on business)
Also no free drinks with your evening meal. You had to pay for water!!.
Although on the other hand at breakfast time the drinks were of a wide variety & free. This is the first time I have come across this, but I was told by friends that it is common in Spain. It would not stop me from booking again to stay.

The hotel foyer and bar area were clean and very fresh feeling. As were the outside pool and indoor heated pool. The pools were both crystal clear and immaculate. The indoor heated pool was a godsend after a 60-70 mile ride in the mountains.

All in all a good hotel. And good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigndaft1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we arrived early for our checkin, but they were able to accommodate us immediately. rooms were clean and fairly large with an ample sized ensuite.
breakfast has a large buffet selection, even offering gluten free and soya.
evening meals are also buffet, but selection is wide and varied and we hardly saw the same dish twice.
we never went to the restaurant for lunch, but it was on offer for €12. we did however have food by the pool. they have a small, but nice selection of snacks and small bar meals.
they have two pools, one inside and front facing and one outside and facing the sea. dont expect to be able to enjoy sunbathing by the pool all day, after about 14:00h the sun has moved to the front of the building leaving the outside pool in total shade. This is not a major issue, as the hotel is right on the beach. The hotel charges a €10 deposit for beach towels, which is returned upon return of the towel.
The premium rooms at the rear of the hotel offer amazing sea views, but are in shade from very early after noon, where as the front facing rooms are in glorious sunshine from late morning until the sun goes down. the balconies are a great size to enjoy an afternoon drink.
staff are very friendly and get to know their customers and guests. Pedro is an asset to the company.
the hotel is in a quieter area, but for just a 15 minute walk or 5 min taxi ride (€3.65) you can be on the main strip in magaluf, and for a similar walk in the other direction you can be in a much more family orientated area.

Room Tip: ask for a higher room, reduces any noise. buy some alcohol for the room from any of the many spar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just arrived back to the UK after a great week at this hotel, on arrival I was put in a pokey single room ( with twin beds ) no room to swing a cat, not that I had one. The next day I asked to move and it was done with no fuss. The staff at the hotel are a real credit, the luggage guy Marc, guest services, restaurant managers, main chief in the kitchen and the bar staff.

I left with a great feeling, the resort is a little tacky but the hotel compensates for it

Some of the rooms have been modernised and some are still to be,

Plenty of choice in the dining room every meal time

I love the hotel for being adults only and slap bang on the beach

I will be back 100% guaranteed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solo41-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a great week away in Palma Nova, the hotel was fresh, updated, clean, spacious and great food. Staff always very polite and helpful. We were surprised when a group of squawking hens arrived, we assumed they all stuck to the utilitarian Magaluf. Generally the hotel was lovely and peaceful and seemed to be a base for running groups and cyclists. We hired road bikes which were delivered and collected from hotel and we used the hotel boot room for storage.
We cycled every day, fantastic way to see the island and the resort is ideally placed for mountain roads and coastal rides. Would definitely go back, we were half board so bought kettle for tea and coffee, the only gripe is the lack of wifi which was down the whole week.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms only have sun in morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a brilliant weekend break for a friends hen party.
We arrived early so couldn't all check in but they had 1 room available so we could get changed and sort ourselves out.
Rooms were spotless and very spacious but when we spoke to a maid regarding one of our friends being sick on the corridor she was rather rude so we spoke to reception instead.
Plenty of room around the pool especially with there being 12 of us but water was freezing so didn't venture into the pool.
We asked for a table outside and the head waiter was very accommodating setting a table for all our evening meals. Food was excellent and not one of us had an issue.
Hotel is situated 10/15 min walk into Magaluf and on a stunning peice of beach. so this hotel is perfect for a mad weekend but also if you don't want to be in thick of things as its very quiet.
We didn't have a sea view room but our room got the sun on the balcony all afternoon so there is no need to get a sea view room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JasonWells82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this ,hotel in March 2013. The season was just starting but as we had been here before we were surprised that a lot of British tour operators had stopped coming to the island over the winter as we had many lovely holidays at the same hotel in January previously.

The staff and manager (Sebastian) were as attentive as ever and the food was excellent. We had a room on the front of the hotel which was adequate, it had not yet been upgraded as some of the rooms have been. I preferred the olde-worlde Spanish furniture as the renovations in the lounge reminded me of a seaside theme. However, my granddaughter and her friends came to see us at our hotel and they liked the new theme very much.

The internet does not work properly and is very poor value for money at 30 euros a week. We did ask the manager to refund our money and this was done. Having said that, the hotel retains its position as one of the nicest in Palma Nova.

Room Tip: It can be noisy on the front of the hotel. Go beachside if you want to be quieter as there are seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceB186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
856 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Melia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing